fai-configs.git
7 months agoinstall keepassx on workstation machines master
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 22:25:49 +0000 (18:25 -0400)]
install keepassx on workstation machines

10 months agoadded git annex as a tool for workstations
Andrew Engelbrecht [Fri, 25 May 2018 17:36:55 +0000 (13:36 -0400)]
added git annex as a tool for workstations

12 months agoadded imagemagick to workstation group
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 22:19:30 +0000 (18:19 -0400)]
added imagemagick to workstation group

13 months agoadd pdftk to workstation class
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 21:21:04 +0000 (16:21 -0500)]
add pdftk to workstation class

17 months agoadded eog package to workstation group
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 15:40:18 +0000 (10:40 -0500)]
added eog package to workstation group

18 months agofix /etc/mailname permissions
Ian Kelling [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 17:06:01 +0000 (10:06 -0700)]
fix /etc/mailname permissions

19 months agoadded an, anagram generator to package list
Andrew Engelbrecht [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 14:46:07 +0000 (10:46 -0400)]
added an, anagram generator to package list

19 months agoadded 'patch' utility to package list
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 13 Sep 2017 22:12:29 +0000 (18:12 -0400)]
added 'patch' utility to package list

19 months agoadded xclip to workstation group
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 21:42:16 +0000 (17:42 -0400)]
added xclip to workstation group

20 months agofaiserver0 doesn't need grub.
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 9 Aug 2017 19:38:24 +0000 (15:38 -0400)]
faiserver0 doesn't need grub.

20 months agoremoved stray spaces in pkgconfig files
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 9 Aug 2017 19:35:49 +0000 (15:35 -0400)]
removed stray spaces in pkgconfig files

at least some of these packages, including pkgsync, weren't getting
installed. they should be installable now.

20 months agoadded pandoc to workstations class
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 9 Aug 2017 16:00:32 +0000 (12:00 -0400)]
added pandoc to workstations class

at the request of tedt

20 months agofix typo, python3 package not installed on workstations
Ian Kelling [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 16:19:57 +0000 (09:19 -0700)]
fix typo, python3 package not installed on workstations

20 months agomake workstations get gui emacs, others have non-gui
Ian Kelling [Mon, 31 Jul 2017 16:27:49 +0000 (09:27 -0700)]
make workstations get gui emacs, others have non-gui

20 months agoRevert "make workstations have gui emacs"
Ian Kelling [Mon, 31 Jul 2017 15:17:35 +0000 (08:17 -0700)]
Revert "make workstations have gui emacs"

This reverts commit 59b6027a86ec059422d2b795751f142b20ebec30.

I thought the packages didn't conflict but they do, reverting
while I find a proper fix.

20 months agomake workstations have gui emacs
Ian Kelling [Mon, 31 Jul 2017 14:56:37 +0000 (07:56 -0700)]
make workstations have gui emacs

20 months agoadded nano package
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 26 Jul 2017 15:05:16 +0000 (11:05 -0400)]
added nano package

21 months agoDisabled fsfsys-trisquel repo
Ruben Rodriguez [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 14:37:51 +0000 (10:37 -0400)]
Disabled fsfsys-trisquel repo

21 months agoadded pip (not pop) to workstation packages
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 22:02:16 +0000 (18:02 -0400)]
added pip (not pop) to workstation packages

staff should be able to install pippy packages

21 months agoadded gedit-plugins to package groups
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 16:51:08 +0000 (12:51 -0400)]
added gedit-plugins to package groups

21 months agoadded youtube-dl to workstations
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 20:56:31 +0000 (16:56 -0400)]
added youtube-dl to workstations

a staff member requested it. should be useful for campaigns team on
occasion.

21 months agoadded iotop to faibase
Andrew Engelbrecht [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 16:24:52 +0000 (12:24 -0400)]
added iotop to faibase

this should be on all servers.

21 months agochanged root password for new installs
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 26 Jun 2017 15:53:41 +0000 (11:53 -0400)]
changed root password for new installs

22 months agoadded 'acl' package to set advanced file perms
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 22:37:46 +0000 (18:37 -0400)]
added 'acl' package to set advanced file perms

22 months agoadded sysstat to faibase package list
Andrew Engelbrecht [Fri, 9 Jun 2017 18:31:48 +0000 (14:31 -0400)]
added sysstat to faibase package list

this is a useful tool that should be on all servers.

