mharc.git
23 months agolists.def blocks http mboxes, unused otherwise
Ian Kelling [Thu, 6 Jun 2019 19:59:23 +0000 (15:59 -0400)]
lists.def blocks http mboxes, unused otherwise

lists.def normally creates procmail, but we use a procmail which does
not need to enumerate the lists.

23 months agofix mbox archive link
Ian Kelling [Tue, 28 May 2019 15:50:41 +0000 (11:50 -0400)]
fix mbox archive link

23 months agoRemove js requirement for repeat searches
Ian Kelling [Wed, 22 May 2019 02:58:15 +0000 (22:58 -0400)]
Remove js requirement for repeat searches

This takes a copy of mknmz from namazu2-index-tools 2.0.21-10 with a
patch I created, which substitutes <!-- INDEX_DIR --> for the name of
the list, which we get from the directory name. It does this in the
template header/footer processing. web-archive calls mknmz which copies
the header template from cgi-bin/template into the html directory and
applies the substitution.

Updating existing lists is documented in README.FSF

23 months agoRestore namazu template files.
Ian Kelling [Wed, 22 May 2019 02:34:24 +0000 (22:34 -0400)]
Restore namazu template files.

Andrew removed this as part of upgrading namazu and likely to deal with
the issue that javascript was required to do subsequent searches. But
this made subsequent searches broken in a more obvious way with or
without javascript, and also made it so you couldn't sort the results. I
think I can fix the javascript issue.

23 months agoreadme and gitignore
Ian Kelling [Tue, 21 May 2019 19:50:59 +0000 (15:50 -0400)]
readme and gitignore

23 months agoadd doctype to top archive index
Ian Kelling [Tue, 21 May 2019 18:57:30 +0000 (14:57 -0400)]
add doctype to top archive index

23 months agomake refresh time notice accurate, 15 min
Ian Kelling [Tue, 21 May 2019 18:55:24 +0000 (14:55 -0400)]
make refresh time notice accurate, 15 min

23 months agoremove archive list stylesheet
Ian Kelling [Tue, 21 May 2019 18:52:14 +0000 (14:52 -0400)]
remove archive list stylesheet

The css file was already removed on lists.gnu.org, but it still existed
in the html and was returning 404. The page looks better with the plain
layout.

23 months agogitignore for html dir
Ian Kelling [Tue, 21 May 2019 12:47:36 +0000 (08:47 -0400)]
gitignore for html dir

23 months agoAdd configured html with archive link
Ian Kelling [Tue, 21 May 2019 04:17:16 +0000 (00:17 -0400)]
Add configured html with archive link

The css is not used on lists.gnu. I will probably tweak it or remove it.

23 months agorestore html dir with upstream files
Ian Kelling [Tue, 21 May 2019 03:22:44 +0000 (23:22 -0400)]
restore html dir with upstream files

html was a symlink to /arc/mharc-html because it lived on a different
disk and it was easier to mount there. However, there are template files
there that are part of mharc cant easily be tracked with git that way,
and make configure which populates the templates is broken when html is
a symlink.

23 months agofix base index path
Ian Kelling [Tue, 21 May 2019 01:44:41 +0000 (21:44 -0400)]
fix base index path

The sites were using a symlink from index.html to the badly named
lists.html. I removed the link and mv lists.html index.html.

23 months agominor: gitignore and readme
Ian Kelling [Mon, 20 May 2019 17:27:39 +0000 (13:27 -0400)]
minor: gitignore and readme

23 months agomove from ftp to https mbox links
Ian Kelling [Mon, 20 May 2019 17:27:18 +0000 (13:27 -0400)]
move from ftp to https mbox links

23 months agoparamertize lists.gnu.org
Ian Kelling [Mon, 20 May 2019 17:24:26 +0000 (13:24 -0400)]
paramertize lists.gnu.org

23 months agotrivial: whitespace, gitignore
Ian Kelling [Mon, 20 May 2019 16:55:23 +0000 (12:55 -0400)]
trivial: whitespace, gitignore

23 months agoport common.mrc changes to .in file
Ian Kelling [Mon, 20 May 2019 16:54:09 +0000 (12:54 -0400)]
port common.mrc changes to .in file

23 months agoremove useless duplicate file
Ian Kelling [Fri, 17 May 2019 19:57:34 +0000 (15:57 -0400)]
remove useless duplicate file

23 months agoadd other files worth tracking
Ian Kelling [Fri, 17 May 2019 19:45:13 +0000 (15:45 -0400)]
add other files worth tracking

This is lists.gnu.org without changes as its been for at least many
months. Compared to fsf.org, in these files the only change is the
bin/ed link and some code in bin/web-archive got removed to show the
mbox url next to each month in the archive list.

23 months agocommon.mrc 2013-01-14 later that day
Ian Kelling [Fri, 17 May 2019 19:24:23 +0000 (15:24 -0400)]
common.mrc 2013-01-14 later that day

23 months agohistorical: common.mrc as of 20130114
Ian Kelling [Fri, 17 May 2019 19:20:12 +0000 (15:20 -0400)]
historical: common.mrc as of 20130114

2 years agogitignore files due to being in a home dir
Ian Kelling [Wed, 8 May 2019 19:58:23 +0000 (15:58 -0400)]
gitignore files due to being in a home dir

2 years agosymlink template to namazu, as of at least 2018
Ian Kelling [Tue, 7 May 2019 20:52:18 +0000 (16:52 -0400)]
symlink template to namazu, as of at least 2018

2 years agohistorical change in .bak directory on fsf.org, not in use
Ian Kelling [Tue, 7 May 2019 20:47:30 +0000 (16:47 -0400)]
historical change in .bak directory on fsf.org, not in use

2 years agoUpdate archive template, this was discarded later
Ian Kelling [Tue, 7 May 2019 20:23:04 +0000 (16:23 -0400)]
Update archive template, this was discarded later

9 years agoInitial checkin
Bastard Operator From GNU [Wed, 18 May 2011 17:25:54 +0000 (13:25 -0400)]
Initial checkin