ryf-theme.git
19 months agoadjusted the way to set the width of search bar
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 16 Sep 2019 20:54:53 +0000 (16:54 -0400)]
adjusted the way to set the width of search bar

19 months agolimit the size of the search bar on tablet screens
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 16 Sep 2019 20:49:40 +0000 (16:49 -0400)]
limit the size of the search bar on tablet screens

19 months agoexperimental color changes for front page
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 16 Sep 2019 20:25:13 +0000 (16:25 -0400)]
experimental color changes for front page

19 months agofix button read more on mobile
Valessio Soares de Brito [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 21:36:35 +0000 (17:36 -0400)]
fix button read more on mobile

19 months agoimprove box ryf-list
Valessio Soares de Brito [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 21:31:56 +0000 (17:31 -0400)]
improve box ryf-list

19 months agofix colors frontpage
Valessio Soares de Brito [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 19:07:45 +0000 (15:07 -0400)]
fix colors frontpage

19 months agofix src font-face
Valessio Soares de Brito [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 18:22:42 +0000 (14:22 -0400)]
fix src font-face

19 months agoryf-list align fix
Valessio Soares de Brito [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 16:36:25 +0000 (12:36 -0400)]
ryf-list align fix

19 months agofix fsfbar overflow and align
Valessio Soares de Brito [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 14:08:33 +0000 (10:08 -0400)]
fix fsfbar overflow and align

19 months agofix scroll fsf-bar on mobile
Valessio Soares de Brito [Wed, 4 Sep 2019 20:35:06 +0000 (16:35 -0400)]
fix scroll fsf-bar on mobile

19 months agoadjust the css if we are using vendor summaries
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 4 Sep 2019 19:45:55 +0000 (15:45 -0400)]
adjust the css if we are using vendor summaries

... instead of vendor full descriptions

19 months agoAdd style news view
Valessio Soares de Brito [Tue, 3 Sep 2019 19:22:30 +0000 (15:22 -0400)]
Add style news view

19 months agostyling item-list categories
Valessio Soares de Brito [Fri, 30 Aug 2019 20:39:04 +0000 (16:39 -0400)]
styling item-list categories

19 months agofix support glyphicons
Valessio Soares de Brito [Fri, 30 Aug 2019 19:36:15 +0000 (15:36 -0400)]
fix support glyphicons

19 months agofix position .visually-hidden with :focus
Valessio Soares de Brito [Fri, 30 Aug 2019 18:58:56 +0000 (14:58 -0400)]
fix position .visually-hidden with :focus

19 months agofix width .ryf-list
Valessio Soares de Brito [Fri, 30 Aug 2019 18:51:31 +0000 (14:51 -0400)]
fix width .ryf-list

19 months agoAdd font Lato
Valessio Soares de Brito [Fri, 30 Aug 2019 16:59:37 +0000 (12:59 -0400)]
Add font Lato

19 months agorealign breadcumbs
Valessio Soares de Brito [Fri, 30 Aug 2019 15:58:12 +0000 (11:58 -0400)]
realign breadcumbs

19 months agosearch box on header and hover colors on navbar
Valessio Soares de Brito [Fri, 30 Aug 2019 15:49:56 +0000 (11:49 -0400)]
search box on header and hover colors on navbar

19 months agostyle button more-link and icon feed rss
Valessio Soares de Brito [Thu, 29 Aug 2019 18:53:19 +0000 (14:53 -0400)]
style button more-link and icon feed rss

19 months agoreduce number of colors for links/hover
Valessio Soares de Brito [Thu, 29 Aug 2019 16:36:50 +0000 (12:36 -0400)]
reduce number of colors for links/hover

19 months agofix priorite using GNU FreeFont
Valessio Soares de Brito [Thu, 29 Aug 2019 16:21:47 +0000 (12:21 -0400)]
fix priorite using GNU FreeFont

20 months agoupdated license of piwik embed code
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 14 Aug 2019 16:36:41 +0000 (12:36 -0400)]
updated license of piwik embed code

20 months agoadded piwik tracking code to footer
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 21:07:41 +0000 (17:07 -0400)]
added piwik tracking code to footer

20 months agoview header sytle only for vendors taxonomy terms
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 12 Aug 2019 21:23:56 +0000 (17:23 -0400)]
view header sytle only for vendors taxonomy terms

most of the customizations for the taxonomy term page headers
(/vendors/*) and (/categories/*) only make sense for the vendors term
now that we are not displaying a logo for the category pages (like
/categories/laptops).

the css configs that impacted the display of /categories/* is now more
restrictive, so it only applies to /vendors. as for the rest, i left
them as they are.

