ryf-theme.git
7 months agoshow navbar on print preview master
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 12 Nov 2019 22:55:11 +0000 (17:55 -0500)]
show navbar on print preview

7 months agomoved navbar min size css code
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 12 Nov 2019 21:59:44 +0000 (16:59 -0500)]
moved navbar min size css code

this gets applied sooner than the rest of the navbar loads

7 months agoset a min height for site header in mobile view
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 12 Nov 2019 21:56:23 +0000 (16:56 -0500)]
set a min height for site header in mobile view

7 months agomoved some css code into "@media screen" block
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 12 Nov 2019 21:55:55 +0000 (16:55 -0500)]
moved some css code into "@media screen" block

7 months agoupdated file name of RYF logo inside logo SVG file
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 12 Nov 2019 21:27:36 +0000 (16:27 -0500)]
updated file name of RYF logo inside logo SVG file

8 months agoset more elemtns to clear: both
Andrew Engelbrecht [Thu, 7 Nov 2019 00:08:08 +0000 (19:08 -0500)]
set more elemtns to clear: both

this is in case there are very few fields for the product. this may help
in the mobile view under those circumstances.

8 months agotweaked product list view, handle product field
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 23:58:49 +0000 (18:58 -0500)]
tweaked product list view, handle product field

added another field. changed the margins / padding to work well in
mobile view so that either the body field or the product announcement
reference can be first, and that will clear the floats above.

8 months agoremoving elipses for long titles in teasers
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 20:28:38 +0000 (15:28 -0500)]
removing elipses for long titles in teasers

sometimes they overlap with text, and they always appear, even if text
isn't cut off. ruben and ian prefer it this way.

8 months agowrapped css elements in "@media screen {...}"
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 19:43:24 +0000 (14:43 -0500)]
wrapped css elements in "@media screen {...}"

this removes theming from the print version of the site. this makes the
print version much cleaner.

8 months agomove ellipsis to the right of ryf-list divs
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 4 Nov 2019 22:13:54 +0000 (17:13 -0500)]
move ellipsis to the right of ryf-list divs

originally, they were showing up under the rightmost title word, so if
the title of a project was short, they should show up horizontally in
the middle of the div.

8 months agotweaked ryf-list image css for odd shaped images
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 4 Nov 2019 21:28:48 +0000 (16:28 -0500)]
tweaked ryf-list image css for odd shaped images

this way wide images won't get horizontally compressed

8 months agocorrected margin on larger screens
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 4 Nov 2019 19:47:10 +0000 (14:47 -0500)]
corrected margin on larger screens

8 months agoremoved overriden code
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 4 Nov 2019 17:35:46 +0000 (12:35 -0500)]
removed overriden code

8 months agoalways place logos above vendor text, use columns
Andrew Engelbrecht [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 22:55:03 +0000 (18:55 -0400)]
always place logos above vendor text, use columns

now vendor logos are above vendor descriptions at all screen sizes. the
same goes for use of columns. on large screens, three vendor teasers
appear side by side.

images and details are vertically aligned.

8 months agoplacement of vendor website link on vendor pages
Andrew Engelbrecht [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 22:23:43 +0000 (18:23 -0400)]
placement of vendor website link on vendor pages

8 months agoincreased image size in search results
Andrew Engelbrecht [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 21:52:15 +0000 (17:52 -0400)]
increased image size in search results

8 months agofix vertical top menu underline width
Andrew Engelbrecht [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 21:40:10 +0000 (17:40 -0400)]
fix vertical top menu underline width

so if you visit /vendors, the "vendors" menu link's underline doesn't
extend to the side of the page

8 months agofixed site under maintenance page for mobile
Andrew Engelbrecht [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 20:57:46 +0000 (16:57 -0400)]
fixed site under maintenance page for mobile

8 months agomade puchase link into a blue button
Andrew Engelbrecht [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 20:33:42 +0000 (16:33 -0400)]
made puchase link into a blue button

most of this css code comes from bootstrap 3's primary button css.

8 months agoremoving navbar at the top of the site for now
Andrew Engelbrecht [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 16:24:23 +0000 (12:24 -0400)]
removing navbar at the top of the site for now

we don't want to take away from the self-presence of the site, and this
page is not a part of fsf.org. if we decide to re-add the navbar in the
future, we can revert this commit. thankfully, Valessio added a very
nice section about the FSF, with the FSF logo in the footer.

