rainbowstream.git
3 years agoBumped version 1.3.7
Orakaro [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 13:37:40 +0000 (22:37 +0900)]
Bumped version 1.3.7

3 years agoExit While loop instead of hangup all application.
Orakaro [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 13:24:02 +0000 (22:24 +0900)]
Exit While loop instead of hangup all application.

3 years agoMerge pull request #209 from Lertsenem/pr-lsratelimit
Orakaro [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 13:25:58 +0000 (22:25 +0900)]
Merge pull request #209 from Lertsenem/pr-lsratelimit

Avoid 'Rate limit exceeded' error on 'ls' command

3 years agoMerge pull request #207 from b3yond/patch-1
Orakaro [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 13:04:58 +0000 (22:04 +0900)]
Merge pull request #207 from b3yond/patch-1

enabled tweet chains. see issue #163

3 years agoAvoid 'Rate limit exceeded' error on 'ls' command
Lertsenem [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 08:54:52 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
Avoid 'Rate limit exceeded' error on 'ls' command

When listing friends or followers, the Twitter API sends them back to
you by batches of 20 users. If there are more, you then have to make
another request.

With more than 300 friends (or followers), this leads you to make more
than 15 calls. Unfortunately, the rate limit for this call is set at 15
calls per 15 mn.

This patch makes two modifications.

First, the users are printed out as they are received, and not once they
are all received.
Second, once you made 15 API requests, the program will wait for 16mn
before pursuing, in order to avoid the 'Rate limit exceeded' error.

This is not ideal (the stream is effectiveley in pause for 16mn...), but
still better that the old way, when, with 400 friends, all I could get
from 'ls fr' was 'Rate limit exceeded'. :)

3 years agoenabled tweet chains. see issue #163
b3yond [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 09:47:13 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
enabled tweet chains. see issue #163

If the user wants to reply themself, their @handle is not included in the tweet string.

3 years agoMerge pull request #197 from Lertsenem/pr-modernquotes
Orakaro [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 02:45:02 +0000 (11:45 +0900)]
Merge pull request #197 from Lertsenem/pr-modernquotes

Make use of modern-style quotes

3 years agoCorrection on comment-detection regexp
Lertsenem [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 21:54:04 +0000 (23:54 +0200)]
Correction on comment-detection regexp

During the config parse, comments are removed using a complex regexp,
matching (among other things) '//'. A problem arises when your
configuration contains a link of some sort (such as 'http://' ...). The
regexp then consider the '//' and what follows as a comment (and your
configuration is consequently considered corrupt).

Escapinf the '/' works for a time, but it fails as soon as you use the
'config' command at runtime, because the configuration is then
rewritten.

Therefore I changed the regexp used to match comments. It's a fairly
complex regexp though, and I'm not 100% positive my change is perfect.
Fell free to review it.

3 years agoRemoving superfluous str() functions
Lertsenem [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 21:52:50 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
Removing superfluous str() functions

To avoid messing up unicode non-latin characters.

This was a requested change.

3 years agoMake use of modern-style quotes
Lertsenem [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 00:34:06 +0000 (02:34 +0200)]
Make use of modern-style quotes

(See issue https://github.com/DTVD/rainbowstream/issues/134)

Twitter introduced a new way of quoting, by simply putting the tweet url
as a quote. The web interface (and most clients) will then display a
preview of the quoted tweet, leaving more characters available for your
quote.

This patch change the default quote format from the old mode ("#comment
RT #owner #text") to the new one, introducing a new #tid keyword holding
the tweet id (needed to find the tweet URL). It's still possible to go
back to the old mode, by changing the QUOTE_FORMAT config parameter
back to "#comment RT @#owner #text".

