exim.git
5 years agoTestsuite: ignore optional OCSP output from -bP testcase
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 16 Jan 2016 18:04:55 +0000 (18:04 +0000)]
Testsuite: ignore optional OCSP output from -bP testcase

5 years agoExpansions: more detail in error messages
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 14 Jan 2016 22:08:56 +0000 (22:08 +0000)]
Expansions: more detail in error messages

5 years agoOpenSSL: Default the SINGLE_DH_USE option flag set
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 14 Jan 2016 21:13:01 +0000 (21:13 +0000)]
OpenSSL: Default the SINGLE_DH_USE option flag set

5 years agoDocs: add note on HELO rejections, and add requirment on good HELO in
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 17:52:30 +0000 (17:52 +0000)]
Docs: add note on HELO rejections, and add requirment on good HELO in
the example configuration

5 years agoExpansions: Fix crash in crypteq: On OpenBSD a bad second-arg
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 11 Jan 2016 15:50:22 +0000 (15:50 +0000)]
Expansions: Fix crash in crypteq: On OpenBSD a bad second-arg
results in an error-return from crypt().  Errorcheck that return.

5 years agoTestsuite: split out conf for -bP test and lose dependency on Proxy/Socks
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 11 Jan 2016 14:25:02 +0000 (14:25 +0000)]
Testsuite: split out conf for -bP test and lose dependency on Proxy/Socks

5 years agoDNS: fix crash in megahomed test case, on OpenBSD. Sanity-check
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 11 Jan 2016 14:09:41 +0000 (14:09 +0000)]
DNS: fix crash in megahomed test case, on OpenBSD.  Sanity-check
pointers when stepping through resolver returns, as the return
may have been truncated if it seemed oversize.  Bug 1773

5 years agoSOCKS: fix build on OpenBSD
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 11 Jan 2016 13:49:59 +0000 (13:49 +0000)]
SOCKS: fix build on OpenBSD

5 years agoDANE: fix build with LibreSSL
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 11 Jan 2016 13:52:14 +0000 (13:52 +0000)]
DANE: fix build with LibreSSL

5 years agoDKIM: reinstate embedded Polarssl SHA routines under older GnuTLS. Bug 1772
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 7 Jan 2016 20:47:13 +0000 (20:47 +0000)]
DKIM: reinstate embedded Polarssl SHA routines under older GnuTLS.  Bug 1772

We need an incremental build of the hash, and GnuTLS did not expose the
required interfaces until version 2.10.0

5 years agoTestsuite: allow time for retry-time expiry
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 6 Jan 2016 21:43:51 +0000 (21:43 +0000)]
Testsuite: allow time for retry-time expiry

5 years agoTestsuite: ignore dane for -bP output
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 6 Jan 2016 21:33:19 +0000 (21:33 +0000)]
Testsuite: ignore dane for -bP output

5 years agotypo
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 6 Jan 2016 20:31:44 +0000 (20:31 +0000)]
typo

5 years agoDKIM: Remove embedded copy of PolarSSL and use OpenSSL/GnuTLS library.
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 6 Jan 2016 17:50:06 +0000 (17:50 +0000)]
DKIM: Remove embedded copy of PolarSSL and use OpenSSL/GnuTLS library.
      Bug 1192

5 years agofix no-ssl build
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 6 Jan 2016 12:25:16 +0000 (12:25 +0000)]
fix no-ssl build

5 years agoDKIM: fix base64 decode to ignore whitespace; needed for private-key input
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 14:54:02 +0000 (14:54 +0000)]
DKIM: fix base64 decode to ignore whitespace; needed for private-key input
from file.  Use this for general-purpose b64decode also.
Testsuite: DKIM signing testcase

5 years agoSupport certificates in base64 expansion operator. Bug 1762
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 30 Dec 2015 20:39:45 +0000 (20:39 +0000)]
Support certificates in base64 expansion operator.  Bug 1762

5 years agoNew expansion operator base64d, and base64 as synonym for str2b64. Bug 1746
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 30 Dec 2015 18:12:19 +0000 (18:12 +0000)]
New expansion operator base64d, and base64 as synonym for str2b64.  Bug 1746

5 years agoConsolidate base64 encode/decode routines.
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 30 Dec 2015 18:23:33 +0000 (18:23 +0000)]
Consolidate base64 encode/decode routines.

