jan-pona-mute.git
12 months agoadd photo posting master
Ian Kelling [Tue, 4 Feb 2020 00:37:24 +0000 (19:37 -0500)]
add photo posting

18 months agoAdd paging and completion for comments
Alex Schroeder [Tue, 20 Aug 2019 10:06:27 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
Add paging and completion for comments

18 months agoDon't print entire note when posting or commenting
Alex Schroeder [Mon, 19 Aug 2019 20:40:12 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
Don't print entire note when posting or commenting

18 months agoFix show with no argument (used after post)
Alex Schroeder [Mon, 19 Aug 2019 19:01:50 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
Fix show with no argument (used after post)

18 months agoCompletion added
Alex Schroeder [Mon, 19 Aug 2019 18:47:32 +0000 (20:47 +0200)]
Completion added

The following commands now complete:

- delete
- edit
- preview

Notes are no longer referred to by number but by name (with
completion).

Catch errors when pager or editor aren't found.

Catch error when posting nothing.

18 months agoImprove doc strings
Alex Schroeder [Mon, 19 Aug 2019 12:09:18 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
Improve doc strings

18 months agoREADME: recommend my own diaspy repo
Alex Schroeder [Mon, 19 Aug 2019 12:09:05 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
README: recommend my own diaspy repo

18 months agoAdd m shortcut
Alex Schroeder [Sun, 18 Aug 2019 19:22:02 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
Add m shortcut

18 months agoSupport commands with arguments
Alex Schroeder [Sun, 18 Aug 2019 19:21:33 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
Support commands with arguments

Pager and editor can now be complexer comands.

18 months agoChanged how notifications get loaded
Alex Schroeder [Sun, 18 Aug 2019 18:27:15 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
Changed how notifications get loaded

Change 'notifications reload' to 'notifications update'.

The latest change requires a change in diaspy: we need a __len__ on
Notifications.

18 months agoSort notes and drop Emacs backup files
Alex Schroeder [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 22:09:36 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
Sort notes and drop Emacs backup files

18 months agoREADME: document next and previous
Alex Schroeder [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 15:21:42 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
README: document next and previous

18 months agoAdd BUGS and PLANS
Alex Schroeder [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 15:09:41 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
Add BUGS and PLANS

18 months agoAdd next and pevious commands
Alex Schroeder [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 15:09:30 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
Add next and pevious commands

18 months agoAdd debug command
Alex Schroeder [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 14:47:25 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
Add debug command

18 months agoHandle deleted posts
Alex Schroeder [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 11:28:04 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Handle deleted posts

18 months agoREADME: add more details about installation
Alex Schroeder [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 10:39:52 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
README: add more details about installation

18 months agoREADME: add TOC
Alex Schroeder [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 10:36:42 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
README: add TOC

18 months agoREADME: add reference
Alex Schroeder [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 10:34:35 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
README: add reference

18 months agoAdd post deletion
Alex Schroeder [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 10:33:42 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
Add post deletion

18 months agoAdd lot of extra prints to make things intelligible
Alex Schroeder [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 09:52:53 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Add lot of extra prints to make things intelligible

18 months agoSort posts before selecting one by number
Alex Schroeder [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 09:52:39 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Sort posts before selecting one by number

18 months agoFix wording of notifications reload
Alex Schroeder [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 09:52:13 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Fix wording of notifications reload

18 months agoNote what we're doing during login
Alex Schroeder [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 09:27:55 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
Note what we're doing during login

Login can take a moment so print some status information.

18 months agoAdd post command
Alex Schroeder [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 09:23:23 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
Add post command

Allow posting from notes and directly. Sort posts by creation date.

18 months agoNo longer call notifications after login
Alex Schroeder [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 09:22:43 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
No longer call notifications after login

This should be up to the user.