3 years agoBumped version 1.3.6
vunhat_minh [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 08:57:38 +0000 (17:57 +0900)]
Bumped version 1.3.6

3 years agoFix bug can not quote in Python 2, Fix #195
vunhat_minh [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 08:44:12 +0000 (17:44 +0900)]
Fix bug can not quote in Python 2, Fix #195

4 years agoFix a bug of not being able to specify filter nick in Python 3
vunhat_minh [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 02:15:34 +0000 (11:15 +0900)]
Fix a bug of not being able to specify filter nick in Python 3

4 years agoMerge pull request #193 from ericsagnes/fix/build-setup
Orakaro [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 01:45:39 +0000 (10:45 +0900)]
Merge pull request #193 from ericsagnes/fix/build-setup

fix build for clean build environments

4 years agofix build for clean build environments
Eric Sagnes [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 00:13:37 +0000 (09:13 +0900)]
fix build for clean build environments

4 years agoBumped version 1.3.5
Orakaro [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 14:59:32 +0000 (23:59 +0900)]
Bumped version 1.3.5

4 years agoMerge pull request #123 from lnalex/master
Orakaro [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 14:37:19 +0000 (23:37 +0900)]
Merge pull request #123 from lnalex/master

Add Pocket support

4 years agoMerge pull request #185 from Jorick/master
Orakaro [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 14:22:05 +0000 (23:22 +0900)]
Merge pull request #185 from Jorick/master

base16 colorscheme

4 years agobase16 colorscheme
Jorick [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 13:00:53 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
base16 colorscheme

4 years agoBumped version
Orakaro [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 15:01:40 +0000 (00:01 +0900)]
Bumped version

4 years agoNew Retweet sign
vunhat_minh [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 10:55:56 +0000 (19:55 +0900)]
New Retweet sign

4 years agoMerge pull request #165 from roskoff/master
Orakaro [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 10:39:02 +0000 (19:39 +0900)]
Merge pull request #165 from roskoff/master

Set configuration file ownership

4 years agoMerge pull request #170 from roskoff/preserve_line_breaks
Orakaro [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 10:32:01 +0000 (19:32 +0900)]
Merge pull request #170 from roskoff/preserve_line_breaks

Preserve line breaks on displayed tweets

4 years agoMerge pull request #162 from Tak-MK/patch-1
Orakaro [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 10:18:54 +0000 (19:18 +0900)]
Merge pull request #162 from Tak-MK/patch-1

Update README.rst

4 years agoMerge pull request #176 from elopio/patch-1
Orakaro [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 10:17:55 +0000 (19:17 +0900)]
Merge pull request #176 from elopio/patch-1

Fix typo: remove extra comma

4 years agoMerge pull request #183 from koobs/patch-1
Orakaro [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 10:17:33 +0000 (19:17 +0900)]
Merge pull request #183 from koobs/patch-1

Add LICENSE.txt to MANIFEST.in

4 years agoMerge pull request #184 from koobs/patch-2
Orakaro [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 10:16:33 +0000 (19:16 +0900)]
Merge pull request #184 from koobs/patch-2

Add Python 3.5 to Trove Classifiers

4 years agoAdd Python 3.5 to Trove Classifiers
Kubilay Kocak [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 08:17:49 +0000 (18:17 +1000)]
Add Python 3.5 to Trove Classifiers

README.rst currently states "can run on Python 2.7.x and 3.x ."

Python 3.5 is the latest minor release, and we like PEP20 so explicitly
add Python 3.5 to the list of Trove Classifiers so it's clear to users
(and downstream OS packagers) that 3.5 is OK.

4 years agoAdd LICENSE.txt to MANIFEST.in
Kubilay Kocak [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 08:12:01 +0000 (18:12 +1000)]
Add LICENSE.txt to MANIFEST.in

Add LICENSE.txt to MANIFEST.in so the file is included in the source
distribution created for releases on PyPI.

This enables downstream users and packagers to confirm the licensing of
the project, and include the license file (along with any Copyright
header the text also includes) into packages for distribution for users.