The functions previously in the auth directory, which allocate
exim-standard strings for output, are the main pair.  The file-IO
variant decode routine use by mime-handling is brought into
the same new source file.  The PDKIM functions are dropped.

5 years agotidying
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 14:04:58 +0000 (14:04 +0000)]
tidying

5 years agoDocs: more certs info
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 14:01:30 +0000 (14:01 +0000)]
Docs: more certs info

5 years agoTestsuite: testcase for -bP
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 27 Dec 2015 14:25:39 +0000 (14:25 +0000)]
Testsuite: testcase for -bP

5 years agoProvide setenv/unsetenv for environments lacking them. Bug 1578
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 27 Dec 2015 13:18:42 +0000 (13:18 +0000)]
Provide setenv/unsetenv for environments lacking them.  Bug 1578
Currently this covers HP-UX and older Solaris.

5 years agoPretty print for -bP config
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 13:16:43 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Pretty print for -bP config

5 years agotidying
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 20 Dec 2015 18:28:12 +0000 (18:28 +0000)]
tidying

5 years agoFix build on OpenBSD. Bug 1761
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 21 Dec 2015 16:49:35 +0000 (16:49 +0000)]
Fix build on OpenBSD.  Bug 1761

5 years agodnslists: testsuite output
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 21 Dec 2015 11:36:44 +0000 (11:36 +0000)]
dnslists: testsuite output

5 years agodnslists: permit use with explicit key(s) in nonsmtp ACLs. Bug 1748
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 20 Dec 2015 20:01:52 +0000 (20:01 +0000)]
dnslists: permit use with explicit key(s) in nonsmtp ACLs.  Bug 1748

5 years agoMalware: Fix potential spin-on-read-error with kavdaemon
Richard Clayton [Sun, 20 Dec 2015 19:12:21 +0000 (19:12 +0000)]
Malware: Fix potential spin-on-read-error with kavdaemon

5 years agoTestsuite: OpenSSL version variances
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 20 Dec 2015 18:08:11 +0000 (18:08 +0000)]
Testsuite: OpenSSL version variances

5 years agoCompiler quietening
Richard Clayton [Sun, 20 Dec 2015 18:07:18 +0000 (18:07 +0000)]
Compiler quietening

5 years agoDKIM: fix quoted-printable decode
Richard Clayton [Sun, 20 Dec 2015 17:54:18 +0000 (17:54 +0000)]
DKIM: fix quoted-printable decode

5 years agobuild dependencies
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 20 Dec 2015 13:37:45 +0000 (13:37 +0000)]
build dependencies

5 years agotidying
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 16 Dec 2015 12:05:41 +0000 (12:05 +0000)]
tidying

5 years agoDNSSEC: un-ifdef code uncompilable under DISABLE_DNSSSEC
Michael Haardt [Sun, 20 Dec 2015 12:52:21 +0000 (12:52 +0000)]
DNSSEC: un-ifdef code uncompilable under DISABLE_DNSSSEC

5 years agoOS: define sockaddr_storage for HP-UX
Michael Haardt [Sun, 20 Dec 2015 12:50:31 +0000 (12:50 +0000)]
OS: define sockaddr_storage for HP-UX

5 years agoRedis: move from Experimental to mainline exim-4_87_RC2
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 13 Dec 2015 17:12:43 +0000 (17:12 +0000)]
Redis: move from Experimental to mainline

5 years agoRedis: fix server-specified-in-lookup
Jasen Betts [Fri, 18 Dec 2015 13:42:27 +0000 (13:42 +0000)]
Redis: fix server-specified-in-lookup

Affects Bug 1745.  Broken-by: 2d8d625b2b96

5 years agoFix hosts_connection_nolog ensuring that sender_host_cache is not
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 23:22:09 +0000 (23:22 +0000)]
Fix hosts_connection_nolog ensuring that sender_host_cache is not
incorrectly filled in by the daemon, where the sender_host will
be varying.

