exim.git
6 years agoTestsuite: add progress detail to log of troublesome testcase
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 21:19:59 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
Testsuite: add progress detail to log of troublesome testcase

6 years agoDMARC: send forensic reports for reject & quarantine results, and "none" policy....
Tony Meyer [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 15:09:02 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
DMARC: send forensic reports for reject & quarantine results, and "none" policy.  Bug 1846

6 years agoExpansions: new ${escape8bit:<string>} operator. Bug 1863
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 14:11:04 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
Expansions: new ${escape8bit:<string>} operator.  Bug 1863

6 years agoLMDB: introduce as Experimental. Bug 1856
Andrew Colin Kissa [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 12:45:08 +0000 (13:45 +0100)]
LMDB: introduce as Experimental.  Bug 1856

6 years agoACL: Ensure that acl_smtp_notquit is called for a conndrop between data-go-ahead...
Jasen Betts [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 22:31:57 +0000 (23:31 +0100)]
ACL: Ensure that acl_smtp_notquit is called for a conndrop between data-go-ahead and data-ack.
Bug 1872

6 years agoDefensive coding in ${run }
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 19:22:37 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
Defensive coding in ${run }

Bug 1870

6 years agotidying
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 19:17:07 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
tidying

Bug 1870

6 years agoTestsuite: missing output files
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 11:48:50 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
Testsuite: missing output files

6 years agoTestsuite: nail down hostname for CHUNKING test cases
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 22:32:46 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
Testsuite: nail down hostname for CHUNKING test cases

6 years agoDocs: more index entries for header lines
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 16:46:41 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
Docs: more index entries for header lines

6 years agoRadius: Fix authentication for Radius libraries that return REJECT_RC. Bug 1850
Leonhard Knauff [Mon, 8 Aug 2016 20:48:20 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
Radius: Fix authentication for Radius libraries that return REJECT_RC.  Bug 1850

6 years agoDKIM: reduce memory usage (2nd go)
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 8 Aug 2016 20:07:55 +0000 (21:07 +0100)]
DKIM: reduce memory usage (2nd go)

6 years agoTestsuite: accept debug & testscript output sizes varying with testhost name
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 8 Aug 2016 15:26:14 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
Testsuite: accept debug & testscript output sizes varying with testhost name

6 years agoTestsuite: account for change in debug
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 8 Aug 2016 13:30:44 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
Testsuite: account for change in debug

Broken-by: fb6833e0a559
6 years agoCHUNKING/DKIM: fix handling of lines having a leading dot
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 6 Aug 2016 23:03:56 +0000 (00:03 +0100)]
CHUNKING/DKIM: fix handling of lines having a leading dot

6 years agoRevert "DKIM: reduce memory usage"
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 7 Aug 2016 22:19:02 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
Revert "DKIM: reduce memory usage"

This reverts commit dea4897244b409bf91dc60a7e5e4b3d06f123dd6.
It appears to induce spurious behaviour, seen in the testsuite.  Possibly
the sha_hash update calls think the memory they are passed will still
be around later (eg. at sha_finish time)?   A pity, since currently
we are allocating for the entire message body - which could easily
be MB or (future) GB.

6 years agoCHUNKING: fix transmit with long headers
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 7 Aug 2016 14:14:59 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
CHUNKING: fix transmit with long headers

When the buffer used for SMTP commands and message headers filled to flush
point, protocol sequencing was wrong.

6 years agoDKIM: reduce memory usage
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 6 Aug 2016 22:01:13 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
DKIM: reduce memory usage

6 years agoRouting: in a dnslookup, fix fail_defer_domains to defer on missing MX record. Bug...
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 6 Aug 2016 17:28:18 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Routing: in a dnslookup, fix fail_defer_domains to defer on missing MX record.  Bug 1867

6 years agoFix DISABLE_DKIM build & test. Fix build on systems lacking MAX in standard includes.
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 6 Aug 2016 14:51:01 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
Fix DISABLE_DKIM build & test.  Fix build on systems lacking MAX in standard includes.
Broken-by: 44bc8f0c2f35
6 years agoMerge branch 'CHUNKING'
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 6 Aug 2016 13:04:45 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
Merge branch 'CHUNKING'

6 years agotidying
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 23:26:23 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
tidying

6 years agoDocs: add warning on non-ASCII results from SpamAssassin. Bug 1863
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 19:31:20 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
Docs: add warning on non-ASCII results from SpamAssassin.  Bug 1863

6 years agoMerge branch 'fakereject'
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 14:26:05 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Merge branch 'fakereject'

6 years agoLogging: visibility of fakereject
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 19 Jul 2016 22:53:35 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
Logging: visibility of fakereject

6 years agoDKIM: log error on overlong input line
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 12:26:27 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
DKIM: log error on overlong input line

6 years agoNamed queues: Add queue name to "queued by ACL" log line
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 11:40:28 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
Named queues: Add queue name to "queued by ACL" log line