18 months agoAllow redefinition of shortcuts
Alex Schroeder [Wed, 14 Aug 2019 12:55:09 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
Allow redefinition of shortcuts

18 months agoAdd home command
Alex Schroeder [Wed, 14 Aug 2019 12:30:01 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Add home command

18 months agoREADME: add diaspy links
Alex Schroeder [Wed, 14 Aug 2019 11:39:15 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
README: add diaspy links

18 months agoREADME: update rc filenames
Alex Schroeder [Wed, 14 Aug 2019 11:15:29 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
README: update rc filenames

18 months agoREADME: fix markup
Alex Schroeder [Wed, 14 Aug 2019 11:13:55 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
README: fix markup

18 months agoREADME: add example with preview
Alex Schroeder [Wed, 14 Aug 2019 10:59:05 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
README: add example with preview

18 months agoAdd preview command
Alex Schroeder [Wed, 14 Aug 2019 10:58:53 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
Add preview command

18 months agoMove reading notes into a separate function
Alex Schroeder [Wed, 14 Aug 2019 10:58:28 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
Move reading notes into a separate function

18 months agoRemove the comment from the post after undo
Alex Schroeder [Wed, 14 Aug 2019 10:40:46 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
Remove the comment from the post after undo

The undo case (delete comment x from y) is now handled like the normal
case (delete comment z) in that we update the comments of the post
such as to remove the deleted comment. This fixes the display using
the comments command.

18 months agoFix posting a comment from a note
Alex Schroeder [Wed, 14 Aug 2019 10:40:09 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
Fix posting a comment from a note

This read the comment and but still posted the note number.

18 months agoFix listing of notes after editing a note
Alex Schroeder [Wed, 14 Aug 2019 10:39:19 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
Fix listing of notes after editing a note

As I had removed the list command, this threw an exception.

18 months agoEditing, deleting comments
Alex Schroeder [Wed, 14 Aug 2019 10:13:25 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
Editing, deleting comments

Added notes which are stored as files and the ability to post a note
as a comment. Notes are stored in a directory. The editor used is
based on the EDITOR environment variable, or vi, or ed. There is a new
command to edit notes and to list notes, and to set the editor.

The pager defaults to the PAGER environment variable.

Removed the rc path ~/.config/.jan-pona-mute; added
~/.jan-pona-mute.d/login instead.

Fixed display of index for comments. It is now possible to use this
index to delete comments. The delete command also deletes notes.

18 months agofix comment counting
Alex Schroeder [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 21:26:27 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
fix comment counting

18 months agoReloading notifications.
Alex Schroeder [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 21:22:38 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
Reloading notifications.

18 months agoHow to install diaspy
Alex Schroeder [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 20:21:03 +0000 (22:21 +0200)]
How to install diaspy

18 months agoHandle posts with no comments
Alex Schroeder [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 20:11:23 +0000 (22:11 +0200)]
Handle posts with no comments

18 months agoREADME: add installation and quickstart
Alex Schroeder [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 20:11:09 +0000 (22:11 +0200)]
README: add installation and quickstart

18 months agoAdd undo command
Alex Schroeder [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 08:42:50 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
Add undo command

18 months agoAdd comment command
Alex Schroeder [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 08:42:26 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
Add comment command

18 months agoDefine c as an abbreviation for comments
Alex Schroeder [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 08:41:39 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
Define c as an abbreviation for comments

18 months agoAdd doc strings
Alex Schroeder [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 08:41:27 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
Add doc strings

18 months agoAdded README
Alex Schroeder [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 08:15:31 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
Added README

18 months agoHighlight headers
Alex Schroeder [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 07:38:05 +0000 (09:38 +0200)]
Highlight headers

18 months agoShow comments
Alex Schroeder [Mon, 12 Aug 2019 21:29:01 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
Show comments

18 months agoPrint post that belongs to a notification
Alex Schroeder [Thu, 8 Aug 2019 10:23:27 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
Print post that belongs to a notification

18 months agoInit file handling and writing
Alex Schroeder [Thu, 8 Aug 2019 09:28:54 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
Init file handling and writing

18 months agoInitial checkin
Alex Schroeder [Wed, 7 Aug 2019 22:37:43 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
Initial checkin

Login, rcfile, notifications