20 months agoadded FSF nav header to ryf1p
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 6 Aug 2019 22:05:19 +0000 (18:05 -0400)]
added FSF nav header to ryf1p

based on https://gitlab.com/valessiobrito/fsfbar

20 months agore-add thin border to ryf logo
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 6 Aug 2019 21:59:00 +0000 (17:59 -0400)]
re-add thin border to ryf logo

donald requested this. if we change our mind, we can rever this commit.

20 months agocss for vendor support url + email addresses
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 6 Aug 2019 18:50:41 +0000 (14:50 -0400)]
css for vendor support url + email addresses

20 months agofix auto clear issue for custom 2 colum mode
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 22:24:39 +0000 (18:24 -0400)]
fix auto clear issue for custom 2 colum mode

the .col-xs-12 divs are placed in a two-column mode for some screen
sizes. this patch adapts the general auto-clear css code in this repo to
this specific case.

20 months agofixed color / border / background of navbar links
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 21:18:52 +0000 (17:18 -0400)]
fixed color / border / background of navbar links

20 months agobe more specific for search results elements
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 18:59:01 +0000 (14:59 -0400)]
be more specific for search results elements

the theme was originally applying to the prev/next buttons. this change
in the css selctors resolves that issue.

20 months agobetter spacing between divs on mobile
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 16:43:49 +0000 (12:43 -0400)]
better spacing between divs on mobile

we have to use padding here due to strangeness when a div clears
floating elements. an upper margin in that div would be ignored.

20 months agoupdated privacy policy link in footer
Andrew Engelbrecht [Fri, 2 Aug 2019 20:14:19 +0000 (16:14 -0400)]
updated privacy policy link in footer

20 months agoreorganized some css
Andrew Engelbrecht [Fri, 2 Aug 2019 19:53:59 +0000 (15:53 -0400)]
reorganized some css

20 months agolinkify images in search results
Andrew Engelbrecht [Fri, 2 Aug 2019 19:01:54 +0000 (15:01 -0400)]
linkify images in search results

20 months agocenter tall but narrow images in product pages
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 20:50:06 +0000 (16:50 -0400)]
center tall but narrow images in product pages

there should have been a better way to do this that did not depend upon
removing "display: flex". there is even another part of the site where
we use that along with "align-items: center", and that works fine there,
but apparently not here. so i'm adding this workaround.

20 months agoadjusted product teaser image size / margin
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 20:49:15 +0000 (16:49 -0400)]
adjusted product teaser image size / margin

adjustment in case image is taller than it is wide, also adding a margin

20 months agoadded a hack so rows don't get jumbled up
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 19:58:18 +0000 (15:58 -0400)]
added a hack so rows don't get jumbled up

when there are tall and short divs mixed up in a row, sometimes the next
div in the following row starts off behind the end of a taller div from
the previous row. this code should resolve that issue.

20 months agotheming for the "more..." links
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 19:57:01 +0000 (15:57 -0400)]
theming for the "more..." links

20 months agochanges to css based on updated element classes
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 19:55:31 +0000 (15:55 -0400)]
changes to css based on updated element classes

i put .ryf-list-row on the <ul> tag, so style.css needed to be changed
to reflect this.

20 months agoshrink another h2
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 20:48:41 +0000 (16:48 -0400)]
shrink another h2

20 months agoinitial theming for search results
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 20:46:31 +0000 (16:46 -0400)]
initial theming for search results

20 months agoadd some space
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 20:42:33 +0000 (16:42 -0400)]
add some space

20 months agoresize admin edit links on resized pages
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 19:28:33 +0000 (15:28 -0400)]
resize admin edit links on resized pages

20 months agodon't make front page narrow on large screens
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 19:24:24 +0000 (15:24 -0400)]
don't make front page narrow on large screens

20 months agocondensed css rules, added a margin to a div
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 17:13:17 +0000 (13:13 -0400)]
condensed css rules, added a margin to a div

20 months agoput each css selector on its own line
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 17:06:40 +0000 (13:06 -0400)]
put each css selector on its own line

this improves readability

20 months agoadded theming for news items
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 17:00:35 +0000 (13:00 -0400)]
added theming for news items

20 months agotweaked feed links margin
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 17:00:10 +0000 (13:00 -0400)]
tweaked feed links margin

20 months agocolor adjustment to extra images block
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 14:39:40 +0000 (10:39 -0400)]
color adjustment to extra images block

20 months agoupdated colors of vendor / categories blocks
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 14:34:49 +0000 (10:34 -0400)]
updated colors of vendor / categories blocks

in product views

20 months agoadd some padding in vendors list on small screens
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 21:58:08 +0000 (17:58 -0400)]
add some padding in vendors list on small screens

