exim.git
2 years agomk_exim_release: more perlish
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Tue, 25 Dec 2018 19:38:42 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
mk_exim_release: more perlish

2 years agomk_exim_release: integrate signing and checksumming
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Tue, 25 Dec 2018 18:17:12 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
mk_exim_release: integrate signing and checksumming

2 years agoDKIM: better debug for key/signature size mismatch
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 22 Dec 2018 13:36:07 +0000 (13:36 +0000)]
DKIM: better debug for key/signature size mismatch

2 years agoOpenSSL: clear any leftover errors from the stack after SSL_accept succeeds
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 15:36:42 +0000 (15:36 +0000)]
OpenSSL: clear any leftover errors from the stack after SSL_accept succeeds

2 years agomk_exim_release: output an useful error message when used for older versions
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 22:06:38 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
mk_exim_release: output an useful error message when used for older versions

Older releases can't be built with the newer mk_exim_release script,
as there are interdependencies with scripts/reversion and version.sh

2 years agoRecent commit is thanks to Josh Soref
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 21:40:53 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
Recent commit is thanks to Josh Soref

I managed to drop his name, sorry for that.

2 years agoGrammar changes in docs
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 21:25:23 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
Grammar changes in docs

2 years agoFix copyright year and exim website URL schema
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 21:11:52 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
Fix copyright year and exim website URL schema

2 years agospelling fixes
klemens [Sun, 16 Apr 2017 18:49:32 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
spelling fixes

2 years agoDocs: tweaks
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 17:48:52 +0000 (17:48 +0000)]
Docs: tweaks

2 years agoDefault config: use ROUTER_SMARTHOST macro; document exim-4.92-RC3
Phil Pennock [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 00:41:06 +0000 (19:41 -0500)]
Default config: use ROUTER_SMARTHOST macro; document

Work around the `$host` vs CNAME issue for now by re-specifying the
`tls_sni` value on the example `smarthost_smtp` transport, using the
same macro which we use to turn on use of a smarthost.

Uncomment both dnslookup and smarthost routers by default and let the
macro choose between them.

Bring the documentation of the default configuration closer to
up-to-date, on this issue and others which I spotted while in there.

2 years agostats_for_email: Do not auto-select the release directory
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 15:19:11 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
stats_for_email: Do not auto-select the release directory

2 years agoRe-create test/configure script exim-4.92-RC2
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 14:06:00 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
Re-create test/configure script

2 years agoUpdate Changelog for Bug 2351
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 14:03:46 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
Update Changelog for Bug 2351

2 years agoLog failures to extract envelope addresses from message headers. Bug 2351
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 16:33:32 +0000 (16:33 +0000)]
Log failures to extract envelope addresses from message headers.  Bug 2351

(cherry picked from commit 60c02b350a7d325e64ae0a656cfd37a9fbd162a7)

2 years agodoc: gsasl: be clearer that server-side only
Phil Pennock [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 09:29:30 +0000 (04:29 -0500)]
doc: gsasl: be clearer that server-side only

2 years agoFix build with content-scan enabled but all malware types disabled
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 15 Dec 2018 14:25:09 +0000 (14:25 +0000)]
Fix build with content-scan enabled but all malware types disabled

2 years agoFix parsing of option type Kint (integer, stored in K). Bug 2348
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 14:03:18 +0000 (14:03 +0000)]
Fix parsing of option type Kint (integer, stored in K).  Bug 2348

Broken-by: a45431fa71
2 years agosign_exim_package: do not auto-select the packages directory exim-4.92-RC1
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 21:48:08 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
sign_exim_package: do not auto-select the packages directory

2 years agomk_exim_release: rework for dotted release scheme
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Mon, 5 Feb 2018 23:13:40 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
mk_exim_release: rework for dotted release scheme

2 years agoreversion: Adapt to dotted release scheme
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Mon, 3 Dec 2018 15:44:35 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
reversion: Adapt to dotted release scheme

2 years agoreversion: tidy
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Mon, 3 Dec 2018 15:44:05 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
reversion: tidy

2 years agoDocs: SPF lookup type
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 20:04:29 +0000 (20:04 +0000)]
Docs: SPF lookup type

2 years agoSend delay-MDN for any queurun past delay_warning, even if not retry time yet. Bug...
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 16:09:01 +0000 (16:09 +0000)]
Send delay-MDN for any queurun past delay_warning, even if not retry time yet.  Bug 2341