8 months agoadded stray diff files to .gitignore
Andrew Engelbrecht [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 15:49:33 +0000 (11:49 -0400)]
added stray diff files to .gitignore

8 months agoadded site license to ryf site footer
Andrew Engelbrecht [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 15:48:26 +0000 (11:48 -0400)]
added site license to ryf site footer

8 months agoupdated extra images div
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 30 Oct 2019 21:05:09 +0000 (17:05 -0400)]
updated extra images div

removed color and border, so it doesn't stand out as much. also removed
centering of images

8 months agoremoved colored backgrounds on product pages
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 30 Oct 2019 19:52:04 +0000 (15:52 -0400)]
removed colored backgrounds on product pages

the grey background for extra images is still there, and needs some
testing.

8 months agoadded theming for email signup form in footer
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 30 Oct 2019 19:26:12 +0000 (15:26 -0400)]
added theming for email signup form in footer

8 months agoback to the original yellow link color
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 21:32:20 +0000 (17:32 -0400)]
back to the original yellow link color

9 months agomove search bar down a bit
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 16 Sep 2019 21:30:33 +0000 (17:30 -0400)]
move search bar down a bit

9 months agoadjusted the way to set the width of search bar
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 16 Sep 2019 20:54:53 +0000 (16:54 -0400)]
adjusted the way to set the width of search bar

9 months agolimit the size of the search bar on tablet screens
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 16 Sep 2019 20:49:40 +0000 (16:49 -0400)]
limit the size of the search bar on tablet screens

9 months agoexperimental color changes for front page
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 16 Sep 2019 20:25:13 +0000 (16:25 -0400)]
experimental color changes for front page

10 months agofix button read more on mobile
Valessio Soares de Brito [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 21:36:35 +0000 (17:36 -0400)]
fix button read more on mobile

10 months agoimprove box ryf-list
Valessio Soares de Brito [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 21:31:56 +0000 (17:31 -0400)]
improve box ryf-list

10 months agofix colors frontpage
Valessio Soares de Brito [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 19:07:45 +0000 (15:07 -0400)]
fix colors frontpage

10 months agofix src font-face
Valessio Soares de Brito [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 18:22:42 +0000 (14:22 -0400)]
fix src font-face

10 months agoryf-list align fix
Valessio Soares de Brito [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 16:36:25 +0000 (12:36 -0400)]
ryf-list align fix

10 months agofix fsfbar overflow and align
Valessio Soares de Brito [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 14:08:33 +0000 (10:08 -0400)]
fix fsfbar overflow and align

10 months agofix scroll fsf-bar on mobile
Valessio Soares de Brito [Wed, 4 Sep 2019 20:35:06 +0000 (16:35 -0400)]
fix scroll fsf-bar on mobile

10 months agoadjust the css if we are using vendor summaries
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 4 Sep 2019 19:45:55 +0000 (15:45 -0400)]
adjust the css if we are using vendor summaries

... instead of vendor full descriptions

10 months agoAdd style news view
Valessio Soares de Brito [Tue, 3 Sep 2019 19:22:30 +0000 (15:22 -0400)]
Add style news view

10 months agostyling item-list categories
Valessio Soares de Brito [Fri, 30 Aug 2019 20:39:04 +0000 (16:39 -0400)]
styling item-list categories

10 months agofix support glyphicons
Valessio Soares de Brito [Fri, 30 Aug 2019 19:36:15 +0000 (15:36 -0400)]
fix support glyphicons

10 months agofix position .visually-hidden with :focus
Valessio Soares de Brito [Fri, 30 Aug 2019 18:58:56 +0000 (14:58 -0400)]
fix position .visually-hidden with :focus

10 months agofix width .ryf-list
Valessio Soares de Brito [Fri, 30 Aug 2019 18:51:31 +0000 (14:51 -0400)]
fix width .ryf-list

10 months agoAdd font Lato
Valessio Soares de Brito [Fri, 30 Aug 2019 16:59:37 +0000 (12:59 -0400)]
Add font Lato

10 months agorealign breadcumbs
Valessio Soares de Brito [Fri, 30 Aug 2019 15:58:12 +0000 (11:58 -0400)]
realign breadcumbs

10 months agosearch box on header and hover colors on navbar
Valessio Soares de Brito [Fri, 30 Aug 2019 15:49:56 +0000 (11:49 -0400)]
search box on header and hover colors on navbar

10 months agostyle button more-link and icon feed rss
Valessio Soares de Brito [Thu, 29 Aug 2019 18:53:19 +0000 (14:53 -0400)]
style button more-link and icon feed rss

10 months agoreduce number of colors for links/hover
Valessio Soares de Brito [Thu, 29 Aug 2019 16:36:50 +0000 (12:36 -0400)]
reduce number of colors for links/hover

