Merge branch 'patch-3' of https://github.com/bes-internal/exim into master_dmarc_doc
authorTodd Lyons <tlyons@exim.org>
Mon, 30 Sep 2013 19:55:44 +0000 (12:55 -0700)
committerTodd Lyons <tlyons@exim.org>
Mon, 30 Sep 2013 19:56:57 +0000 (12:56 -0700)
doc/doc-txt/experimental-spec.txt

index 3e8f5c5..271ab0b 100644 (file)
@@ -755,11 +755,13 @@ mean, refer to the DMARC website above.  Valid strings are:
                 rejecting the email.
   o quarantine  The DMARC check failed and the library recommends
                 keeping it for further inspection.
+  o none        The DMARC check passed and the library recommends
+                no specific action, neutral.
   o norecord    No policy section in the DMARC record for this
                 sender domain.
   o nofrom      Unable to determine the domain of the sender.
-  o none        There is no DMARC record for this sender domain.
-  o error       Library error or dns error.
+  o temperror   Library error or dns error.
+  o off         The DMARC check was disabled for this email.
 
 You can prefix each string with an exclamation mark to invert its
 meaning, for example "!accept" will match all results but