2 years agotidying
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 2 Dec 2018 01:27:51 +0000 (01:27 +0000)]
tidying

2 years agoMore debug in smtp transport
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 2 Dec 2018 00:29:41 +0000 (00:29 +0000)]
More debug in smtp transport

2 years agoLogging: outgoing_port on temporary errors for non-last hosts
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 1 Dec 2018 16:55:26 +0000 (16:55 +0000)]
Logging: outgoing_port on temporary errors for non-last hosts

Also show nonstandard ports in process info for exiwhat

2 years agoHarden string-list handling
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 1 Dec 2018 16:49:50 +0000 (16:49 +0000)]
Harden string-list handling

2 years agoTestsuite: handle change in GnuTLS cert preference
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 20:46:46 +0000 (20:46 +0000)]
Testsuite: handle change in GnuTLS cert preference

2 years agoTestsuite: output changes resulting
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 19:52:39 +0000 (19:52 +0000)]
Testsuite: output changes resulting

Broken-by: a7a1ad1447
2 years agoGnuTLS: fix build with older libraries
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 10:01:52 +0000 (10:01 +0000)]
GnuTLS: fix build with older libraries

Broken-by: 6aac3239b4
2 years agoTestsuite: regenerate CA trees with 2048-bit keys
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 27 Nov 2018 23:06:16 +0000 (23:06 +0000)]
Testsuite: regenerate CA trees with 2048-bit keys

This is to support RHEL 8.0 where OpenSSL dislikes 1024

2 years agoOpenSSL: fail the handshake when SNI processing hits a problem
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 28 Nov 2018 20:54:53 +0000 (20:54 +0000)]
OpenSSL: fail the handshake when SNI processing hits a problem

2 years agoTLS: Increase RSA keysize of autogen selfsign cert
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 28 Nov 2018 19:45:24 +0000 (19:45 +0000)]
TLS: Increase RSA keysize of autogen selfsign cert

2 years agoTestsuite: switch ciphersuite use
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 27 Nov 2018 20:50:28 +0000 (20:50 +0000)]
Testsuite: switch ciphersuite use

This is to accomodate RHEL 7, where openssl seems to not support ECDHE Kx + CAMELIA
nor any of the CHACHA20s, but does support DHE Kx + CAMELIA.

All we really wanted was something distinguishable from default
(which is commonly ECDHE-RSA-AUE256-GCM-SHA).

2 years agoTestsuite: ignore OCSP option output; fixes runs on non-OCSP builds
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 25 Nov 2018 21:58:54 +0000 (21:58 +0000)]
Testsuite: ignore OCSP option output; fixes runs on non-OCSP builds

2 years agoFix AUTH_GSASL build
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 24 Nov 2018 15:37:54 +0000 (15:37 +0000)]
Fix AUTH_GSASL build

2 years agoAvoid leaving $domain live with bogus info, during server connection startup
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 23 Nov 2018 23:55:36 +0000 (23:55 +0000)]
Avoid leaving $domain live with bogus info, during server connection startup

Recent efforts to reduce string-copy ops while also avoiding using excessive memory
tripped a check on freeing the still-live variable.  It is unclear why the variable
was set anyway, even though commented.  The use was introduced between Exim 3.36 and 4.0

2 years agonit (typo fix; docs)
Phil Pennock [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 02:07:49 +0000 (21:07 -0500)]
nit (typo fix; docs)

2 years agoFix cyrus-sasl authenticator for $authenticated_fail_id. Bug 2338
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 21 Nov 2018 08:30:20 +0000 (08:30 +0000)]
Fix cyrus-sasl authenticator for $authenticated_fail_id.  Bug 2338

Relabel for commit c0fb53b74e which which had a typo in the commit message.

2 years agoFix cyrus-sasl authenticator for $authenticated_fail_id. Bug 2238
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 21 Nov 2018 00:50:38 +0000 (00:50 +0000)]
Fix cyrus-sasl authenticator for $authenticated_fail_id.  Bug 2238

2 years agoDocs: more on $authenticated_fail_id
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 21:42:48 +0000 (21:42 +0000)]
Docs: more on $authenticated_fail_id

2 years agoTestsuite: document noisy-comment script commands
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 22:11:35 +0000 (22:11 +0000)]
Testsuite: document noisy-comment script commands

2 years agoDocs: add note on manualroute route-lists
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 17:27:38 +0000 (17:27 +0000)]
Docs: add note on manualroute route-lists