10 months agofix priorite using GNU FreeFont
Valessio Soares de Brito [Thu, 29 Aug 2019 16:21:47 +0000 (12:21 -0400)]
fix priorite using GNU FreeFont

10 months agoupdated license of piwik embed code
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 14 Aug 2019 16:36:41 +0000 (12:36 -0400)]
updated license of piwik embed code

10 months agoadded piwik tracking code to footer
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 21:07:41 +0000 (17:07 -0400)]
added piwik tracking code to footer

10 months agoview header sytle only for vendors taxonomy terms
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 12 Aug 2019 21:23:56 +0000 (17:23 -0400)]
view header sytle only for vendors taxonomy terms

most of the customizations for the taxonomy term page headers
(/vendors/*) and (/categories/*) only make sense for the vendors term
now that we are not displaying a logo for the category pages (like
/categories/laptops).

the css configs that impacted the display of /categories/* is now more
restrictive, so it only applies to /vendors. as for the rest, i left
them as they are.

11 months agoadded FSF nav header to ryf1p
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 6 Aug 2019 22:05:19 +0000 (18:05 -0400)]
added FSF nav header to ryf1p

based on https://gitlab.com/valessiobrito/fsfbar

11 months agore-add thin border to ryf logo
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 6 Aug 2019 21:59:00 +0000 (17:59 -0400)]
re-add thin border to ryf logo

donald requested this. if we change our mind, we can rever this commit.

11 months agocss for vendor support url + email addresses
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 6 Aug 2019 18:50:41 +0000 (14:50 -0400)]
css for vendor support url + email addresses

11 months agofix auto clear issue for custom 2 colum mode
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 22:24:39 +0000 (18:24 -0400)]
fix auto clear issue for custom 2 colum mode

the .col-xs-12 divs are placed in a two-column mode for some screen
sizes. this patch adapts the general auto-clear css code in this repo to
this specific case.

11 months agofixed color / border / background of navbar links
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 21:18:52 +0000 (17:18 -0400)]
fixed color / border / background of navbar links

11 months agobe more specific for search results elements
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 18:59:01 +0000 (14:59 -0400)]
be more specific for search results elements

the theme was originally applying to the prev/next buttons. this change
in the css selctors resolves that issue.

11 months agobetter spacing between divs on mobile
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 16:43:49 +0000 (12:43 -0400)]
better spacing between divs on mobile

we have to use padding here due to strangeness when a div clears
floating elements. an upper margin in that div would be ignored.

11 months agoupdated privacy policy link in footer
Andrew Engelbrecht [Fri, 2 Aug 2019 20:14:19 +0000 (16:14 -0400)]
updated privacy policy link in footer

11 months agoreorganized some css
Andrew Engelbrecht [Fri, 2 Aug 2019 19:53:59 +0000 (15:53 -0400)]
reorganized some css

11 months agolinkify images in search results
Andrew Engelbrecht [Fri, 2 Aug 2019 19:01:54 +0000 (15:01 -0400)]
linkify images in search results

11 months agocenter tall but narrow images in product pages
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 20:50:06 +0000 (16:50 -0400)]
center tall but narrow images in product pages

there should have been a better way to do this that did not depend upon
removing "display: flex". there is even another part of the site where
we use that along with "align-items: center", and that works fine there,
but apparently not here. so i'm adding this workaround.

11 months agoadjusted product teaser image size / margin
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 20:49:15 +0000 (16:49 -0400)]
adjusted product teaser image size / margin

adjustment in case image is taller than it is wide, also adding a margin

11 months agoadded a hack so rows don't get jumbled up
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 19:58:18 +0000 (15:58 -0400)]
added a hack so rows don't get jumbled up

when there are tall and short divs mixed up in a row, sometimes the next
div in the following row starts off behind the end of a taller div from
the previous row. this code should resolve that issue.

11 months agotheming for the "more..." links
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 19:57:01 +0000 (15:57 -0400)]
theming for the "more..." links

11 months agochanges to css based on updated element classes
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 19:55:31 +0000 (15:55 -0400)]
changes to css based on updated element classes

i put .ryf-list-row on the <ul> tag, so style.css needed to be changed
to reflect this.

