mharc.git
2 years agoremove address hiding
Ian Kelling [Mon, 18 May 2020 18:12:41 +0000 (14:12 -0400)]
remove address hiding

2 years agoorder tags in head for consistency
Ian Kelling [Thu, 21 Nov 2019 18:59:02 +0000 (13:59 -0500)]
order tags in head for consistency

2 years agofinish incomplete fix for utf8 on index pages
Ian Kelling [Thu, 21 Nov 2019 18:49:59 +0000 (13:49 -0500)]
finish incomplete fix for utf8 on index pages

2 years agogitignore some irrelevant dirs
Ian Kelling [Thu, 21 Nov 2019 18:42:50 +0000 (13:42 -0500)]
gitignore some irrelevant dirs

2 years agoutf 8 on index pages, rt 1443213
Ian Kelling [Thu, 24 Oct 2019 21:28:04 +0000 (17:28 -0400)]
utf 8 on index pages, rt 1443213

2 years agodocument branches better
Ian Kelling [Thu, 24 Oct 2019 21:27:38 +0000 (17:27 -0400)]
document branches better

2 years agoforward cron mail to sysadmin@fsf.org
Ian Kelling [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 18:44:44 +0000 (14:44 -0400)]
forward cron mail to sysadmin@fsf.org

3 years agominor readme update
Ian Kelling [Wed, 12 Jun 2019 00:51:32 +0000 (20:51 -0400)]
minor readme update

3 years agolists.def blocks http mboxes, unused otherwise
Ian Kelling [Thu, 6 Jun 2019 19:59:23 +0000 (15:59 -0400)]
lists.def blocks http mboxes, unused otherwise

lists.def normally creates procmail, but we use a procmail which does
not need to enumerate the lists.

3 years agofix mbox archive link
Ian Kelling [Tue, 28 May 2019 15:50:41 +0000 (11:50 -0400)]
fix mbox archive link

3 years agoRemove js requirement for repeat searches
Ian Kelling [Wed, 22 May 2019 02:58:15 +0000 (22:58 -0400)]
Remove js requirement for repeat searches

This takes a copy of mknmz from namazu2-index-tools 2.0.21-10 with a
patch I created, which substitutes <!-- INDEX_DIR --> for the name of
the list, which we get from the directory name. It does this in the
template header/footer processing. web-archive calls mknmz which copies
the header template from cgi-bin/template into the html directory and
applies the substitution.

Updating existing lists is documented in README.FSF

3 years agoRestore namazu template files.
Ian Kelling [Wed, 22 May 2019 02:34:24 +0000 (22:34 -0400)]
Restore namazu template files.

Andrew removed this as part of upgrading namazu and likely to deal with
the issue that javascript was required to do subsequent searches. But
this made subsequent searches broken in a more obvious way with or
without javascript, and also made it so you couldn't sort the results. I
think I can fix the javascript issue.

3 years agoreadme and gitignore
Ian Kelling [Tue, 21 May 2019 19:50:59 +0000 (15:50 -0400)]
readme and gitignore

3 years agoadd doctype to top archive index
Ian Kelling [Tue, 21 May 2019 18:57:30 +0000 (14:57 -0400)]
add doctype to top archive index

3 years agomake refresh time notice accurate, 15 min
Ian Kelling [Tue, 21 May 2019 18:55:24 +0000 (14:55 -0400)]
make refresh time notice accurate, 15 min

3 years agoremove archive list stylesheet
Ian Kelling [Tue, 21 May 2019 18:52:14 +0000 (14:52 -0400)]
remove archive list stylesheet

The css file was already removed on lists.gnu.org, but it still existed
in the html and was returning 404. The page looks better with the plain
layout.

3 years agogitignore for html dir
Ian Kelling [Tue, 21 May 2019 12:47:36 +0000 (08:47 -0400)]
gitignore for html dir

3 years agoAdd configured html with archive link
Ian Kelling [Tue, 21 May 2019 04:17:16 +0000 (00:17 -0400)]
Add configured html with archive link

The css is not used on lists.gnu. I will probably tweak it or remove it.

3 years agorestore html dir with upstream files
Ian Kelling [Tue, 21 May 2019 03:22:44 +0000 (23:22 -0400)]
restore html dir with upstream files

html was a symlink to /arc/mharc-html because it lived on a different
disk and it was easier to mount there. However, there are template files
there that are part of mharc cant easily be tracked with git that way,
and make configure which populates the templates is broken when html is
a symlink.

3 years agofix base index path
Ian Kelling [Tue, 21 May 2019 01:44:41 +0000 (21:44 -0400)]
fix base index path

The sites were using a symlink from index.html to the badly named
lists.html. I removed the link and mv lists.html index.html.

3 years agominor: gitignore and readme
Ian Kelling [Mon, 20 May 2019 17:27:39 +0000 (13:27 -0400)]
minor: gitignore and readme

3 years agomove from ftp to https mbox links
Ian Kelling [Mon, 20 May 2019 17:27:18 +0000 (13:27 -0400)]
move from ftp to https mbox links

3 years agoparamertize lists.gnu.org
Ian Kelling [Mon, 20 May 2019 17:24:26 +0000 (13:24 -0400)]
paramertize lists.gnu.org

3 years agotrivial: whitespace, gitignore
Ian Kelling [Mon, 20 May 2019 16:55:23 +0000 (12:55 -0400)]
trivial: whitespace, gitignore

3 years agoport common.mrc changes to .in file
Ian Kelling [Mon, 20 May 2019 16:54:09 +0000 (12:54 -0400)]
port common.mrc changes to .in file

3 years agoremove useless duplicate file
Ian Kelling [Fri, 17 May 2019 19:57:34 +0000 (15:57 -0400)]
remove useless duplicate file

3 years agoadd other files worth tracking
Ian Kelling [Fri, 17 May 2019 19:45:13 +0000 (15:45 -0400)]
add other files worth tracking

This is lists.gnu.org without changes as its been for at least many
months. Compared to fsf.org, in these files the only change is the
bin/ed link and some code in bin/web-archive got removed to show the
mbox url next to each month in the archive list.

3 years agocommon.mrc 2013-01-14 later that day
Ian Kelling [Fri, 17 May 2019 19:24:23 +0000 (15:24 -0400)]
common.mrc 2013-01-14 later that day

3 years agohistorical: common.mrc as of 20130114
Ian Kelling [Fri, 17 May 2019 19:20:12 +0000 (15:20 -0400)]
historical: common.mrc as of 20130114

3 years agogitignore files due to being in a home dir
Ian Kelling [Wed, 8 May 2019 19:58:23 +0000 (15:58 -0400)]
gitignore files due to being in a home dir

3 years agosymlink template to namazu, as of at least 2018
Ian Kelling [Tue, 7 May 2019 20:52:18 +0000 (16:52 -0400)]
symlink template to namazu, as of at least 2018

3 years agohistorical change in .bak directory on fsf.org, not in use
Ian Kelling [Tue, 7 May 2019 20:47:30 +0000 (16:47 -0400)]
historical change in .bak directory on fsf.org, not in use

3 years agoUpdate archive template, this was discarded later
Ian Kelling [Tue, 7 May 2019 20:23:04 +0000 (16:23 -0400)]
Update archive template, this was discarded later

11 years agoInitial checkin
Bastard Operator From GNU [Wed, 18 May 2011 17:25:54 +0000 (13:25 -0400)]
Initial checkin