2 years agoDocs: indexing of retry final-cutoff
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 16:45:44 +0000 (16:45 +0000)]
Docs: indexing of retry final-cutoff

2 years agotidying
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 15:08:53 +0000 (15:08 +0000)]
tidying

2 years agoLose more string-copy operations
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 19:40:01 +0000 (19:40 +0000)]
Lose more string-copy operations

2 years agoFix growable-string sprintf
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 18:55:51 +0000 (18:55 +0000)]
Fix growable-string sprintf

Broken-by d12746bc15

2 years agoOpenBSD: bump dns-result buffer to 64kB
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 17:21:45 +0000 (17:21 +0000)]
OpenBSD: bump dns-result buffer to 64kB

This just to take out a difference in testsuite behaviour.  Builds
for memory-constrained devices could legitimately use 16kB.

2 years agoRecast more internal string routines to use growable-strings
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 22:32:58 +0000 (22:32 +0000)]
Recast more internal string routines to use growable-strings

2 years agotidying
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 20:22:50 +0000 (20:22 +0000)]
tidying

2 years agoDocs: Add cross-refs for $h_<name>
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 11:50:40 +0000 (11:50 +0000)]
Docs: Add cross-refs for $h_<name>

2 years agoTestsuite: account for hostname-dependent output in debug output
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 18:30:22 +0000 (18:30 +0000)]
Testsuite: account for hostname-dependent output in debug output

2 years agoTestsuite: fix testcases for /etc/services not having smtps
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 18:16:29 +0000 (18:16 +0000)]
Testsuite: fix testcases for /etc/services not having smtps

2 years agoDocs: add notes on smtps
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 18:08:05 +0000 (18:08 +0000)]
Docs: add notes on smtps

2 years agoTestsuite: increase retry time (for really slow test host)
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 10 Nov 2018 20:37:31 +0000 (20:37 +0000)]
Testsuite: increase retry time (for really slow test host)

2 years agoTestsuite: avoid time-quantization issue
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 9 Nov 2018 19:56:32 +0000 (19:56 +0000)]
Testsuite: avoid time-quantization issue

2 years agoTestsuite: avoid time-quantization issue
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 9 Nov 2018 17:12:09 +0000 (17:12 +0000)]
Testsuite: avoid time-quantization issue

2 years agoTestsuite: check for conflicting host name
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 12:58:27 +0000 (12:58 +0000)]
Testsuite: check for conflicting host name

2 years agotidying
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 16:03:09 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
tidying

2 years agoFix build on FreeBSD 11
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 6 Nov 2018 16:00:26 +0000 (16:00 +0000)]
Fix build on FreeBSD 11

2 years agoTestsuite: rework testcases for DSN RCPT options
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 6 Nov 2018 15:18:05 +0000 (15:18 +0000)]
Testsuite: rework testcases for DSN RCPT options

2 years agoMacOS: fix build
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 18:51:16 +0000 (18:51 +0000)]
MacOS: fix build

Broken-by: ee8b809061
2 years agoFix mis-merge
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 18:26:18 +0000 (18:26 +0000)]
Fix mis-merge

Broken-by ee8b809061

2 years agoUnbreak non-PIPE_CONNECT build
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 17:11:27 +0000 (17:11 +0000)]
Unbreak non-PIPE_CONNECT build

Broken-by: ee8b809061
2 years agoSquashed commit of PIPE_CONNECT
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 3 Nov 2018 23:13:34 +0000 (23:13 +0000)]
Squashed commit of PIPE_CONNECT

2 years agoMacOS: TCP Fast Open
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 22:09:15 +0000 (22:09 +0000)]
MacOS: TCP Fast Open

2 years agoTestsuite: adjust for 64b-int compatability
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 18:43:34 +0000 (18:43 +0000)]
Testsuite: adjust for 64b-int compatability

2 years agoTestsuite: more detail in dsearch testcase output
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 14:00:24 +0000 (14:00 +0000)]
Testsuite: more detail in dsearch testcase output

2 years agoTestsuite: ignore TCP Fast Open probe debug output
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 13:59:18 +0000 (13:59 +0000)]
Testsuite: ignore TCP Fast Open probe debug output

2 years agoIncrease size of variables for check_spool_space and check_log_space
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 21 May 2017 13:09:43 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
Increase size of variables for check_spool_space and check_log_space

2 years agoAvoid trying to talk TLS over a known-closed channel
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 18:28:03 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
Avoid trying to talk TLS over a known-closed channel

2 years agoTestsuite: fix cmdline option for test flavour
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 17:06:42 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
Testsuite: fix cmdline option for test flavour

2 years agoTestsuite: resulting output changes.
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 15:04:43 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
Testsuite: resulting output changes.

