fai-configs.git
17 months agoadded imagemagick to workstation group
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 22:19:30 +0000 (18:19 -0400)]
added imagemagick to workstation group

18 months agoadd pdftk to workstation class
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 21:21:04 +0000 (16:21 -0500)]
add pdftk to workstation class

22 months agoadded eog package to workstation group
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 15:40:18 +0000 (10:40 -0500)]
added eog package to workstation group

23 months agofix /etc/mailname permissions
Ian Kelling [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 17:06:01 +0000 (10:06 -0700)]
fix /etc/mailname permissions

2 years agoadded an, anagram generator to package list
Andrew Engelbrecht [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 14:46:07 +0000 (10:46 -0400)]
added an, anagram generator to package list

2 years agoadded 'patch' utility to package list
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 13 Sep 2017 22:12:29 +0000 (18:12 -0400)]
added 'patch' utility to package list

2 years agoadded xclip to workstation group
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 21:42:16 +0000 (17:42 -0400)]
added xclip to workstation group

2 years agofaiserver0 doesn't need grub.
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 9 Aug 2017 19:38:24 +0000 (15:38 -0400)]
faiserver0 doesn't need grub.

2 years agoremoved stray spaces in pkgconfig files
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 9 Aug 2017 19:35:49 +0000 (15:35 -0400)]
removed stray spaces in pkgconfig files

at least some of these packages, including pkgsync, weren't getting
installed. they should be installable now.

2 years agoadded pandoc to workstations class
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 9 Aug 2017 16:00:32 +0000 (12:00 -0400)]
added pandoc to workstations class

at the request of tedt

2 years agofix typo, python3 package not installed on workstations
Ian Kelling [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 16:19:57 +0000 (09:19 -0700)]
fix typo, python3 package not installed on workstations

2 years agomake workstations get gui emacs, others have non-gui
Ian Kelling [Mon, 31 Jul 2017 16:27:49 +0000 (09:27 -0700)]
make workstations get gui emacs, others have non-gui

2 years agoRevert "make workstations have gui emacs"
Ian Kelling [Mon, 31 Jul 2017 15:17:35 +0000 (08:17 -0700)]
Revert "make workstations have gui emacs"

This reverts commit 59b6027a86ec059422d2b795751f142b20ebec30.

I thought the packages didn't conflict but they do, reverting
while I find a proper fix.

2 years agomake workstations have gui emacs
Ian Kelling [Mon, 31 Jul 2017 14:56:37 +0000 (07:56 -0700)]
make workstations have gui emacs

2 years agoadded nano package
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 26 Jul 2017 15:05:16 +0000 (11:05 -0400)]
added nano package

2 years agoDisabled fsfsys-trisquel repo
Ruben Rodriguez [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 14:37:51 +0000 (10:37 -0400)]
Disabled fsfsys-trisquel repo

2 years agoadded pip (not pop) to workstation packages
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 22:02:16 +0000 (18:02 -0400)]
added pip (not pop) to workstation packages

staff should be able to install pippy packages

2 years agoadded gedit-plugins to package groups
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 16:51:08 +0000 (12:51 -0400)]
added gedit-plugins to package groups

2 years agoadded youtube-dl to workstations
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 20:56:31 +0000 (16:56 -0400)]
added youtube-dl to workstations

a staff member requested it. should be useful for campaigns team on
occasion.

2 years agoadded iotop to faibase
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 16:24:52 +0000 (12:24 -0400)]
added iotop to faibase

this should be on all servers.

2 years agochanged root password for new installs
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 26 Jun 2017 15:53:41 +0000 (11:53 -0400)]
changed root password for new installs

2 years agoadded 'acl' package to set advanced file perms
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 22:37:46 +0000 (18:37 -0400)]
added 'acl' package to set advanced file perms

2 years agoadded sysstat to faibase package list
Andrew Engelbrecht [Fri, 9 Jun 2017 18:31:48 +0000 (14:31 -0400)]
added sysstat to faibase package list

this is a useful tool that should be on all servers.

2 years agoadded gitk to workstation installations
Andrew Engelbrecht [Fri, 9 Jun 2017 17:08:56 +0000 (13:08 -0400)]
added gitk to workstation installations

2 years agoadded dnsutils to faibase
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 26 Apr 2017 19:02:55 +0000 (15:02 -0400)]
added dnsutils to faibase

2 years agoadded wget to base class
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 26 Apr 2017 18:27:08 +0000 (14:27 -0400)]
added wget to base class

2 years agoadded eatmydata package to faibase
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 21:38:55 +0000 (17:38 -0400)]
added eatmydata package to faibase

2 years agoadded packages to workstation machines
Andrew Engelbrecht [Thu, 13 Apr 2017 15:19:06 +0000 (11:19 -0400)]
added packages to workstation machines

for programming and markdown editing in gedit

2 years agoAlways use linux-image-generic
Ruben Rodriguez [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 23:42:46 +0000 (19:42 -0400)]
Always use linux-image-generic

2 years agocorrect name of package to install mailx
Andrew Engelbrecht [Thu, 16 Feb 2017 23:21:42 +0000 (18:21 -0500)]
correct name of package to install mailx

