exim.git
5 years agoExpansions: add ${sha3:<string>} item
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 21:59:54 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
Expansions: add ${sha3:<string>} item

5 years agoAdd support for ${sha256:<string>}
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 20:56:29 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
Add support for ${sha256:<string>}

5 years agoSetup for >2 sha methods
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 19:43:14 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
Setup for >2 sha methods

5 years agoMove native sha1 implementation from auths to toplevel, only used for non-TLS builds
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 17:54:09 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
Move native sha1 implementation from auths to toplevel, only used for non-TLS builds
In TLS builds, use the TLS-related crypt library

5 years agoPromote the pdkim variant-implementation sha routines to toplevel
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 15:18:54 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
Promote the pdkim variant-implementation sha routines to toplevel

5 years agoAvoid writing msglog files in -bh and -bhc modes. Bug 1804
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 30 May 2016 21:20:33 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
Avoid writing msglog files in -bh and -bhc modes.  Bug 1804

5 years agoexipick: autodetect the spool directory from exim -bP
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Fri, 27 May 2016 12:50:38 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
exipick: autodetect the spool directory from exim -bP

5 years agoTidying. Bug 1836
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 25 May 2016 23:32:53 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
Tidying.  Bug 1836

5 years agoFix crash in VRFY handling for an unqualified name. Bug 1836
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 22 May 2016 21:32:43 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
Fix crash in VRFY handling for an unqualified name.  Bug 1836

Introduced-by: 4f6ae5c314e5
5 years agoTestsuite: fix for 0574
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 22 May 2016 12:38:08 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
Testsuite: fix for 0574

5 years agoDebug: "kill" option on ACL control=debug. Bug 1831
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 21 May 2016 20:14:05 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
Debug: "kill" option on ACL control=debug.  Bug 1831

5 years agoAdd glibc version to libraries report
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 21 May 2016 14:55:06 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Add glibc version to libraries report

5 years agoTestsuite: GnuTLS server TLD startup errors testcase
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 21 May 2016 14:14:15 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Testsuite: GnuTLS server TLD startup errors testcase

5 years agoTidying: coverity issues
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 17 May 2016 21:16:37 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
Tidying: coverity issues

5 years agoTLS: retire obsolete options gnutls_require_{kx,mac,proto)
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 17 May 2016 20:42:35 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
TLS: retire obsolete options gnutls_require_{kx,mac,proto)

5 years agoDelivery: clarify error log line. Bug 1782
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 17 May 2016 20:07:39 +0000 (21:07 +0100)]
Delivery: clarify error log line.  Bug 1782

"retry time not reached for any host after a long failure period"
has generated so many queries it plainly is not clear.

Replace with
"all hosts for 'dom.ain' have been failing for a long time (and retry time not reached)".

5 years agoLogging: dnssec status on accept & delivery lines
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 16 May 2016 18:58:20 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
Logging: dnssec status on accept & delivery lines

5 years agoDANE: for hosts_try_dane (but not _require), on dnssec but no TLSA returned, fallback...
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 12 May 2016 20:57:34 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
DANE: for hosts_try_dane (but not _require), on dnssec but no TLSA returned, fallback to plain TLS

5 years agoAvoid exposing passwords in log, on failing ldap lookup expansion. Bug 165
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 6 May 2016 12:07:18 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
Avoid exposing passwords in log, on failing ldap lookup expansion.  Bug 165

5 years agoAvoid exposing passwords in log, on failing ldap lookup expansion. Bug 165
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 4 May 2016 15:09:52 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Avoid exposing passwords in log, on failing ldap lookup expansion.  Bug 165

5 years agoTLS: support older GnuTLS versions
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 4 May 2016 15:32:30 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
TLS: support older GnuTLS versions

5 years agoTLS: when tls_certificates unset, generate a selfsigned cert
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 4 May 2016 13:48:41 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
TLS: when tls_certificates unset, generate a selfsigned cert

5 years agoDelivery: quieten smtp transport conn reuse vs. delivery race. Bug 1810
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 23:34:11 +0000 (00:34 +0100)]
Delivery: quieten smtp transport conn reuse vs. delivery race.  Bug 1810

The fix is in deliver.c only.  The remainder is just tidying.

5 years agochar signedness
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 24 Apr 2016 20:34:08 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
char signedness

5 years agoDANE: Remove fallback from hosts_try_dane. If TLSA record not retrieved,
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 24 Apr 2016 15:53:25 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
DANE: Remove fallback from hosts_try_dane.  If TLSA record not retrieved,
do not use this host.

