exim.git
3 years agoMake exim_monitor build reproducible.
Andreas Metzler [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 17:45:30 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
Make exim_monitor build reproducible.

Adapt changes to exim for SOURCE_DATE_EPOCH from exim
6e411084a29a7658f7bc88aa5a62ab9016c22c79 to exim_monitor.

3 years agoDo not exit when cwd has no name. Bug 2078
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 14:09:05 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
Do not exit when cwd has no name.  Bug 2078

3 years agoBuild: fix repeatable-build typo
Andreas Metzler [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 13:23:50 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
Build: fix repeatable-build typo

3 years agoFix build warning. Bug 2181
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 13:04:12 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
Fix build warning.  Bug 2181

3 years agoCorrect typo "psuedo" in exipick documentation.
Andreas Metzler [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 12:26:48 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
Correct typo "psuedo" in exipick documentation.

3 years agonit: typo-fix in comment (my goof)
Phil Pennock [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 17:07:48 +0000 (13:07 -0400)]
nit: typo-fix in comment (my goof)

3 years agoCopyright year bumps for substantive changes 2017 exim-4_90_RC1
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 20:48:12 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
Copyright year bumps for substantive changes 2017

3 years agoTestsuite: OpenSSL version output variances
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 19:20:41 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
Testsuite: OpenSSL version output variances

3 years agoTestsuite: support platform variance in debug output
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 17:43:55 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
Testsuite: support platform variance in debug output
Solaris printf %p gives hex without a leading 0x

3 years agoTestsuite: add missing testcase files
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 17:34:48 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
Testsuite: add missing testcase files

3 years agoTestsuite: create test db on-the-fliy for LMDB testcase
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 17:26:37 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
Testsuite: create test db on-the-fliy for LMDB testcase

3 years agoTestsuite: more time for slow test platform
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 16:17:22 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Testsuite: more time for slow test platform

3 years agoRevert "Build: tidying"
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 13:54:02 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
Revert "Build: tidying"

This reverts commit 3a40b2f9648ce9737b3f8f542e5079e58c4db3c3.

It didn't work with Pmake (FreeBSD/OpenBSD)

3 years agoDebug: add trace in the inlist expansion condition
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 13:47:11 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Debug: add trace in the inlist expansion condition

3 years agoBuild: tidying
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 17:13:19 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Build: tidying

3 years agoTestsuite: more time for slow test platform
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 15:59:30 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
Testsuite: more time for slow test platform

3 years agoDocs: clarify DKIM default signing. Bug 2179
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 14:54:31 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Docs: clarify DKIM default signing.  Bug 2179

3 years agoTestsuite: ignore timezone-specific debug output
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 14:19:32 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
Testsuite: ignore timezone-specific debug output

3 years agoUnbreak non-DKIM build
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 13:51:17 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
Unbreak non-DKIM build

3 years agoDKIM: add builtin macro with default list of headers for signing
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 09:58:18 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
DKIM: add builtin macro with default list of headers for signing

3 years agoDocs: expand TFO information
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 19:40:11 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
Docs: expand TFO information

3 years agoTestsuite: ignore optional-config output
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 14:47:13 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
Testsuite: ignore optional-config output

3 years agotidying
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 20:52:54 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
tidying

3 years agotidying
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 20:20:46 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
tidying

3 years agoAdd equivalent for missing poll(2) #define
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 19:29:25 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
Add equivalent for missing poll(2) #define
Needed in FreeBSD and OpenBSD, and probably Solaris

3 years agoCHUNKING: Fix flush of chunk on error
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 18:27:01 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
CHUNKING: Fix flush of chunk on error

3 years agoTestsuite: make debug output for proxied TLS less indeterminate
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 17:36:31 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
Testsuite: make debug output for proxied TLS less indeterminate

3 years agoUse safer routine for possibly-overlapping copy
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 22:21:27 +0000 (23:21 +0100)]
Use safer routine for possibly-overlapping copy
Fixes a logging bug seen on aarch64