6 years agoDANE: treat a TLSA response having only non-TLSA records the same as a no-match response
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 3 Aug 2016 10:32:32 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
DANE: treat a TLSA response having only non-TLSA records the same as a no-match response

6 years agopass advertised facility to continued-transport process
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 2 Aug 2016 11:10:41 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
pass advertised facility to continued-transport process

6 years agotransmit logging
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 2 Aug 2016 09:53:06 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
transmit logging

6 years agotestcases for PRDR
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 23:24:00 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
testcases for PRDR

6 years agotestcases for TLS
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 21:39:20 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
testcases for TLS

6 years agoreceive docs
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 20:56:00 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
receive docs

6 years agoreceive with DKIM
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 17:38:22 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
receive with DKIM

6 years agotransmit with DKIM
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 14:01:15 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
transmit with DKIM

6 years agobasic & pipelined transmit testcases
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 15:29:22 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
basic & pipelined transmit testcases

6 years agoCallback into smtp transport for BDAT commands
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 28 Jul 2016 21:41:17 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
Callback into smtp transport for BDAT commands

6 years agotidying
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 18:44:08 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
tidying

6 years agofeed need for BDAT down to write_chunk()
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 24 Jul 2016 13:18:57 +0000 (14:18 +0100)]
feed need for BDAT down to write_chunk()

6 years agotidying: dkim output buffer
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 13:38:48 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
tidying: dkim output buffer

6 years agotidying: dkim output function args
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 16:56:40 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
tidying: dkim output function args

6 years agotransmit peer capability recognition
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 15:49:24 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
transmit peer capability recognition

6 years agoreceive flow processing
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 20:28:18 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
receive flow processing

6 years agoFix $body_linecount for empty lines
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 31 Jul 2016 14:46:51 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
Fix $body_linecount for empty lines

6 years agoLogging: Fix logging of errors under PIPELINING
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 31 Jul 2016 14:14:51 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Logging: Fix logging of errors under PIPELINING

6 years agoExpansions: shortcut hmac expansion during syntax-check phase
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 14:46:26 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
Expansions: shortcut hmac expansion during syntax-check phase

6 years agoExpansions: add operators base32, base32d
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 15:42:21 +0000 (15:42 +0000)]
Expansions: add operators base32, base32d

6 years agoDocs: minor clarifications
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 16:14:05 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
Docs: minor clarifications

6 years agoUnbreak transport-filters & bounce-generation.
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 16:12:23 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
Unbreak transport-filters & bounce-generation.

Broken-by: 6b46ecc6a8f5
6 years agotidying
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 18:44:08 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
tidying

6 years agoDocs: add caution on spamd_address
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 25 Jul 2016 14:18:23 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
Docs: add caution on spamd_address

6 years agodebug: prettify expansion condition trace output
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 25 Jul 2016 14:17:02 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
debug: prettify expansion condition trace output

6 years agorecive smtp command
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 11 Jul 2016 22:36:45 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
recive smtp command

6 years agofeature advertise
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 11 Jul 2016 10:55:34 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
feature advertise

6 years agotidying
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 24 Jul 2016 15:29:11 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
tidying

6 years agoDKIM: error verification on missing tags. Bug 1853
mrgus [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 23:37:54 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
DKIM: error verification on missing tags.  Bug 1853

6 years agotestsuite: abstract out common conf settings
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 11 Jul 2016 11:02:12 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
testsuite: abstract out common conf settings

6 years agoCutthrough: expand transport dkim_domain option when testing for dkim signing
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 10 Jul 2016 13:20:03 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
Cutthrough: expand transport dkim_domain option when testing for dkim signing

6 years agoCutthrough: disable on >1 addr from routing, and on verify option success_on_redirect
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 17:49:10 +0000 (18:49 +0100)]
Cutthrough: disable on >1 addr from routing, and on verify option success_on_redirect

6 years agoCutthrough: avoid use of callout result cache
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 22:20:04 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
Cutthrough: avoid use of callout result cache

The connection always needs to be made, and no result
need be cached after verify either.

6 years agoTestsuite: cutthrough vs. callout cache
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 20:51:13 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Testsuite: cutthrough vs. callout cache

6 years agotidying
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 19:48:53 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
tidying

6 years agoDocs: Fix Typo
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 07:07:33 +0000 (09:07 +0200)]
Docs: Fix Typo

6 years agotidying
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 19:25:18 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
tidying

6 years agoSafety check in deliver_split_address()
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 22:12:55 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
Safety check in deliver_split_address()

6 years agoRouting: fix $verify_mode to be usable in routers
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 17:56:18 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
Routing: fix $verify_mode to be usable in routers

6 years agoDocs: fix typoes for dnssec_require_domains. Bug 1842
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 4 Jun 2016 10:03:14 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
Docs: fix typoes for dnssec_require_domains.  Bug 1842

6 years agoTidying: coverity issues
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 16:43:38 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
Tidying: coverity issues

6 years agodoc tweaks
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 26 May 2016 15:20:49 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
doc tweaks

6 years agoFix compiler warning/error on set_process_info(sprintf())
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 15:32:55 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
Fix compiler warning/error on set_process_info(sprintf())

6 years agoMerge branch 'multiqueue_336': Named queues
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 14:50:00 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
Merge branch 'multiqueue_336':  Named queues

6 years agoDoc: fix minor typos, clarifications (extract)
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 21:36:20 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
Doc: fix minor typos, clarifications (extract)

6 years agoBuild: add flage & includes to dbmbuild compile
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 09:47:50 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
Build: add flage & includes to dbmbuild compile

Missing since 4.00 - no clue why.

