exim.git
5 years agotidying
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 24 Jul 2016 15:29:11 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
tidying

5 years agoDKIM: error verification on missing tags. Bug 1853
mrgus [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 23:37:54 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
DKIM: error verification on missing tags.  Bug 1853

5 years agotestsuite: abstract out common conf settings
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 11 Jul 2016 11:02:12 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
testsuite: abstract out common conf settings

5 years agoCutthrough: expand transport dkim_domain option when testing for dkim signing
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 10 Jul 2016 13:20:03 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
Cutthrough: expand transport dkim_domain option when testing for dkim signing

5 years agoCutthrough: disable on >1 addr from routing, and on verify option success_on_redirect
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 17:49:10 +0000 (18:49 +0100)]
Cutthrough: disable on >1 addr from routing, and on verify option success_on_redirect

5 years agoCutthrough: avoid use of callout result cache
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 22:20:04 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
Cutthrough: avoid use of callout result cache

The connection always needs to be made, and no result
need be cached after verify either.

5 years agoTestsuite: cutthrough vs. callout cache
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 20:51:13 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Testsuite: cutthrough vs. callout cache

5 years agotidying
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 19:48:53 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
tidying

5 years agoDocs: Fix Typo
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 07:07:33 +0000 (09:07 +0200)]
Docs: Fix Typo

5 years agotidying
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 19:25:18 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
tidying

5 years agoSafety check in deliver_split_address()
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 22:12:55 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
Safety check in deliver_split_address()

5 years agoRouting: fix $verify_mode to be usable in routers
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 17:56:18 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
Routing: fix $verify_mode to be usable in routers

5 years agoDocs: fix typoes for dnssec_require_domains. Bug 1842
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 4 Jun 2016 10:03:14 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
Docs: fix typoes for dnssec_require_domains.  Bug 1842

5 years agoTidying: coverity issues
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 16:43:38 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
Tidying: coverity issues

5 years agodoc tweaks
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 26 May 2016 15:20:49 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
doc tweaks

5 years agoFix compiler warning/error on set_process_info(sprintf())
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 15:32:55 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
Fix compiler warning/error on set_process_info(sprintf())

5 years agoMerge branch 'multiqueue_336': Named queues
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 14:50:00 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
Merge branch 'multiqueue_336':  Named queues

5 years agoDoc: fix minor typos, clarifications (extract)
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 21:36:20 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
Doc: fix minor typos, clarifications (extract)

5 years agoBuild: add flage & includes to dbmbuild compile
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 09:47:50 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
Build: add flage & includes to dbmbuild compile

Missing since 4.00 - no clue why.

5 years agoDocs fix
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 09:17:30 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
Docs fix

5 years agoExpansions: add ${sha3:<string>} item
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 21:59:54 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
Expansions: add ${sha3:<string>} item

5 years agoAdd support for ${sha256:<string>}
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 20:56:29 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
Add support for ${sha256:<string>}

5 years agoSetup for >2 sha methods
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 19:43:14 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
Setup for >2 sha methods

5 years agoMove native sha1 implementation from auths to toplevel, only used for non-TLS builds
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 17:54:09 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
Move native sha1 implementation from auths to toplevel, only used for non-TLS builds
In TLS builds, use the TLS-related crypt library

5 years agoPromote the pdkim variant-implementation sha routines to toplevel
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 15:18:54 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
Promote the pdkim variant-implementation sha routines to toplevel

5 years agoEnhance logging for unfound spoolfile
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 14:16:59 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
Enhance logging for unfound spoolfile

5 years agoDisallow queue= modifier from DATA ACL
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 31 May 2016 17:28:17 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Disallow queue= modifier from DATA ACL

5 years agoSupport "-qGpostgresql -Mvl <id>" and a better exiwhat output
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 31 May 2016 13:49:55 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Support "-qGpostgresql -Mvl <id>" and a better exiwhat output

5 years agoRenumber testcase, again
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 31 May 2016 09:47:28 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
Renumber testcase, again