3 years agoTestsuite: make debug output for proxied TLS less indeterminate
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 22:20:57 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
Testsuite: make debug output for proxied TLS less indeterminate

3 years agoDebug: output type of process as it terminates
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 18:30:20 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
Debug: output type of process as it terminates

3 years agoTestsuite: accept changed output from perl version difference
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 16:45:21 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Testsuite: accept changed output from perl version difference

3 years agoTestsuite: ignore optional-config output
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 15:21:32 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
Testsuite: ignore optional-config output

3 years agoTestsuite: dump stdout for a force-continue
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 14:40:42 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
Testsuite: dump stdout for a force-continue

3 years agoAdd equivalent for missing poll(2) #define in OpenBSD
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 14:28:07 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Add equivalent for missing poll(2) #define in OpenBSD

3 years agoDocs: note that } chars in a RE are also needing escaping for ${sg }
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 21:34:12 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
Docs: note that } chars in a RE are also needing escaping for ${sg }

3 years agoInclude sys/uio.h for writev()
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 20:38:20 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
Include sys/uio.h for writev()

3 years agoMore information string for missing MxSQL Base Version
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 20:19:44 +0000 (22:19 +0200)]
More information string for missing MxSQL Base Version

3 years agoTestsuite: avoid indeterminate delivery ordering
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 20:53:10 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
Testsuite: avoid indeterminate delivery ordering

3 years agoTestsuite: OpenSSL version output variances
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 20:43:37 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
Testsuite: OpenSSL version output variances

3 years agoTidy build for OpenBSD
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 18:56:50 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
Tidy build for OpenBSD

3 years agoTidy build for OpenBSD
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 18:16:59 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
Tidy build for OpenBSD

3 years agocoding standards
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 14:37:01 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
coding standards

3 years agoString handling: refactor the expanding-string routines and users to use a descriptor...
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 21:05:14 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
String handling: refactor the expanding-string routines and users to use a descriptor struct

3 years agoFix mariadb/mysql macro confusion
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Fri, 13 Oct 2017 22:24:54 +0000 (00:24 +0200)]
Fix mariadb/mysql macro confusion

3 years agoTestsuite: add cipher-suite seen on OpenBSD
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 13 Oct 2017 16:05:59 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
Testsuite: add cipher-suite seen on OpenBSD

3 years agoTestsuite: openssl variant debug output
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 17:20:56 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
Testsuite: openssl variant debug output

3 years agoFix queue_run_in_order to ignore the PID portion of the message ID
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 13:03:08 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
Fix queue_run_in_order to ignore the PID portion of the message ID

3 years agoMySQL: fix build on Fedora 27, where MariaDB version information has become unavailable
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 20:39:54 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
MySQL: fix build on Fedora 27, where MariaDB version information has become unavailable

3 years agoFix FreeBSD build (again)
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 20:38:42 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
Fix FreeBSD build (again)

3 years agoAvoid build conflict vs. FreeBSD /usr/include/sys/file.h
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 12:09:43 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
Avoid build conflict vs. FreeBSD /usr/include/sys/file.h

3 years agoFix debug_printf data size
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 8 Oct 2017 18:00:37 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
Fix debug_printf data size

3 years agoLogging: show when input from truncated for logging "next input sent too soon"
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 8 Oct 2017 17:56:13 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
Logging: show when input from truncated for logging "next input sent too soon"

3 years agoTFO: early-data for identd queries
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 8 Oct 2017 16:34:16 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
TFO: early-data for identd queries

3 years agoTFO: on FreeBSD avoid client TFO-mode connects unless a TCP_FASTOPEN setsocketopt...
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 8 Oct 2017 15:12:06 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
TFO: on FreeBSD avoid client TFO-mode connects unless a TCP_FASTOPEN setsocketopt succeeds

This fixes the FreeSBD no-kernel-support issues (it succeded the sendto for the
connect-with-data, but dod not queue the data).  Having checked dynamically, do
not claim support-for TFO either.