20 months agofix wide text body on taxonomy term pages
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 21:49:30 +0000 (17:49 -0400)]
fix wide text body on taxonomy term pages

20 months agofix for centering vendors list
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 21:49:06 +0000 (17:49 -0400)]
fix for centering vendors list

similar to the patch applied for the products list

20 months agotweak to color theme
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 21:36:52 +0000 (17:36 -0400)]
tweak to color theme

20 months agodisplay categories w bullet points on product page
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 21:33:20 +0000 (17:33 -0400)]
display categories w bullet points on product page

20 months agoadded some preliminary colors to product page
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 21:33:05 +0000 (17:33 -0400)]
added some preliminary colors to product page

20 months agomoved general css line further up
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 20:49:59 +0000 (16:49 -0400)]
moved general css line further up

20 months agoimproved centering of product thumbnails
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 20:45:38 +0000 (16:45 -0400)]
improved centering of product thumbnails

20 months agocondensed some duplicate code
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 20:42:41 +0000 (16:42 -0400)]
condensed some duplicate code

20 months agoadded css code for taxonomy term page headers
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 20:10:27 +0000 (16:10 -0400)]
added css code for taxonomy term page headers

20 months agoimproved element spacing in edge case scenario
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 20:09:05 +0000 (16:09 -0400)]
improved element spacing in edge case scenario

20 months agoimproved product arrangement for x-small screens
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 20:06:39 +0000 (16:06 -0400)]
improved product arrangement for x-small screens

bootstrap's xs screen size is quite wide compared to our smallest screen
width, so i allowed for more columns at the wider end, and at the
smaller end, made columns narrow with space on both sides. at the
smallest end, columns fill the width of the page.

20 months agowhitespace changes
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 20:06:16 +0000 (16:06 -0400)]
whitespace changes

20 months agoadjusted display of product thumbnail images
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 20:05:34 +0000 (16:05 -0400)]
adjusted display of product thumbnail images

20 months agothemed vendors listing page / view
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 17:01:40 +0000 (13:01 -0400)]
themed vendors listing page / view

20 months agomake imgs appear less warped on product listsings
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 17:00:48 +0000 (13:00 -0400)]
make imgs appear less warped on product listsings

further edits may be required for images that are taller than they are
wide

20 months agogenerlized shared code between screen sizes
Andrew Engelbrecht [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 21:12:50 +0000 (17:12 -0400)]
generlized shared code between screen sizes

i moved code that was duplicate for two screen sizes outside of the
media queries. this should allow us to make change in one place, rather
than two.

20 months agoupdated product view css, added mobile view
Andrew Engelbrecht [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 20:46:16 +0000 (16:46 -0400)]
updated product view css, added mobile view

20 months agoinitial css code for product views
Andrew Engelbrecht [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 19:17:17 +0000 (15:17 -0400)]
initial css code for product views

20 months agomove search bar to its normal location
Andrew Engelbrecht [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 19:15:45 +0000 (15:15 -0400)]
move search bar to its normal location

right now, it's inline with the breadcrumbs. this visually separates it
from the contents below, so it shouldn't be too confusing to users. this
placement of the search bar is easiest to maintain.

20 months agoremoved width by percentage for header div
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 24 Jul 2019 20:59:24 +0000 (16:59 -0400)]
removed width by percentage for header div

this caused a div in the header to be too wide for some screen sizes,
possibly because the header did not start on the left side of the page.
a width does not seem to be necessary here.

20 months agoupdated search bar displacement css code
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 24 Jul 2019 16:04:19 +0000 (12:04 -0400)]
updated search bar displacement css code

now that we're using breadcrumbs, the search bar needs to be moved
relative to that, not the page-header.

20 months agoupdated RYF logo to new draft SVG
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 23 Jul 2019 21:59:20 +0000 (17:59 -0400)]
updated RYF logo to new draft SVG

this file may change in the future

21 months agomake fsf logo in footer black when printing
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 22 Jul 2019 16:19:04 +0000 (12:19 -0400)]
make fsf logo in footer black when printing

21 months agorm unnecessary css that messes up print preview
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 22 Jul 2019 16:10:49 +0000 (12:10 -0400)]
rm unnecessary css that messes up print preview

the footer looks fine without this, and the print preview now looks
correct.

21 months agosplit footer module into static and dynamic blocks
Andrew Engelbrecht [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 14:58:43 +0000 (10:58 -0400)]
split footer module into static and dynamic blocks

the part of the footer with the list of links has been split into a
static block. the part of the footer with the copyright information has
been kept in the dynamic block. this should make it easier for staff to
edit the static block.