4 years agoFix typo: remove extra comma
Leo Arias [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 05:19:45 +0000 (23:19 -0600)]
Fix typo: remove extra comma

4 years agoPreserve line breaks on displayed tweets
Eliseo Ocampos [Wed, 30 Mar 2016 20:00:56 +0000 (16:00 -0400)]
Preserve line breaks on displayed tweets

Preserve line breaks on received tweet so we can display it with
original format

Signed-off-by: Eliseo Ocampos <roskoff@gmail.com>
4 years agoSet configuration file ownership
Eliseo Ocampos [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 16:24:31 +0000 (13:24 -0300)]
Set configuration file ownership

Set the proper file ownership if installed with sudo. This avoids
constants error messages when trying to change/delete configuration
values (chmod: changing permissions of ...: Operation not permitted)

Signed-off-by: Eliseo Ocampos <roskoff@gmail.com>
4 years agoUpdate README.rst
Sergio Navarro Fernández [Tue, 1 Mar 2016 16:33:50 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
Update README.rst

4 years agoversion command fixed
Orakaro [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 14:50:40 +0000 (23:50 +0900)]
version command fixed

4 years agoFix some bugs by pull requests
vunhat_minh [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 04:53:47 +0000 (13:53 +0900)]
Fix some bugs by pull requests

4 years agoMerge pull request #148 from Azy8BsKXVko/view_own_posts
Orakaro [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 02:03:42 +0000 (11:03 +0900)]
Merge pull request #148 from Azy8BsKXVko/view_own_posts

Added command to view one's own statuses

4 years agoMerge pull request #156 from Azy8BsKXVko/fix_muting
Orakaro [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 02:00:10 +0000 (11:00 +0900)]
Merge pull request #156 from Azy8BsKXVko/fix_muting

Fixed muting bug

4 years agoMerge pull request #151 from Azy8BsKXVko/new_tweet_comm_fix
Orakaro [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 01:58:33 +0000 (10:58 +0900)]
Merge pull request #151 from Azy8BsKXVko/new_tweet_comm_fix

Fixed issue #149, stream hangup bug

4 years agoMinor change added to make it more like how it was before
Morgan Kalvin Nrykkxyyyn [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 00:47:54 +0000 (16:47 -0800)]
Minor change added to make it more like how it was before

4 years agoFixed problem
Morgan Kalvin Nrykkxyyyn [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 00:45:12 +0000 (16:45 -0800)]
Fixed problem

It appears that there was a typo.

4 years agoPossibly fixed muting problem
Morgan Kalvin Nrykkxyyyn [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 00:34:35 +0000 (16:34 -0800)]
Possibly fixed muting problem

4 years agoChanged command to 'me', moved help text
Morgan Kalvin Nrykkxyyyn [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 03:00:22 +0000 (19:00 -0800)]
Changed command to 'me', moved help text

4 years agoFixed stream hangup bug
Morgan Kalvin Nrykkxyyyn [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 02:46:27 +0000 (18:46 -0800)]
Fixed stream hangup bug

4 years agoAdded help text
Morgan N [Wed, 30 Dec 2015 23:56:28 +0000 (15:56 -0800)]
Added help text

4 years agoFixed view_my_tweets input
Morgan N [Wed, 30 Dec 2015 23:53:12 +0000 (15:53 -0800)]
Fixed view_my_tweets input

4 years agoAdded element to listen matrix thing
Morgan N [Wed, 30 Dec 2015 23:47:54 +0000 (15:47 -0800)]
Added element to listen matrix thing

4 years agoUsed the wrong method :)
Morgan N [Wed, 30 Dec 2015 23:43:52 +0000 (15:43 -0800)]
Used the wrong method :)

4 years agoAdded feature to easily view one's own tweets
Morgan N [Wed, 30 Dec 2015 23:36:44 +0000 (15:36 -0800)]
Added feature to easily view one's own tweets

5 years agoMerge pull request #131 from moehabib/patch-1
Orakaro [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 01:28:14 +0000 (10:28 +0900)]
Merge pull request #131 from moehabib/patch-1

fix 'localtion' typo in readme file

5 years agofix 'loclation' typo in readme file
Mohamed [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 15:44:13 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
fix 'loclation' typo in readme file

5 years agoAdd config document for IMAGE_RESIZE_TO_FIT and bump to version 1.3.1
vunhat_minh [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 03:43:55 +0000 (12:43 +0900)]
Add config document for IMAGE_RESIZE_TO_FIT and bump to version 1.3.1

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:DTVD/rainbowstream
vunhat_minh [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 03:35:00 +0000 (12:35 +0900)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:DTVD/rainbowstream

5 years agoMerge pull request #124 from bogwonch/dynamic-image-sizes
Orakaro [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 03:34:49 +0000 (12:34 +0900)]
Merge pull request #124 from bogwonch/dynamic-image-sizes

Image resizing for tall images.