3 years agoFix identd connections on FreeBSD under TCP Fast Open
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 7 Oct 2017 13:36:52 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
Fix identd connections on FreeBSD under TCP Fast Open

3 years agoTestsuite: accept different debug detail for peer-terminated connection
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 21:58:39 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
Testsuite: accept different debug detail for peer-terminated connection

3 years agoUse flag names rather than values in debug output
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 21:18:30 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
Use flag names rather than values in debug output
The values differ between Linux and FreeBSD

3 years agoCheck for proper output separator in expanding ${addresses:STRING} (Closes 2171)
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Wed, 4 Oct 2017 20:25:45 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
Check for proper output separator in expanding ${addresses:STRING}    (Closes 2171)

Better yet would be to force setting the output separator literally,
and not after expansion of the STRING. But this would be an incompatible
change.

3 years agoBetter handling of printing NULL pointers
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 17:11:22 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
Better handling of printing NULL pointers

3 years agotestsuite output changes
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 21:41:03 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
testsuite output changes

3 years agoFix debug output for NULL pointers on FreeBSD.
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 20:54:28 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
Fix debug output for NULL pointers on FreeBSD.

The testsuite had failures, mostly in DB opens finding no existing file,
where debug output to stderr showed "0xAAAAAAAA" rather than "(nil)".
Code it explicitly, at least in %p handling, rather than relying on sprintf() bevahiour.

3 years agoTestsuite: for TFO testcases manipulate the system state
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 1 Oct 2017 20:45:11 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
Testsuite: for TFO testcases manipulate the system state

Linux-centric; will need elaboration for other platforms

3 years agoTFO: better detection of client fast-open connections (again)
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 1 Oct 2017 17:11:36 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
TFO: better detection of client fast-open connections (again)

3 years agoTestsuite: Ignore optional-config output change
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 25 Sep 2017 17:53:12 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
Testsuite: Ignore optional-config output change

3 years agoDKIM: support specifying alternate-identity tag for signing. Bug 2170
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 25 Sep 2017 15:36:47 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
DKIM: support specifying alternate-identity tag for signing.  Bug 2170

3 years agoTFO: early-data for ClamAV and for readsocket expansion
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 19 Sep 2017 20:57:30 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
TFO: early-data for ClamAV and for readsocket expansion

3 years agoAvoid repeated string-copy building command-string for rspamd
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 19 Sep 2017 20:45:10 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
Avoid repeated string-copy building command-string for rspamd

3 years agoTFO: better detection of client fast-open connections
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 19 Sep 2017 14:10:21 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
TFO: better detection of client fast-open connections

3 years agoFix testsuite build for non-TFO platforms
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 19 Sep 2017 12:24:43 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
Fix testsuite build for non-TFO platforms

3 years agoTFO: early-data for client outbound via socks5 proxy
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 18 Sep 2017 10:50:07 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
TFO: early-data for client outbound via socks5 proxy

3 years agoexipick: add -C|--config option
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Mon, 18 Sep 2017 20:56:36 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
exipick: add -C|--config option

This fits better to
   echo test | exim -C /tmp/test.conf -v test@example.com
   exipick -C /tmp/test.conf

3 years agoSOCKS: fix unitialized-pointer
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 18 Sep 2017 16:47:52 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
SOCKS: fix unitialized-pointer

3 years agotidying
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 16 Sep 2017 22:43:54 +0000 (23:43 +0100)]
tidying

3 years agoFix build on FreeBSD
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 16 Sep 2017 17:05:57 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
Fix build on FreeBSD

3 years agoFix function prototype
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 16 Sep 2017 16:32:37 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
Fix function prototype

3 years agoSupport parallel-build for the buildtin macros
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 16 Sep 2017 16:11:20 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
Support parallel-build for the buildtin macros

3 years agotidying
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 16 Sep 2017 15:03:32 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
tidying

3 years agoProvide readn() as a wrapper around read()
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Sat, 16 Sep 2017 13:13:15 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
Provide readn() as a wrapper around read()

This readn() reads all the data requested, even if the
writer sends it in smaller chunks.