21 months agodon't show categories list on /products for mobile
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 21:34:24 +0000 (17:34 -0400)]
don't show categories list on /products for mobile

21 months agomove search bar up towards the header
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 15 Jul 2019 21:59:29 +0000 (17:59 -0400)]
move search bar up towards the header

21 months agoupdated expiration date in footer
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 15 Jul 2019 19:03:38 +0000 (15:03 -0400)]
updated expiration date in footer

based on the date of the first ryf item

21 months agocorrected a syntax error in footer
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 15 Jul 2019 19:01:25 +0000 (15:01 -0400)]
corrected a syntax error in footer

21 months agotweaked the footer HTML
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 15 Jul 2019 18:54:59 +0000 (14:54 -0400)]
tweaked the footer HTML

21 months agoRevert "use a static footer block instead of a dynamic one"
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 15 Jul 2019 18:39:32 +0000 (14:39 -0400)]
Revert "use a static footer block instead of a dynamic one"

This reverts commit 31fd2207757495e4a40089582b6488c19f8ab92d.

Bringing back the dynamic footer.

There are some advantages to having a dynamic footer, the supposed
advantages of using a static footer were not all that great, and the
Drupal bug that caused errors due to the missing footer are all reasons
to switch back to the dynamic footer.

21 months agoRevert "placeholder for theme "footer" submodule"
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 15 Jul 2019 18:38:35 +0000 (14:38 -0400)]
Revert "placeholder for theme "footer" submodule"

This reverts commit bcce8590256ed863b8bc9784d68bc194b81d7f04.

This attempted workaround didn't work.

21 months agoplaceholder for theme "footer" submodule
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 15 Jul 2019 18:23:30 +0000 (14:23 -0400)]
placeholder for theme "footer" submodule

Drush complained about a missing "footer" module no matter how else i
tried to purge that module from Drupal. This placeholder silences that
error.

21 months agowhitespace change
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 21:37:43 +0000 (17:37 -0400)]
whitespace change

21 months agomove nav links down a bit on desktop view
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 21:37:22 +0000 (17:37 -0400)]
move nav links down a bit on desktop view

21 months agoadjustments to mobile style
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 21:20:17 +0000 (17:20 -0400)]
adjustments to mobile style

created a more aesthetical placement of the logo and some other changes,
like a min height of the header.

21 months agoremove some undesired code
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 21:18:14 +0000 (17:18 -0400)]
remove some undesired code

this was putting the hamburger menu outside of the window viewport.

21 months agoremove unused code
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 21:16:41 +0000 (17:16 -0400)]
remove unused code

the div id is actually called #block-ryf-main-menu, but we don't want
this style applied there.

21 months agohide some elements
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 21:16:27 +0000 (17:16 -0400)]
hide some elements

21 months agotweaked css comment
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 18:39:44 +0000 (14:39 -0400)]
tweaked css comment

21 months agochanges to header, footer and main divs
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 18:36:43 +0000 (14:36 -0400)]
changes to header, footer and main divs

changes were made to the ryf theme so that the "container" class is set
in html, via the theme configuration system, the header was set to
"static top", and the footer is expanded to full width via the css in
this commit.

21 months agoshow dropdown menu labels above dropdown menus
Andrew Engelbrecht [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 20:28:19 +0000 (16:28 -0400)]
show dropdown menu labels above dropdown menus

... on medium and larger screens

this allows us to fit more dropdown menus in a narrow page.

21 months agotweaked navbar links
Andrew Engelbrecht [Thu, 27 Jun 2019 19:47:08 +0000 (15:47 -0400)]
tweaked navbar links

21 months agoshrink main logo on smaller displays (xs)
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 26 Jun 2019 21:08:26 +0000 (17:08 -0400)]
shrink main logo on smaller displays (xs)

21 months agoset a style for the fsf logo in the footer
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 26 Jun 2019 20:56:48 +0000 (16:56 -0400)]
set a style for the fsf logo in the footer

21 months agoset a minimum width for the site
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 26 Jun 2019 20:56:33 +0000 (16:56 -0400)]
set a minimum width for the site

21 months agoexpand top menu in mobile view by default
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 25 Jun 2019 19:33:02 +0000 (15:33 -0400)]
expand top menu in mobile view by default

21 months agouse a static footer block instead of a dynamic one
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 25 Jun 2019 18:59:53 +0000 (14:59 -0400)]
use a static footer block instead of a dynamic one

this will make updating its text by end users easier.

for now, the nice looking footer template has been copied into a static
block. if we need a dynamic footer in the future, we can bring these
files back.