5 years agoAvoid writing msglog files in -bh and -bhc modes. Bug 1804
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 30 May 2016 21:20:33 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
Avoid writing msglog files in -bh and -bhc modes.  Bug 1804

5 years agoexipick: autodetect the spool directory from exim -bP
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Fri, 27 May 2016 12:50:38 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
exipick: autodetect the spool directory from exim -bP

5 years agoTidying. Bug 1836
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 25 May 2016 23:32:53 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
Tidying.  Bug 1836

5 years agoRenumber testcase
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 25 May 2016 20:11:58 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
Renumber testcase

5 years agoAccept "exim -bp -qGname"
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 25 May 2016 18:53:35 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
Accept "exim -bp -qGname"

5 years agoFix crash in VRFY handling for an unqualified name. Bug 1836
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 22 May 2016 21:32:43 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
Fix crash in VRFY handling for an unqualified name.  Bug 1836

Introduced-by: 4f6ae5c314e5
5 years agofix queue_name tracking across exec
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 23 May 2016 16:21:29 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
fix queue_name tracking across exec

5 years agoTestsuite: fix for 0574
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 22 May 2016 12:38:08 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
Testsuite: fix for 0574

5 years agoDebug: "kill" option on ACL control=debug. Bug 1831
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 21 May 2016 20:14:05 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
Debug: "kill" option on ACL control=debug.  Bug 1831

5 years agoAdd glibc version to libraries report
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 21 May 2016 14:55:06 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Add glibc version to libraries report

5 years agoTestsuite: GnuTLS server TLD startup errors testcase
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 21 May 2016 14:14:15 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Testsuite: GnuTLS server TLD startup errors testcase

5 years agoTidying: coverity issues
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 17 May 2016 21:16:37 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
Tidying: coverity issues

5 years agoTLS: retire obsolete options gnutls_require_{kx,mac,proto)
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 17 May 2016 20:42:35 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
TLS: retire obsolete options gnutls_require_{kx,mac,proto)

5 years agoDelivery: clarify error log line. Bug 1782
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 17 May 2016 20:07:39 +0000 (21:07 +0100)]
Delivery: clarify error log line.  Bug 1782

"retry time not reached for any host after a long failure period"
has generated so many queries it plainly is not clear.

Replace with
"all hosts for 'dom.ain' have been failing for a long time (and retry time not reached)".

5 years agoLogging: dnssec status on accept & delivery lines
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 16 May 2016 18:58:20 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
Logging: dnssec status on accept & delivery lines

5 years agoDANE: for hosts_try_dane (but not _require), on dnssec but no TLSA returned, fallback...
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 12 May 2016 20:57:34 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
DANE: for hosts_try_dane (but not _require), on dnssec but no TLSA returned, fallback to plain TLS

5 years agoshift queue name use up to top layer in spooldir hierachy
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 10 May 2016 15:00:57 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
shift queue name use up to top layer in spooldir hierachy

5 years agoCollect spool-layout code to one file
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 9 May 2016 18:05:49 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
Collect spool-layout code to one file

5 years agoNew $queue_name variable
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 8 May 2016 12:26:13 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
New $queue_name variable
queue_run_max main option expanded, allowing per-queue values

5 years agoperiodic queue runner
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 8 May 2016 12:25:57 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
periodic queue runner

5 years agotestcase
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 8 May 2016 11:43:06 +0000 (12:43 +0100)]
testcase

5 years agotransport_pass_socket
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 8 May 2016 00:29:25 +0000 (01:29 +0100)]
transport_pass_socket

5 years agologging
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 8 May 2016 00:24:47 +0000 (01:24 +0100)]
logging

5 years agotestcase
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 8 May 2016 00:05:54 +0000 (01:05 +0100)]
testcase

5 years agoACL modifier
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 7 May 2016 22:55:46 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
ACL modifier

5 years agoCommand-line options
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 7 May 2016 22:11:18 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
Command-line options