3 years agoUse writev(2) when sending delivery status to the parent
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 18:13:40 +0000 (20:13 +0200)]
Use writev(2) when sending delivery status to the parent

3 years agoDo not use O_NONBLOCK for reading the delivery transport pipe
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 06:47:56 +0000 (08:47 +0200)]
Do not use O_NONBLOCK for reading the delivery transport pipe

3 years agoTidy build under pre-v3 GnuTLS
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 12 Sep 2017 19:27:19 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
Tidy build under pre-v3 GnuTLS

3 years agoDKIM: support multiple signing, by selector
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 12 Sep 2017 16:49:58 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
DKIM: support multiple signing, by selector

3 years agoDKIM: support multiple hash methods
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 12 Sep 2017 16:37:48 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
DKIM: support multiple hash methods

3 years agoDKIM: rename internal signing api
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 19 May 2017 12:32:53 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
DKIM: rename internal signing api

3 years agoDKIM: fix signing bug induced by total size of parameter text
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 10 Sep 2017 19:23:21 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
DKIM: fix signing bug induced by total size of parameter text
causing header-line fold between "b=" and terminating ";" of
pseudo-header.

3 years agospecified-initialisers
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 18:24:40 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
specified-initialisers

3 years agoFix sieve QP regression from Coverity cleanups
Phil Pennock [Tue, 5 Sep 2017 00:24:56 +0000 (20:24 -0400)]
Fix sieve QP regression from Coverity cleanups

Fixes: 2161

3 years agoLogging: restrict TFO client-side to Linux
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 2 Sep 2017 15:16:43 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
Logging: restrict TFO client-side to Linux

The detection method depends on a getsockopt struct member apparently
not supported by FreeBSD (at least).  Other platforms status unknown.

3 years agoLogging: TCP Fast Open
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 30 Aug 2017 22:52:40 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
Logging: TCP Fast Open

3 years agoFix address ignore-errors flag bit initialisation and propagation
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 21 Aug 2017 19:46:52 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
Fix address ignore-errors flag bit initialisation and propagation

Broken-by: 7eb0e5d2b8
3 years agoFixed compilation with mariadb-10.2
Jaroslav Škarvada [Fri, 18 Aug 2017 13:57:19 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
Fixed compilation with mariadb-10.2

https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1467312

Signed-off-by: Jaroslav Škarvada <jskarvad@redhat.com>
Exim-merge-changes: added ChangeLog item (Phil Pennock)

3 years agoUse bitfields for flags in the "addr" struct
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 20 Aug 2017 21:09:15 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
Use bitfields for flags in the "addr" struct

3 years agoLogging: add elapsed-time element to unexpected-diconnection lines
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 20 Aug 2017 12:42:16 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
Logging: add elapsed-time element to unexpected-diconnection lines

3 years agotidying
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 14 Aug 2017 14:04:24 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
tidying

3 years agotidying
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 14 Aug 2017 12:35:22 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
tidying

3 years agoFix EXPERIMENTAL_DMARC build
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 13 Aug 2017 20:36:25 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
Fix EXPERIMENTAL_DMARC build

Broken-by: f2ed27cf5f
3 years agoFix non-TLS build
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 13 Aug 2017 14:16:08 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
Fix non-TLS build

Broken-by: e5de01f091
3 years agoTypo
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 13 Aug 2017 14:12:27 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
Typo

Broken-by: f2ed27cf5f
3 years agoDocument CVE assignment for Berkeley DB issue
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 13 Aug 2017 10:07:33 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
Document CVE assignment for Berkeley DB issue

3 years agoCoding: use specified-initialisers
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 14:33:14 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
Coding: use specified-initialisers