6 years agoDocs fix
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 09:17:30 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
Docs fix

6 years agoExpansions: add ${sha3:<string>} item
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 21:59:54 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
Expansions: add ${sha3:<string>} item

6 years agoAdd support for ${sha256:<string>}
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 20:56:29 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
Add support for ${sha256:<string>}

6 years agoSetup for >2 sha methods
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 19:43:14 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
Setup for >2 sha methods

6 years agoMove native sha1 implementation from auths to toplevel, only used for non-TLS builds
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 17:54:09 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
Move native sha1 implementation from auths to toplevel, only used for non-TLS builds
In TLS builds, use the TLS-related crypt library

6 years agoPromote the pdkim variant-implementation sha routines to toplevel
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 15:18:54 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
Promote the pdkim variant-implementation sha routines to toplevel

6 years agoEnhance logging for unfound spoolfile
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 14:16:59 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
Enhance logging for unfound spoolfile

6 years agoDisallow queue= modifier from DATA ACL
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 31 May 2016 17:28:17 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Disallow queue= modifier from DATA ACL

6 years agoSupport "-qGpostgresql -Mvl <id>" and a better exiwhat output
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 31 May 2016 13:49:55 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Support "-qGpostgresql -Mvl <id>" and a better exiwhat output

6 years agoRenumber testcase, again
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 31 May 2016 09:47:28 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
Renumber testcase, again

6 years agoAvoid writing msglog files in -bh and -bhc modes. Bug 1804
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 30 May 2016 21:20:33 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
Avoid writing msglog files in -bh and -bhc modes.  Bug 1804

6 years agoexipick: autodetect the spool directory from exim -bP
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Fri, 27 May 2016 12:50:38 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
exipick: autodetect the spool directory from exim -bP

6 years agoTidying. Bug 1836
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 25 May 2016 23:32:53 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
Tidying.  Bug 1836

6 years agoRenumber testcase
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 25 May 2016 20:11:58 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
Renumber testcase

6 years agoAccept "exim -bp -qGname"
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 25 May 2016 18:53:35 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
Accept "exim -bp -qGname"

6 years agoFix crash in VRFY handling for an unqualified name. Bug 1836
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 22 May 2016 21:32:43 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
Fix crash in VRFY handling for an unqualified name.  Bug 1836

Introduced-by: 4f6ae5c314e5
6 years agofix queue_name tracking across exec
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 23 May 2016 16:21:29 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
fix queue_name tracking across exec

6 years agoTestsuite: fix for 0574
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 22 May 2016 12:38:08 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
Testsuite: fix for 0574

6 years agoDebug: "kill" option on ACL control=debug. Bug 1831
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 21 May 2016 20:14:05 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
Debug: "kill" option on ACL control=debug.  Bug 1831

6 years agoAdd glibc version to libraries report
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 21 May 2016 14:55:06 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Add glibc version to libraries report

6 years agoTestsuite: GnuTLS server TLD startup errors testcase
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 21 May 2016 14:14:15 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Testsuite: GnuTLS server TLD startup errors testcase

6 years agoTidying: coverity issues
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 17 May 2016 21:16:37 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
Tidying: coverity issues

6 years agoTLS: retire obsolete options gnutls_require_{kx,mac,proto)
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 17 May 2016 20:42:35 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
TLS: retire obsolete options gnutls_require_{kx,mac,proto)

6 years agoDelivery: clarify error log line. Bug 1782
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 17 May 2016 20:07:39 +0000 (21:07 +0100)]
Delivery: clarify error log line.  Bug 1782

"retry time not reached for any host after a long failure period"
has generated so many queries it plainly is not clear.

Replace with
"all hosts for 'dom.ain' have been failing for a long time (and retry time not reached)".

6 years agoLogging: dnssec status on accept & delivery lines
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 16 May 2016 18:58:20 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
Logging: dnssec status on accept & delivery lines

6 years agoDANE: for hosts_try_dane (but not _require), on dnssec but no TLSA returned, fallback...
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 12 May 2016 20:57:34 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
DANE: for hosts_try_dane (but not _require), on dnssec but no TLSA returned, fallback to plain TLS

6 years agoshift queue name use up to top layer in spooldir hierachy
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 10 May 2016 15:00:57 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
shift queue name use up to top layer in spooldir hierachy