5 years agoUpdate TwitterException handling
vunhat_minh [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 03:31:38 +0000 (12:31 +0900)]
Update TwitterException handling

5 years agoImplemented image resizing if image won't fit in window
Joseph Hallett [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 21:44:33 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
Implemented image resizing if image won't fit in window

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:LnAlex/rainbowstream
LnAlex [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 19:59:22 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:LnAlex/rainbowstream

5 years agoAdd Pocket support
LnAlex [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 19:54:16 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
Add Pocket support

- You can now link your Pocket account to add a tweet in your "read for later" list.

- By default, Pocket support is disabled. You need to enable it with : config POCKET_SUPPORT = true .

5 years agoMerge pull request #1 from DTVD/master
Alexandre Lion [Sat, 1 Aug 2015 12:19:40 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1 from DTVD/master

1.3.0

5 years agoDisplay detail error when over 140 character limit
vunhat_minh [Fri, 31 Jul 2015 07:43:03 +0000 (16:43 +0900)]
Display detail error when over 140 character limit

5 years agoautopep8
vunhat_minh [Fri, 31 Jul 2015 06:19:42 +0000 (15:19 +0900)]
autopep8

5 years agoUse entities/urls in open command
vunhat_minh [Fri, 31 Jul 2015 06:10:39 +0000 (15:10 +0900)]
Use entities/urls in open command

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:DTVD/rainbowstream
Orakaro [Fri, 31 Jul 2015 02:10:59 +0000 (11:10 +0900)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:DTVD/rainbowstream

5 years agobumped version
Orakaro [Fri, 31 Jul 2015 02:10:36 +0000 (11:10 +0900)]
bumped version

5 years agoMerge pull request #101 from bketelsen/master
Orakaro [Fri, 31 Jul 2015 01:40:53 +0000 (10:40 +0900)]
Merge pull request #101 from bketelsen/master

Add Dockerfile for self-contained runtime

5 years agoMerge pull request #100 from bradleyjones/check-tweet-length
Orakaro [Fri, 31 Jul 2015 01:40:33 +0000 (10:40 +0900)]
Merge pull request #100 from bradleyjones/check-tweet-length

Check tweet length

5 years agoSet -hr as default and drop the config
Orakaro [Fri, 31 Jul 2015 01:33:57 +0000 (10:33 +0900)]
Set -hr as default and drop the config

5 years agoLet -hr work with Python2
Orakaro [Fri, 31 Jul 2015 01:32:04 +0000 (10:32 +0900)]
Let -hr work with Python2

5 years agoMerge pull request #122 from bogwonch/better-images
Orakaro [Fri, 31 Jul 2015 01:38:01 +0000 (10:38 +0900)]
Merge pull request #122 from bogwonch/better-images

Better images

5 years agoAdded 24bit color for pixel printing
Joseph Hallett [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 22:37:43 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
Added 24bit color for pixel printing

5 years agoAdded flag to enable higher resolution printing
Joseph Hallett [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 22:28:23 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Added flag to enable higher resolution printing
Restores the default behavior if no flags are added

5 years agoAdded a flag to enable 24bit color output in images.
Joseph Hallett [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 21:44:47 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
Added a flag to enable 24bit color output in images.

5 years agoStopped images having their height halved when using blocky printing
Joseph Hallett [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 12:18:57 +0000 (13:18 +0100)]
Stopped images having their height halved when using blocky printing

5 years agodoubled the resolution of images
Joseph Hallett [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 23:36:29 +0000 (00:36 +0100)]
doubled the resolution of images

5 years agoAdd Dockerfile for self-contained runtime
Brian Ketelsen [Tue, 14 Apr 2015 12:55:53 +0000 (08:55 -0400)]
Add Dockerfile for self-contained runtime

5 years agoUpdate README.rst
Orakaro [Tue, 14 Apr 2015 08:48:16 +0000 (17:48 +0900)]
Update README.rst

5 years agoCheck tweet length
Bradley Jones [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 15:46:35 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Check tweet length

Check the length of a tweet before sending to twitter and display error message
so user can change the message without having to wait for the twitter exception.