22 months agoadded gitk to workstation installations
Andrew Engelbrecht [Fri, 9 Jun 2017 17:08:56 +0000 (13:08 -0400)]
added gitk to workstation installations

23 months agoadded dnsutils to faibase
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 26 Apr 2017 19:02:55 +0000 (15:02 -0400)]
added dnsutils to faibase

23 months agoadded wget to base class
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 26 Apr 2017 18:27:08 +0000 (14:27 -0400)]
added wget to base class

23 months agoadded eatmydata package to faibase
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 21:38:55 +0000 (17:38 -0400)]
added eatmydata package to faibase

2 years agoadded packages to workstation machines
Andrew Engelbrecht [Thu, 13 Apr 2017 15:19:06 +0000 (11:19 -0400)]
added packages to workstation machines

for programming and markdown editing in gedit

2 years agoAlways use linux-image-generic
Ruben Rodriguez [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 23:42:46 +0000 (19:42 -0400)]
Always use linux-image-generic

2 years agocorrect name of package to install mailx
Andrew Engelbrecht [Thu, 16 Feb 2017 23:21:42 +0000 (18:21 -0500)]
correct name of package to install mailx

2 years agoadded mailx program for certbot update logging
Andrew Engelbrecht [Thu, 16 Feb 2017 22:03:02 +0000 (17:03 -0500)]
added mailx program for certbot update logging

2 years agohtop for everyone
Andrew Engelbrecht [Fri, 10 Feb 2017 01:24:43 +0000 (20:24 -0500)]
htop for everyone

2 years agoadded rt1p, etc to host classes
Andrew Engelbrecht [Fri, 10 Feb 2017 01:20:51 +0000 (20:20 -0500)]
added rt1p, etc to host classes

2 years agoadded migration* class
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 23:31:17 +0000 (18:31 -0500)]
added migration* class

this is for migration of sql data between hosts. i've added it to the
SYSADMIN class.

2 years agoadded tmux to faibase
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 23:20:42 +0000 (18:20 -0500)]
added tmux to faibase

i like having tmux on every server.

2 years agoadded php5-cli script to ejabberd class
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 19:44:54 +0000 (14:44 -0500)]
added php5-cli script to ejabberd class

it is needed for the modified external mysql ejabberd auth

2 years agoadded dos2unix program
Andrew Engelbrecht [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 19:41:15 +0000 (14:41 -0500)]
added dos2unix program

this is a small program that may be useful to everyone now and again.

2 years agoadded empathy xmpp client to workstation class
Andrew Engelbrecht [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 21:33:51 +0000 (17:33 -0400)]
added empathy xmpp client to workstation class

matt wants to try this client. other people might want it too.

2 years agoadded apache2 to ejabberd class
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 21:04:05 +0000 (17:04 -0400)]
added apache2 to ejabberd class

for letsencrypt cert installation

2 years agoadded ejabberd package to EJABBERD class
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 19:48:46 +0000 (15:48 -0400)]
added ejabberd package to EJABBERD class

this is the package used to serve jabber

2 years agoadded two useful tools to SYSADMIN class
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 19:22:21 +0000 (15:22 -0400)]
added two useful tools to SYSADMIN class

htop and sysstat

2 years agoadded SYSADMIN class to jabserver* hosts
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 19:14:56 +0000 (15:14 -0400)]
added SYSADMIN class to jabserver* hosts

this will pull in some useful tools that i like to use

2 years agoadded jabserver2p configs
Andrew Engelbrecht [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 16:31:42 +0000 (12:31 -0400)]
added jabserver2p configs

this config file sets networking-related variables.

2 years agoadded jab
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 18:58:45 +0000 (14:58 -0400)]
added jab

2 years agopushed changes to jab
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 18:01:40 +0000 (14:01 -0400)]
pushed changes to jab

2 years agoupdpated jabber
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 17:45:04 +0000 (13:45 -0400)]
updpated jabber

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of vcs.fsf.org:fai-configs
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 17:37:51 +0000 (13:37 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of vcs.fsf.org:fai-configs

2 years agoadded pareted as a disk tool
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 29 Jun 2016 21:36:32 +0000 (17:36 -0400)]
added pareted as a disk tool

2 years agoadded syslinux and extlinux tools for diskstation0
Andrew Engelbrecht [Wed, 29 Jun 2016 20:22:46 +0000 (16:22 -0400)]
added syslinux and extlinux tools for diskstation0

for experiementing with ruben's live-usb-loader.sh script

2 years agoadded crmserver2d
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Mon, 27 Jun 2016 17:02:20 +0000 (13:02 -0400)]
added crmserver2d

2 years agomore configs for exim4
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 20:12:52 +0000 (16:12 -0400)]
more configs for exim4

2 years agoremoved a typo
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 19:56:44 +0000 (15:56 -0400)]
removed a typo

2 years agofixed datatype problem
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 19:51:32 +0000 (15:51 -0400)]
fixed datatype problem

2 years agofixed exim4 settings
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 19:39:42 +0000 (15:39 -0400)]
fixed exim4 settings

2 years agoRemoved exim line
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 19:16:05 +0000 (15:16 -0400)]
Removed exim line

2 years agoadded missing depend to civicrm
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 18:46:08 +0000 (14:46 -0400)]
added missing depend to civicrm

2 years agoadded letsencrypt to crmsrever
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 15:55:29 +0000 (11:55 -0400)]
added letsencrypt to crmsrever

2 years agoadded cloud class
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 15:29:04 +0000 (11:29 -0400)]
added cloud class

2 years agoFix some env variables and add LUKS and ecryptfs support
Samuel Cantero [Wed, 4 May 2016 17:18:43 +0000 (13:18 -0400)]
Fix some env variables and add LUKS and ecryptfs support

The hostname for install a new host with LUKS and ecryptfs support is called "sfreetop*".
The new classes have been added: LUKS and ECRYPTFS.