2 years agoadded mailx program for certbot update logging
Andrew Engelbrecht [Thu, 16 Feb 2017 22:03:02 +0000 (17:03 -0500)]
added mailx program for certbot update logging

2 years agohtop for everyone
Andrew Engelbrecht [Fri, 10 Feb 2017 01:24:43 +0000 (20:24 -0500)]
htop for everyone

2 years agoadded rt1p, etc to host classes
Andrew Engelbrecht [Fri, 10 Feb 2017 01:20:51 +0000 (20:20 -0500)]
added rt1p, etc to host classes

2 years agoadded migration* class
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 23:31:17 +0000 (18:31 -0500)]
added migration* class

this is for migration of sql data between hosts. i've added it to the
SYSADMIN class.

2 years agoadded tmux to faibase
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 23:20:42 +0000 (18:20 -0500)]
added tmux to faibase

i like having tmux on every server.

2 years agoadded php5-cli script to ejabberd class
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 19:44:54 +0000 (14:44 -0500)]
added php5-cli script to ejabberd class

it is needed for the modified external mysql ejabberd auth

2 years agoadded dos2unix program
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 19:41:15 +0000 (14:41 -0500)]
added dos2unix program

this is a small program that may be useful to everyone now and again.

2 years agoadded empathy xmpp client to workstation class
Andrew Engelbrecht [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 21:33:51 +0000 (17:33 -0400)]
added empathy xmpp client to workstation class

matt wants to try this client. other people might want it too.

2 years agoadded apache2 to ejabberd class
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 21:04:05 +0000 (17:04 -0400)]
added apache2 to ejabberd class

for letsencrypt cert installation

2 years agoadded ejabberd package to EJABBERD class
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 19:48:46 +0000 (15:48 -0400)]
added ejabberd package to EJABBERD class

this is the package used to serve jabber

2 years agoadded two useful tools to SYSADMIN class
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 19:22:21 +0000 (15:22 -0400)]
added two useful tools to SYSADMIN class

htop and sysstat

2 years agoadded SYSADMIN class to jabserver* hosts
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 19:14:56 +0000 (15:14 -0400)]
added SYSADMIN class to jabserver* hosts

this will pull in some useful tools that i like to use

2 years agoadded jabserver2p configs
Andrew Engelbrecht [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 16:31:42 +0000 (12:31 -0400)]
added jabserver2p configs

this config file sets networking-related variables.

3 years agoadded jab
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 18:58:45 +0000 (14:58 -0400)]
added jab

3 years agopushed changes to jab
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 18:01:40 +0000 (14:01 -0400)]
pushed changes to jab

3 years agoupdpated jabber
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 17:45:04 +0000 (13:45 -0400)]
updpated jabber

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of vcs.fsf.org:fai-configs
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 17:37:51 +0000 (13:37 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of vcs.fsf.org:fai-configs

3 years agoadded pareted as a disk tool
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 29 Jun 2016 21:36:32 +0000 (17:36 -0400)]
added pareted as a disk tool

3 years agoadded syslinux and extlinux tools for diskstation0
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 29 Jun 2016 20:22:46 +0000 (16:22 -0400)]
added syslinux and extlinux tools for diskstation0

for experiementing with ruben's live-usb-loader.sh script

3 years agoadded crmserver2d
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Mon, 27 Jun 2016 17:02:20 +0000 (13:02 -0400)]
added crmserver2d

3 years agomore configs for exim4
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 20:12:52 +0000 (16:12 -0400)]
more configs for exim4

3 years agoremoved a typo
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 19:56:44 +0000 (15:56 -0400)]
removed a typo

3 years agofixed datatype problem
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 19:51:32 +0000 (15:51 -0400)]
fixed datatype problem

3 years agofixed exim4 settings
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 19:39:42 +0000 (15:39 -0400)]
fixed exim4 settings

3 years agoRemoved exim line
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 19:16:05 +0000 (15:16 -0400)]
Removed exim line

3 years agoadded missing depend to civicrm
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 18:46:08 +0000 (14:46 -0400)]
added missing depend to civicrm

3 years agoadded letsencrypt to crmsrever
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 15:55:29 +0000 (11:55 -0400)]
added letsencrypt to crmsrever

3 years agoadded cloud class
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 15:29:04 +0000 (11:29 -0400)]
added cloud class

3 years agoFix some env variables and add LUKS and ecryptfs support
Samuel Cantero [Wed, 4 May 2016 17:18:43 +0000 (13:18 -0400)]
Fix some env variables and add LUKS and ecryptfs support

The hostname for install a new host with LUKS and ecryptfs support is called "sfreetop*".
The new classes have been added: LUKS and ECRYPTFS.