Broken-by: fd3cf78930
2 years agotestsuite: diet for aux-fixed/3000.pl
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 20:04:24 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
testsuite: diet for aux-fixed/3000.pl

2 years agoTestsuite: variances for OpenSSL 1.1.1
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 25 Oct 2018 23:41:36 +0000 (00:41 +0100)]
Testsuite: variances for OpenSSL 1.1.1

2 years agoTidying: char signedness
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 22:45:30 +0000 (23:45 +0100)]
Tidying: char signedness

2 years agoBuild: probe for broken poll() timing implementation
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 21:25:40 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
Build: probe for broken poll() timing implementation

2 years agoMacOS: probe for a usable TFO system configuration
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 21:23:56 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
MacOS: probe for a usable TFO system configuration

2 years agoTestsuite: fix debug stream munging for non-autocreate DBM variants, and for no TFO...
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 21 Oct 2018 22:37:14 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
Testsuite: fix debug stream munging for non-autocreate DBM variants, and for no TFO support

2 years agoMacOS: fix spurious "child process failure"
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 21 Oct 2018 20:59:47 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
MacOS: fix spurious "child process failure"

2 years agoDebug: provide for SIGALRM tracking
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 21 Oct 2018 20:58:31 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
Debug: provide for SIGALRM tracking

2 years agoFix bad use of library, copying string over itself
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 20:03:30 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
Fix bad use of library, copying string over itself

2 years agotidying
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 20:03:22 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
tidying

2 years agoEnsure unique message-id even for rejected messages
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 19:07:21 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
Ensure unique message-id even for rejected messages

2 years agoMacOS: fix egid problem
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 21 Oct 2018 13:01:57 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
MacOS: fix egid problem

2 years agoMacOS: support large group-membership counts
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 14 Oct 2018 21:24:41 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
MacOS: support large group-membership counts

2 years agoRefactor startup error exits
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 15:21:44 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
Refactor startup error exits

2 years agoTestsuite: force non-TLSv1.3 for (OpenSSL) cert-variable test
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 22:54:28 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
Testsuite: force non-TLSv1.3 for (OpenSSL) cert-variable test
This maintains visibility of the cert choice required by the auth-method configuration.

Leave the bogus results from pre-1.1.1 OpenSSL library bug while the fixed version is not in common use.

2 years agotidying
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 14 Oct 2018 20:37:49 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
tidying

2 years agoTestsuite: client script faciility for handling optional reponses
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 14 Oct 2018 14:22:32 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
Testsuite: client script faciility for handling optional reponses

Use this to deal with fallout from TLS negotiation failure, where the
server sees leftover encrypted data as garbage commands.

2 years agoOpenSSL: Enhance connect/accept-time debug
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 14 Oct 2018 14:21:08 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
OpenSSL: Enhance connect/accept-time debug

Also, use safer interface for error-strings.

2 years agoTestsuite: tidying
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 13 Oct 2018 17:18:53 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
Testsuite: tidying

2 years agoFix Mac build
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 12 Oct 2018 21:19:17 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
Fix Mac build

Broken-by: 75c121f07a
2 years agoFix OpenBSD build.
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 12 Oct 2018 20:15:29 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
Fix OpenBSD build.

Broken-by: 75c121f07a
2 years agoIncrease buffer size used for DNS responses. Bug 2329
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 12 Oct 2018 19:07:44 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
Increase buffer size used for DNS responses.  Bug 2329

2 years agotidying
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 8 Oct 2018 13:23:38 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
tidying

2 years agoRename smtp.client-ip to smtp.remote-ip
Phil Pennock [Fri, 12 Oct 2018 17:35:00 +0000 (13:35 -0400)]
Rename smtp.client-ip to smtp.remote-ip

This tracks changes in the ARC draft.

The Received-SPF headers remain unchanged.

2 years agoDebug: output GnuTLS verbose reason for certificate verify refusal
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 23:12:08 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
Debug: output GnuTLS verbose reason for certificate verify refusal

2 years agoTestsuite: more TLSv1.3 handling
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 6 Oct 2018 22:22:38 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
Testsuite: more TLSv1.3 handling