2 years agoadded letsencrypt to shop
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 21:44:49 +0000 (17:44 -0400)]
added letsencrypt to shop

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of vcs.fsf.org:fai-configs
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 16:42:41 +0000 (12:42 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of vcs.fsf.org:fai-configs

2 years agoadded contop
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 16:42:36 +0000 (12:42 -0400)]
added contop

3 years agoShow manual login entry in lightdm
Ruben Rodriguez [Mon, 4 Apr 2016 19:53:46 +0000 (15:53 -0400)]
Show manual login entry in lightdm

3 years agoadded resolvconf package to LAPTOP class
Andrew Engelbrecht [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 21:23:04 +0000 (17:23 -0400)]
added resolvconf package to LAPTOP class

this will be needed by streamtops at the lp conference

3 years agoAdded install script for abyss, and config fors treamtop3
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 13:08:57 +0000 (09:08 -0400)]
Added install script for abyss, and config fors treamtop3

3 years agoadded LAPTOP class for diskconfig
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Wed, 16 Mar 2016 15:14:01 +0000 (11:14 -0400)]
added LAPTOP class for diskconfig

3 years agochanges to fix fai-cds
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Wed, 16 Mar 2016 15:06:52 +0000 (11:06 -0400)]
changes to fix fai-cds

3 years agoattempt 1
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Tue, 15 Mar 2016 16:04:03 +0000 (12:04 -0400)]
attempt 1

3 years agomore to streaming
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Tue, 15 Mar 2016 16:02:15 +0000 (12:02 -0400)]
more to streaming

3 years agoadded irc0d
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 15:16:14 +0000 (10:16 -0500)]
added irc0d

3 years agomerged
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 15:15:00 +0000 (10:15 -0500)]
merged

3 years agoadded ircclass
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 15:14:28 +0000 (10:14 -0500)]
added ircclass

3 years agotweaks for lp
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Wed, 2 Mar 2016 16:03:07 +0000 (11:03 -0500)]
tweaks for lp

3 years agomoved key back to fqdn
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 04:43:20 +0000 (23:43 -0500)]
moved key back to fqdn

3 years agofixed small typo
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 04:38:36 +0000 (23:38 -0500)]
fixed small typo

3 years agomore tweaks to gmg
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 04:33:36 +0000 (23:33 -0500)]
more tweaks to gmg

3 years agofixed typo
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 04:26:23 +0000 (23:26 -0500)]
fixed typo

3 years agoautomated letsencrypt
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 04:25:52 +0000 (23:25 -0500)]
automated letsencrypt

3 years agoautomated letsencrypt
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 04:04:00 +0000 (23:04 -0500)]
automated letsencrypt

3 years agoforcing ssl
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 02:58:33 +0000 (21:58 -0500)]
forcing ssl

3 years agoadded paste_local
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 02:29:02 +0000 (21:29 -0500)]
added paste_local

3 years agomore tweaks to install script
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 02:25:58 +0000 (21:25 -0500)]
more tweaks to install script

3 years agofixed typo
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 01:42:02 +0000 (20:42 -0500)]
fixed typo

3 years agoupdated sudo command
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 01:36:41 +0000 (20:36 -0500)]
updated sudo command

3 years agofixed plugin perms and flup version
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 01:30:49 +0000 (20:30 -0500)]
fixed plugin perms and flup version

3 years agoadded missing letsencrypt libs
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 01:03:08 +0000 (20:03 -0500)]
added missing letsencrypt libs

3 years agoadded missing packages
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 01:00:33 +0000 (20:00 -0500)]
added missing packages

3 years agofixed a missing ROOTCMD
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 00:16:46 +0000 (19:16 -0500)]
fixed a missing ROOTCMD

3 years agoremovoed extra server from config
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 00:02:36 +0000 (19:02 -0500)]
removoed extra server from config

3 years agossl
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Sun, 28 Feb 2016 23:59:41 +0000 (18:59 -0500)]
ssl

3 years agofixes for plugins
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Sun, 28 Feb 2016 21:40:50 +0000 (16:40 -0500)]
fixes for plugins

3 years agoadded plugins
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Sun, 28 Feb 2016 20:24:51 +0000 (15:24 -0500)]
added plugins

3 years agoadded missing deps
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Sun, 28 Feb 2016 19:33:40 +0000 (14:33 -0500)]
added missing deps

3 years agofixed hostname
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Sun, 28 Feb 2016 19:17:49 +0000 (14:17 -0500)]
fixed hostname

3 years agoadded letsencrypt
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Sun, 28 Feb 2016 19:16:39 +0000 (14:16 -0500)]
added letsencrypt

3 years agoadded line to delete default config
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Sun, 28 Feb 2016 19:11:47 +0000 (14:11 -0500)]
added line to delete default config

3 years agofixed typos
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Sun, 28 Feb 2016 19:09:31 +0000 (14:09 -0500)]
fixed typos

3 years agoadded line to enable nginx config
Lisa Marie Maginnis [Sun, 28 Feb 2016 19:03:59 +0000 (14:03 -0500)]
added line to enable nginx config