3 years agoadded letsencrypt to shop
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 21:44:49 +0000 (17:44 -0400)]
added letsencrypt to shop

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of vcs.fsf.org:fai-configs
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 16:42:41 +0000 (12:42 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of vcs.fsf.org:fai-configs

3 years agoadded contop
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 16:42:36 +0000 (12:42 -0400)]
added contop

3 years agoShow manual login entry in lightdm
Ruben Rodriguez [Mon, 4 Apr 2016 19:53:46 +0000 (15:53 -0400)]
Show manual login entry in lightdm

3 years agoadded resolvconf package to LAPTOP class
Andrew Engelbrecht [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 21:23:04 +0000 (17:23 -0400)]
added resolvconf package to LAPTOP class

this will be needed by streamtops at the lp conference

3 years agoAdded install script for abyss, and config fors treamtop3
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 13:08:57 +0000 (09:08 -0400)]
Added install script for abyss, and config fors treamtop3

3 years agoadded LAPTOP class for diskconfig
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Wed, 16 Mar 2016 15:14:01 +0000 (11:14 -0400)]
added LAPTOP class for diskconfig

3 years agochanges to fix fai-cds
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Wed, 16 Mar 2016 15:06:52 +0000 (11:06 -0400)]
changes to fix fai-cds

3 years agoattempt 1
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Tue, 15 Mar 2016 16:04:03 +0000 (12:04 -0400)]
attempt 1

3 years agomore to streaming
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Tue, 15 Mar 2016 16:02:15 +0000 (12:02 -0400)]
more to streaming

3 years agoadded irc0d
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 15:16:14 +0000 (10:16 -0500)]
added irc0d

3 years agomerged
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 15:15:00 +0000 (10:15 -0500)]
merged

3 years agoadded ircclass
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 15:14:28 +0000 (10:14 -0500)]
added ircclass

3 years agotweaks for lp
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Wed, 2 Mar 2016 16:03:07 +0000 (11:03 -0500)]
tweaks for lp

3 years agomoved key back to fqdn
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 04:43:20 +0000 (23:43 -0500)]
moved key back to fqdn

3 years agofixed small typo
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 04:38:36 +0000 (23:38 -0500)]
fixed small typo

3 years agomore tweaks to gmg
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 04:33:36 +0000 (23:33 -0500)]
more tweaks to gmg

3 years agofixed typo
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 04:26:23 +0000 (23:26 -0500)]
fixed typo

3 years agoautomated letsencrypt
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 04:25:52 +0000 (23:25 -0500)]
automated letsencrypt

3 years agoautomated letsencrypt
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 04:04:00 +0000 (23:04 -0500)]
automated letsencrypt

3 years agoforcing ssl
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 02:58:33 +0000 (21:58 -0500)]
forcing ssl

3 years agoadded paste_local
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 02:29:02 +0000 (21:29 -0500)]
added paste_local

3 years agomore tweaks to install script
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 02:25:58 +0000 (21:25 -0500)]
more tweaks to install script

3 years agofixed typo
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 01:42:02 +0000 (20:42 -0500)]
fixed typo

3 years agoupdated sudo command
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 01:36:41 +0000 (20:36 -0500)]
updated sudo command

3 years agofixed plugin perms and flup version
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 01:30:49 +0000 (20:30 -0500)]
fixed plugin perms and flup version

3 years agoadded missing letsencrypt libs
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 01:03:08 +0000 (20:03 -0500)]
added missing letsencrypt libs

3 years agoadded missing packages
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 01:00:33 +0000 (20:00 -0500)]
added missing packages

3 years agofixed a missing ROOTCMD
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 00:16:46 +0000 (19:16 -0500)]
fixed a missing ROOTCMD

3 years agoremovoed extra server from config
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 00:02:36 +0000 (19:02 -0500)]
removoed extra server from config

3 years agossl
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Sun, 28 Feb 2016 23:59:41 +0000 (18:59 -0500)]
ssl

3 years agofixes for plugins
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Sun, 28 Feb 2016 21:40:50 +0000 (16:40 -0500)]
fixes for plugins

3 years agoadded plugins
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Sun, 28 Feb 2016 20:24:51 +0000 (15:24 -0500)]
added plugins

3 years agoadded missing deps
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Sun, 28 Feb 2016 19:33:40 +0000 (14:33 -0500)]
added missing deps

3 years agofixed hostname
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Sun, 28 Feb 2016 19:17:49 +0000 (14:17 -0500)]
fixed hostname

3 years agoadded letsencrypt
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Sun, 28 Feb 2016 19:16:39 +0000 (14:16 -0500)]
added letsencrypt

3 years agoadded line to delete default config
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Sun, 28 Feb 2016 19:11:47 +0000 (14:11 -0500)]
added line to delete default config

3 years agofixed typos
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Sun, 28 Feb 2016 19:09:31 +0000 (14:09 -0500)]
fixed typos

3 years agoadded line to enable nginx config
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Sun, 28 Feb 2016 19:03:59 +0000 (14:03 -0500)]
added line to enable nginx config

3 years agoadded ngnix conf
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Sun, 28 Feb 2016 19:02:33 +0000 (14:02 -0500)]
added ngnix conf

3 years agomoved old LIBREPLANET class to LPCON
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Sun, 28 Feb 2016 18:56:14 +0000 (13:56 -0500)]
moved old LIBREPLANET class to LPCON