11 months agoshrink another h2
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 20:48:41 +0000 (16:48 -0400)]
shrink another h2

11 months agoinitial theming for search results
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 20:46:31 +0000 (16:46 -0400)]
initial theming for search results

11 months agoadd some space
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 20:42:33 +0000 (16:42 -0400)]
add some space

11 months agoresize admin edit links on resized pages
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 19:28:33 +0000 (15:28 -0400)]
resize admin edit links on resized pages

11 months agodon't make front page narrow on large screens
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 19:24:24 +0000 (15:24 -0400)]
don't make front page narrow on large screens

11 months agocondensed css rules, added a margin to a div
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 17:13:17 +0000 (13:13 -0400)]
condensed css rules, added a margin to a div

11 months agoput each css selector on its own line
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 17:06:40 +0000 (13:06 -0400)]
put each css selector on its own line

this improves readability

11 months agoadded theming for news items
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 17:00:35 +0000 (13:00 -0400)]
added theming for news items

11 months agotweaked feed links margin
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 17:00:10 +0000 (13:00 -0400)]
tweaked feed links margin

11 months agocolor adjustment to extra images block
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 14:39:40 +0000 (10:39 -0400)]
color adjustment to extra images block

11 months agoupdated colors of vendor / categories blocks
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 14:34:49 +0000 (10:34 -0400)]
updated colors of vendor / categories blocks

in product views

11 months agoadd some padding in vendors list on small screens
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 21:58:08 +0000 (17:58 -0400)]
add some padding in vendors list on small screens

11 months agofix wide text body on taxonomy term pages
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 21:49:30 +0000 (17:49 -0400)]
fix wide text body on taxonomy term pages

11 months agofix for centering vendors list
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 21:49:06 +0000 (17:49 -0400)]
fix for centering vendors list

similar to the patch applied for the products list

11 months agotweak to color theme
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 21:36:52 +0000 (17:36 -0400)]
tweak to color theme

11 months agodisplay categories w bullet points on product page
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 21:33:20 +0000 (17:33 -0400)]
display categories w bullet points on product page

11 months agoadded some preliminary colors to product page
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 21:33:05 +0000 (17:33 -0400)]
added some preliminary colors to product page

11 months agomoved general css line further up
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 20:49:59 +0000 (16:49 -0400)]
moved general css line further up

11 months agoimproved centering of product thumbnails
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 20:45:38 +0000 (16:45 -0400)]
improved centering of product thumbnails

11 months agocondensed some duplicate code
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 20:42:41 +0000 (16:42 -0400)]
condensed some duplicate code

11 months agoadded css code for taxonomy term page headers
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 20:10:27 +0000 (16:10 -0400)]
added css code for taxonomy term page headers

11 months agoimproved element spacing in edge case scenario
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 20:09:05 +0000 (16:09 -0400)]
improved element spacing in edge case scenario

11 months agoimproved product arrangement for x-small screens
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 20:06:39 +0000 (16:06 -0400)]
improved product arrangement for x-small screens

bootstrap's xs screen size is quite wide compared to our smallest screen
width, so i allowed for more columns at the wider end, and at the
smaller end, made columns narrow with space on both sides. at the
smallest end, columns fill the width of the page.

11 months agowhitespace changes
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 20:06:16 +0000 (16:06 -0400)]
whitespace changes

11 months agoadjusted display of product thumbnail images
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 20:05:34 +0000 (16:05 -0400)]
adjusted display of product thumbnail images

11 months agothemed vendors listing page / view
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 17:01:40 +0000 (13:01 -0400)]
themed vendors listing page / view

11 months agomake imgs appear less warped on product listsings
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 17:00:48 +0000 (13:00 -0400)]
make imgs appear less warped on product listsings

further edits may be required for images that are taller than they are
wide

11 months agogenerlized shared code between screen sizes
Andrew Engelbrecht [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 21:12:50 +0000 (17:12 -0400)]
generlized shared code between screen sizes

i moved code that was duplicate for two screen sizes outside of the
media queries. this should allow us to make change in one place, rather
than two.

11 months agoupdated product view css, added mobile view
Andrew Engelbrecht [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 20:46:16 +0000 (16:46 -0400)]
updated product view css, added mobile view

11 months agoinitial css code for product views
Andrew Engelbrecht [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 19:17:17 +0000 (15:17 -0400)]
initial css code for product views

11 months agomove search bar to its normal location
Andrew Engelbrecht [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 19:15:45 +0000 (15:15 -0400)]
move search bar to its normal location

right now, it's inline with the breadcrumbs. this visually separates it
from the contents below, so it shouldn't be too confusing to users. this
placement of the search bar is easiest to maintain.

11 months agoremoved width by percentage for header div
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 24 Jul 2019 20:59:24 +0000 (16:59 -0400)]
removed width by percentage for header div

this caused a div in the header to be too wide for some screen sizes,
possibly because the header did not start on the left side of the page.
a width does not seem to be necessary here.

11 months agoupdated search bar displacement css code
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 24 Jul 2019 16:04:19 +0000 (12:04 -0400)]
updated search bar displacement css code

now that we're using breadcrumbs, the search bar needs to be moved
relative to that, not the page-header.