5 years agoDANE: do not override a cert verify failure, in callback. Also fix some test mistakes
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 16 Dec 2015 21:50:03 +0000 (21:50 +0000)]
DANE: do not override a cert verify failure, in callback.  Also fix some test mistakes

5 years agoDANE: When PKIX-EE matches don't clobber depth by trying PKIX-TA
Viktor Dukhovni [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 17:35:26 +0000 (17:35 +0000)]
DANE: When PKIX-EE matches don't clobber depth by trying PKIX-TA

5 years agoDANE: current src version
Viktor Dukhovni [Wed, 16 Dec 2015 21:47:49 +0000 (21:47 +0000)]
DANE: current src version

5 years agoDANE: fix testcase 2/0/1 TLSA record
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 18:52:14 +0000 (18:52 +0000)]
DANE: fix testcase 2/0/1 TLSA record

5 years agoTestsuite: GnuTLS version changes
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 16 Dec 2015 12:04:41 +0000 (12:04 +0000)]
Testsuite: GnuTLS version changes

5 years agoTestsuite: OpenSSL version changes
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 21:28:45 +0000 (21:28 +0000)]
Testsuite: OpenSSL version changes

5 years agoEvents: testsuite updates
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 14 Dec 2015 19:55:45 +0000 (19:55 +0000)]
Events: testsuite updates

5 years agoEvents: move from Experimental to mainline
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 14 Dec 2015 17:28:52 +0000 (17:28 +0000)]
Events: move from Experimental to mainline

5 years agotidying
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 13 Dec 2015 13:38:02 +0000 (13:38 +0000)]
tidying

5 years agoTestsuite: add testcase for Redis. Bug 1755
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 12 Dec 2015 00:31:01 +0000 (00:31 +0000)]
Testsuite: add testcase for Redis.  Bug 1755

5 years agoRedis: fix lookups to handle (quoted) spaces embedded in parts
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 17:42:55 +0000 (17:42 +0000)]
Redis: fix lookups to handle (quoted) spaces embedded in parts
of the query string, and make ${quote_redis:} do that quoting.  Bug 1745

5 years agoI18N: Move EAI support from Experimental to mainline exim-4_87_RC1
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 9 Dec 2015 17:29:26 +0000 (17:29 +0000)]
I18N: Move EAI support from Experimental to mainline

5 years agoTestsuite: divert server log away from case 0611 to help with runtime ordering changes
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 9 Dec 2015 13:28:43 +0000 (13:28 +0000)]
Testsuite: divert server log away from case 0611 to help with runtime ordering changes

5 years agoPROXY: fix mismerge
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 22:40:58 +0000 (22:40 +0000)]
PROXY: fix mismerge

5 years agoTestsuite: fix to ignore SUPPORT_PROXY debug output difference
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 22:39:07 +0000 (22:39 +0000)]
Testsuite: fix to ignore SUPPORT_PROXY debug output difference

5 years agoSOCKS: Add log_selector support.
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 22:21:58 +0000 (22:21 +0000)]
SOCKS: Add log_selector support.
Also make the proxy_* variables meaningful for events associated with proxied transports.

5 years agoPROXY: Move Proxy Protocol support from Experimental to mainline.
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 5 Dec 2015 20:21:51 +0000 (20:21 +0000)]
PROXY: Move Proxy Protocol support from Experimental to mainline.
No testsuite coverage yet.