5 years agoDelete unused Error
Orakaro [Sun, 8 Mar 2015 05:26:14 +0000 (14:26 +0900)]
Delete unused Error

5 years agoMerge pull request #90 from Tenzer/better-repall
Orakaro [Sun, 8 Mar 2015 05:20:14 +0000 (14:20 +0900)]
Merge pull request #90 from Tenzer/better-repall

Better nick handling in 'repall'

5 years agoIterate over the original_tweet variable, not the tweet module
Jeppe Toustrup [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 12:17:21 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
Iterate over the original_tweet variable, not the tweet module

5 years agoBe sure to always include nick of person replied to with repall even if it's the...
Jeppe Toustrup [Fri, 27 Feb 2015 06:53:11 +0000 (07:53 +0100)]
Be sure to always include nick of person replied to with repall even if it's the user

5 years agoImprovements to nicks handling in 'repall' command:
Jeppe Toustrup [Thu, 26 Feb 2015 18:48:24 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
Improvements to nicks handling in 'repall' command:

- Always have the owner of the tweet responding to first in the response
- Never include the user's nick in the list
- Make sure we don't have duplicate nicks

All with the added bonus of avoiding regexing due to Twitter's entities list

5 years agominor fix
Orakaro [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 05:44:54 +0000 (14:44 +0900)]
minor fix

5 years agoFix bug when start with public stream
vunhat_minh [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 10:51:42 +0000 (19:51 +0900)]
Fix bug when start with public stream

5 years ago* Fix #74
vunhat_minh [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 10:17:49 +0000 (19:17 +0900)]
* Fix #74
* Add ability to switch to no-keyword public stream

5 years agoMerge pull request #77 from nwtti/master
Orakaro [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 08:40:19 +0000 (17:40 +0900)]
Merge pull request #77 from nwtti/master

stream argument and switch list argument

5 years agoMerge pull request #78 from QuadPiece/patch-1
Orakaro [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 02:29:02 +0000 (11:29 +0900)]
Merge pull request #78 from QuadPiece/patch-1

Small grammar correction

5 years agoSmall grammar correction
Dominik V. Salonen [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 16:01:01 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Small grammar correction

5 years agoability to give lists name as switch argument
witti96 [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 16:26:11 +0000 (17:26 +0100)]
ability to give lists name as switch argument

5 years agomini cleanup
witti96 [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 16:11:25 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
mini cleanup

5 years agoAdded --stream argument to change the stream on program start.
witti96 [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 16:01:29 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Added --stream argument to change the stream on program start.

5 years agoMerge pull request #76 from TakuyaMK/patch-1
Orakaro [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 12:44:15 +0000 (21:44 +0900)]
Merge pull request #76 from TakuyaMK/patch-1

Update README.rst

5 years agoUpdate README.rst
Sergio Navarro Fernández [Fri, 14 Nov 2014 07:48:08 +0000 (08:48 +0100)]
Update README.rst

"libjpeg" doesn't exist anymore.

5 years agoignore MacOSX file
Orakaro [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 14:23:16 +0000 (23:23 +0900)]
ignore MacOSX file

5 years agoadd repall command
Orakaro [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 14:21:56 +0000 (23:21 +0900)]
add repall command

5 years agocode convention
vunhat_minh [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 04:58:07 +0000 (13:58 +0900)]
code convention

5 years agoMerge branch 'develop'
vunhat_minh [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 04:39:00 +0000 (13:39 +0900)]
Merge branch 'develop'

5 years agobumped version
vunhat_minh [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 04:38:50 +0000 (13:38 +0900)]
bumped version

5 years agoMerge pull request #73 from polarkac/custom_prefix
Orakaro [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 04:17:48 +0000 (13:17 +0900)]
Merge pull request #73 from polarkac/custom_prefix

Custom formatted prefix

5 years agoCorrect format after changing PREFIX config
Lukas Pohlreich [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 09:47:35 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
Correct format after changing PREFIX config

5 years agoEmpty string is false
Lukas Pohlreich [Sat, 25 Oct 2014 12:39:39 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
Empty string is false