5 years agoglobal queue_name
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 7 May 2016 20:27:52 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
global queue_name

5 years agoAvoid exposing passwords in log, on failing ldap lookup expansion. Bug 165
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 6 May 2016 12:07:18 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
Avoid exposing passwords in log, on failing ldap lookup expansion.  Bug 165

5 years agoAvoid exposing passwords in log, on failing ldap lookup expansion. Bug 165
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 4 May 2016 15:09:52 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Avoid exposing passwords in log, on failing ldap lookup expansion.  Bug 165

5 years agoTLS: support older GnuTLS versions
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 4 May 2016 15:32:30 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
TLS: support older GnuTLS versions

5 years agoTLS: when tls_certificates unset, generate a selfsigned cert
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 4 May 2016 13:48:41 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
TLS: when tls_certificates unset, generate a selfsigned cert

5 years agoDelivery: quieten smtp transport conn reuse vs. delivery race. Bug 1810
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 23:34:11 +0000 (00:34 +0100)]
Delivery: quieten smtp transport conn reuse vs. delivery race.  Bug 1810

The fix is in deliver.c only.  The remainder is just tidying.

5 years agochar signedness
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 24 Apr 2016 20:34:08 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
char signedness

5 years agoDANE: Remove fallback from hosts_try_dane. If TLSA record not retrieved,
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 24 Apr 2016 15:53:25 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
DANE: Remove fallback from hosts_try_dane.  If TLSA record not retrieved,
do not use this host.

5 years agoDANE: treat "no action taken" response from library as a non-error
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 15:10:32 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
DANE: treat "no action taken" response from library as a non-error

5 years agoDoc: fix minor typos
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 21:36:20 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
Doc: fix minor typos

5 years agoconfigure.default: nice message for overlong lines (Bug 1817)
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 13:16:51 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
configure.default: nice message for overlong lines (Bug 1817)

5 years agoTidying: coverity issues
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 16:36:16 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
Tidying: coverity issues

5 years agoFix Solaris build
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 16:35:14 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
Fix Solaris build

5 years agoTidying: coverity issues
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 13:06:10 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Tidying: coverity issues

5 years agoDocs: add note on list-splitting
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 12:35:38 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
Docs: add note on list-splitting

5 years agoExpansions: fix forced-fail of extract. Bug 1815
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 12:31:20 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
Expansions: fix forced-fail of extract.  Bug 1815

5 years agoExpansions: better error messages for parse errors, and better debug
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 15:36:44 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
Expansions: better error messages for parse errors, and better debug

5 years agotidying: char signedness
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 10 Apr 2016 19:45:46 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
tidying: char signedness

5 years agoString-handling: rename string_cat() to string_catn() and intro a new string_cat()
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 10 Apr 2016 19:24:06 +0000 (20:24 +0100)]
String-handling: rename string_cat() to string_catn() and intro a new string_cat()
to handle the common-use case of needing strlen() as the length

5 years agoDKIM: use Exim native memoory management
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 9 Apr 2016 20:26:45 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
DKIM: use Exim native memoory management

5 years agotidying: char signedness
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 10 Apr 2016 15:51:16 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
tidying: char signedness

5 years agoDocs: fix URL
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 10 Apr 2016 12:00:08 +0000 (13:00 +0100)]
Docs: fix URL

5 years agoCleanup redundant definition of PATH_MAX
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 21:50:20 +0000 (21:50 +0000)]
Cleanup redundant definition of PATH_MAX

5 years agoTidying: coverity issues
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 9 Apr 2016 14:46:12 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
Tidying: coverity issues

5 years agoTestsuite: 0322 (pipelining errors) avoid triggering SIGPIPE
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 18:37:13 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
Testsuite: 0322 (pipelining errors) avoid triggering SIGPIPE

This was timing-dependent; if the exim closed the connection before
the script wrote to it _after_ triggerring an error, EPIPE/SIGPIPE.
Unexplained as yet: why runtest (perl) saw this as a 141 server
returncode (NB: 141-128 = 13 = SIGPIPE, the shell behaviour) when
"perldoc -v '$?'" (which runtest is coded to) says that a signum
should be in the top nibble of 16b.