5 years agoSOCKS: downgrade from DISABLE_SOCKS to SUPPORT_SOCKS in Local/Makefile
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 16:56:15 +0000 (16:56 +0000)]
SOCKS: downgrade from DISABLE_SOCKS to SUPPORT_SOCKS in Local/Makefile

5 years agoSOCKS: move from Experimental to mainline
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 15:22:38 +0000 (15:22 +0000)]
SOCKS: move from Experimental to mainline

5 years agoDocs: more index entries
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 6 Dec 2015 19:10:15 +0000 (19:10 +0000)]
Docs: more index entries

5 years agoSPAMD/malware: Log service identity with errors. Bug 1740
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 17:58:24 +0000 (17:58 +0000)]
SPAMD/malware: Log service identity with errors.  Bug 1740

5 years agoDKIM: replace pdkim module debugging trace facility with Exim standard
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 19:56:38 +0000 (19:56 +0000)]
DKIM: replace pdkim module debugging trace facility with Exim standard

5 years agoTestsuite: Use the configure results in Makefile
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 20:56:35 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
Testsuite: Use the configure results in Makefile

5 years agoTestsuite: remove accidently included fakens.s file
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 19:20:16 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
Testsuite: remove accidently included fakens.s file

5 years agoTestsuite: fakens: check for sys/socket.h
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 18:44:10 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
Testsuite: fakens: check for sys/socket.h

FreeBSD seems to need it for AF_INET

5 years agoTestsuite: helpful diagnostic for configuration fault
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 17:23:33 +0000 (17:23 +0000)]
Testsuite: helpful diagnostic for configuration fault

5 years agoDKIM: fix simple body verify for trailing empty lines after text
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 16:48:26 +0000 (16:48 +0000)]
DKIM: fix simple body verify for trailing empty lines after text

6 years agoDKIM: $dkim_key_length visibility variable. Bug 1311
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 00:01:33 +0000 (00:01 +0000)]
DKIM: $dkim_key_length visibility variable. Bug 1311

6 years agoDKIM: Project coding standards
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 19:43:56 +0000 (19:43 +0000)]
DKIM: Project coding standards

6 years agoDocs: De-clarify the rfc2047 default charset
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 10:36:51 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
Docs: De-clarify the rfc2047 default charset

6 years agoDKIM: fix relaxed body verify for a newline-only body. Bug 963
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 01:36:06 +0000 (01:36 +0000)]
DKIM: fix relaxed body verify for a newline-only body.  Bug 963

6 years agoSeparate PolarSSL from PDKIM. Bug 1192
Andreas Metzler [Sun, 14 Jun 2015 20:10:48 +0000 (21:10 +0100)]
Separate PolarSSL from PDKIM.  Bug 1192

This is intended to be a step towards replacing the PolarSSL code
with either OpenSSL of GnuTLS equivalents.

6 years agoDKIM: relaxed body canonicalisation should ignore whitespace at EOL
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 01:12:38 +0000 (01:12 +0000)]
DKIM: relaxed body canonicalisation should ignore whitespace at EOL
and empty lines at EOM.  Bug 1721

6 years agoDocs: Update example for multi value attributes
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 12:31:11 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
Docs: Update example for multi value attributes

6 years agoLDAP: Fix separator for multiple attrs and ldapm
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 00:51:13 +0000 (01:51 +0100)]
LDAP: Fix separator for multiple attrs and ldapm

Schema:
    attributetype ( NAME foo … )
    attributetype ( NAME foo1 SUP foo …)
    attributetype ( NAME foo2 SUP foo …)

Objects in Directory:
    dn: …
    foo1: foo, bar
    foo1: baz
    foo2: buz

Query and response:
    ldap://<HOST>/<BASE>?foo1?sub?<filter>
    -> foo,, bar,baz

    ldap://<HOST>/<BASE>?foo2?sub?<filter>
    -> buz

    ldap://<HOST>/<BASE>?foo1,foo2?sub?<filter>
    -> foo1="foo,, bar,baz" foo2="buz"

    ldap://<HOST>/<BASE>?foo?sub?<filter>
    -> foo,, bar,baz,buz

The same holds for ldam, but with multiple lines, for each
object one single line.

6 years agoLDAP: Fix comment formatting
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 00:50:20 +0000 (01:50 +0100)]
LDAP: Fix comment formatting

6 years agoLDAP: Fix debug messages
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 00:42:51 +0000 (01:42 +0100)]
LDAP: Fix debug messages

6 years agoLDAP: internal rename of attr_count
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 00:30:46 +0000 (01:30 +0100)]
LDAP: internal rename of attr_count

This avoids ambiguity with valuecount, rescount and others.
attrs_requested is more expressive, IMHO.

6 years agoLDAP: Fix comment about delimiter
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 00:39:37 +0000 (01:39 +0100)]
LDAP: Fix comment about delimiter

6 years agoTestsuite: permit "client" utility to pass trailing spaces from script input lines
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 23:29:24 +0000 (23:29 +0000)]
Testsuite: permit "client" utility to pass trailing spaces from script input lines

6 years agoDocs: Add note on -D commandline option restriction. Bug 1154
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 20:56:36 +0000 (20:56 +0000)]
Docs: Add note on -D commandline option restriction.  Bug 1154

6 years agoEvents: add docs note
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 18:40:29 +0000 (18:40 +0000)]
Events: add docs note

6 years agoFix potential misaligned ipv6 result records from DNS search
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 00:29:16 +0000 (00:29 +0000)]
Fix potential misaligned ipv6 result records from DNS search

6 years agoTestsuite: fakens/inet_pton on solaris again
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 21:04:32 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
Testsuite: fakens/inet_pton on solaris again

6 years agoTestsuite: fakens/inet_pton on solaris again
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 21:04:32 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
Testsuite: fakens/inet_pton on solaris again

6 years agoTestsuite: search for libs providing inet_{ntop,pton}
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 20:15:03 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
Testsuite: search for libs providing inet_{ntop,pton}

6 years agoTestsuite: Add Ustrtok() to quieten solaris' compiler
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 20:02:40 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
Testsuite: Add Ustrtok() to quieten solaris' compiler

6 years agoMIME: fix crash on filenames having null charset. Bug 1730
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 17:49:03 +0000 (17:49 +0000)]
MIME: fix crash on filenames having null charset.  Bug 1730

6 years agoTestsuite: fix 1003 log
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 15:32:55 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
Testsuite: fix 1003 log

The IPv6 address of the connecting *is* resolveable.

6 years agoTestsuite: Fix fakens parser for A and AAAA RRs
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 22:57:04 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
Testsuite: Fix fakens parser for A and AAAA RRs

6 years agoTestsuite: fakens include unistd.h for sleep
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 20:17:48 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
Testsuite: fakens include unistd.h for sleep

6 years agoSOCKS: Support priority groups and weighted-random selection from
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 20:07:34 +0000 (20:07 +0000)]
SOCKS: Support priority groups and weighted-random selection from
multiple proxes.  Bug 1720

6 years agoMySQL: support MySQL config file option group names. Bug 1701
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 14 Nov 2015 17:32:29 +0000 (17:32 +0000)]
MySQL: support MySQL config file option group names.  Bug 1701

6 years agoDocs: minor correction
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 11:46:58 +0000 (11:46 +0000)]
Docs: minor correction

6 years agoGF: Changelog entry for bug 1715
Graeme Fowler [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 16:23:51 +0000 (16:23 +0000)]
GF: Changelog entry for bug 1715

6 years agoGF: Fix esoteric race condition in exicyclog
Graeme Fowler [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 14:01:28 +0000 (14:01 +0000)]
GF: Fix esoteric race condition in exicyclog

6 years agoEvents: add recipient-deferred events, both per-host and all-hosts.
Jasen Betts [Tue, 10 Nov 2015 16:58:33 +0000 (16:58 +0000)]
Events: add recipient-deferred events, both per-host and all-hosts.

6 years agoChange notes for -bP
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 14 Nov 2015 14:45:23 +0000 (14:45 +0000)]
Change notes for -bP

6 years agoHide hidden lines for -bP config
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Fri, 13 Nov 2015 09:51:00 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
Hide hidden lines for -bP config

6 years agoAdd -bP config_file
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Thu, 12 Nov 2015 11:20:59 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
Add -bP config_file

The -bP configure_file is still supported, but should fade out
eventually. config_file matches better the expansion $config_file.

6 years agoAdd support for -bP config
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Thu, 12 Nov 2015 11:14:14 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
Add support for -bP config