5 years agoDoc: change in proxy variable names. Bug 1813
Andrew Colin Kissa [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 12:56:43 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
Doc: change in proxy variable names. Bug 1813

5 years agoTestsuite: ignore environment-stripping debug output
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 23:44:36 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
Testsuite: ignore environment-stripping debug output
since different systems run different environments

5 years agoTestsuite: account for b25c9675b31b (-bV errors)
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 22:30:45 +0000 (23:30 +0100)]
Testsuite: account for b25c9675b31b (-bV errors)

5 years agoDANE: fix build under GnuTLS to properly fail. Bug 1812
Andrew Colin Kissa [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 14:35:03 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
DANE: fix build under GnuTLS to properly fail.  Bug 1812

5 years agoInit the resolver even in -be mode.
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 15:01:15 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
Init the resolver even in -be mode.

This gives us consistent behaviour if we use the resolver in -be and in
-bh, and probably other modes. (Perl uses the resolver library linked
into Exim and Perl's Socket6::getaddrinfo() returned different results
in -be and -bh mode.)

5 years agoAdd perl_taintmode option
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 12:13:27 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
Add perl_taintmode option

5 years agoSuppress tls_advertise_hosts warning during 'make install'
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 07:24:01 +0000 (09:24 +0200)]
Suppress tls_advertise_hosts warning during 'make install'

5 years agoLog: -bV should send all output to stderr/stdout
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 07:05:06 +0000 (09:05 +0200)]
Log: -bV should send all output to stderr/stdout

5 years agoDemime: cleanup after WITH_OLD_DEMIME removal
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 00:09:05 +0000 (01:09 +0100)]
Demime: cleanup after WITH_OLD_DEMIME removal

5 years agoACL: remove obsolete demime condition
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 18 Dec 2015 16:05:37 +0000 (16:05 +0000)]
ACL: remove obsolete demime condition

5 years agonicer retry message
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 14:03:58 +0000 (14:03 +0000)]
nicer retry message

5 years agoTLS: Fix ECDH use under LibreSSL. Bug 1806
Renaud Allard [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 19:04:34 +0000 (19:04 +0000)]
TLS: Fix ECDH use under LibreSSL.  Bug 1806

5 years agoAvoid RE compile unneeded unless LOOKUP_MODULE_DIR defined
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 12:10:14 +0000 (12:10 +0000)]
Avoid RE compile unneeded unless LOOKUP_MODULE_DIR defined

5 years agoPass on SIZE to cutthrough connection
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 21:49:02 +0000 (21:49 +0000)]
Pass on SIZE to cutthrough connection

5 years agoDocs: Clean for next release
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 6 Apr 2016 19:28:03 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
Docs: Clean for next release

5 years agoFix build on systems where size_t is (non-long) uint exim-4_87
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 2 Apr 2016 19:22:00 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
Fix build on systems where size_t is (non-long) uint

The exemplar was Ubuntu 14.04 LTS 32-bit - but probably many
32-bit systems would be affected

5 years agocontstification
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 2 Apr 2016 17:02:54 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
contstification

5 years ago Copyright year updates (things touched in 2016)
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 2 Apr 2016 14:53:53 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
Copyright year updates (things touched in 2016)

    Update current year in docs and banner copyright in src/src/globals.c

    Rest of changes from:

        vi $(git whatchanged --since=2016-01-01 | grep '^:100' | sed -n 's/^[^M]*M//p' | sort -u | fgrep -v test/)

5 years agoConstify use of string_nextinlist()
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Fri, 1 Apr 2016 17:00:55 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
Constify use of string_nextinlist()

5 years agoTestsuite: move perl-dependent testcases exim-4_87_RC7
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 31 Mar 2016 20:33:28 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
Testsuite: move perl-dependent testcases