5 years agoDANE: treat "no action taken" response from library as a non-error
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 15:10:32 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
DANE: treat "no action taken" response from library as a non-error

5 years agoDoc: fix minor typos
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 21:36:20 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
Doc: fix minor typos

5 years agoconfigure.default: nice message for overlong lines (Bug 1817)
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 13:16:51 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
configure.default: nice message for overlong lines (Bug 1817)

5 years agoTidying: coverity issues
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 16:36:16 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
Tidying: coverity issues

5 years agoFix Solaris build
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 16:35:14 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
Fix Solaris build

5 years agoTidying: coverity issues
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 13:06:10 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Tidying: coverity issues

5 years agoDocs: add note on list-splitting
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 12:35:38 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
Docs: add note on list-splitting

5 years agoExpansions: fix forced-fail of extract. Bug 1815
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 12:31:20 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
Expansions: fix forced-fail of extract.  Bug 1815

5 years agoExpansions: better error messages for parse errors, and better debug
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 15:36:44 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
Expansions: better error messages for parse errors, and better debug

5 years agotidying: char signedness
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 10 Apr 2016 19:45:46 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
tidying: char signedness

5 years agoString-handling: rename string_cat() to string_catn() and intro a new string_cat()
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 10 Apr 2016 19:24:06 +0000 (20:24 +0100)]
String-handling: rename string_cat() to string_catn() and intro a new string_cat()
to handle the common-use case of needing strlen() as the length

5 years agoDKIM: use Exim native memoory management
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 9 Apr 2016 20:26:45 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
DKIM: use Exim native memoory management

5 years agotidying: char signedness
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 10 Apr 2016 15:51:16 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
tidying: char signedness

5 years agoDocs: fix URL
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 10 Apr 2016 12:00:08 +0000 (13:00 +0100)]
Docs: fix URL

5 years agoCleanup redundant definition of PATH_MAX
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 21:50:20 +0000 (21:50 +0000)]
Cleanup redundant definition of PATH_MAX

5 years agoTidying: coverity issues
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 9 Apr 2016 14:46:12 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
Tidying: coverity issues

5 years agoTestsuite: 0322 (pipelining errors) avoid triggering SIGPIPE
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 18:37:13 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
Testsuite: 0322 (pipelining errors) avoid triggering SIGPIPE

This was timing-dependent; if the exim closed the connection before
the script wrote to it _after_ triggerring an error, EPIPE/SIGPIPE.
Unexplained as yet: why runtest (perl) saw this as a 141 server
returncode (NB: 141-128 = 13 = SIGPIPE, the shell behaviour) when
"perldoc -v '$?'" (which runtest is coded to) says that a signum
should be in the top nibble of 16b.

5 years agoDoc: change in proxy variable names. Bug 1813
Andrew Colin Kissa [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 12:56:43 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
Doc: change in proxy variable names. Bug 1813

5 years agoTestsuite: ignore environment-stripping debug output
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 23:44:36 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
Testsuite: ignore environment-stripping debug output
since different systems run different environments

5 years agoTestsuite: account for b25c9675b31b (-bV errors)
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 22:30:45 +0000 (23:30 +0100)]
Testsuite: account for b25c9675b31b (-bV errors)

5 years agoDANE: fix build under GnuTLS to properly fail. Bug 1812
Andrew Colin Kissa [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 14:35:03 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
DANE: fix build under GnuTLS to properly fail.  Bug 1812

5 years agoInit the resolver even in -be mode.
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 15:01:15 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
Init the resolver even in -be mode.

This gives us consistent behaviour if we use the resolver in -be and in
-bh, and probably other modes. (Perl uses the resolver library linked
into Exim and Perl's Socket6::getaddrinfo() returned different results
in -be and -bh mode.)

5 years agoAdd perl_taintmode option
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 12:13:27 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
Add perl_taintmode option

5 years agoSuppress tls_advertise_hosts warning during 'make install'
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 07:24:01 +0000 (09:24 +0200)]
Suppress tls_advertise_hosts warning during 'make install'

5 years agoLog: -bV should send all output to stderr/stdout
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 07:05:06 +0000 (09:05 +0200)]
Log: -bV should send all output to stderr/stdout

5 years agoDemime: cleanup after WITH_OLD_DEMIME removal
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 00:09:05 +0000 (01:09 +0100)]
Demime: cleanup after WITH_OLD_DEMIME removal

5 years agoACL: remove obsolete demime condition
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 18 Dec 2015 16:05:37 +0000 (16:05 +0000)]
ACL: remove obsolete demime condition

5 years agonicer retry message
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 14:03:58 +0000 (14:03 +0000)]
nicer retry message

5 years agoTLS: Fix ECDH use under LibreSSL. Bug 1806
Renaud Allard [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 19:04:34 +0000 (19:04 +0000)]
TLS: Fix ECDH use under LibreSSL.  Bug 1806

5 years agoAvoid RE compile unneeded unless LOOKUP_MODULE_DIR defined
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 12:10:14 +0000 (12:10 +0000)]
Avoid RE compile unneeded unless LOOKUP_MODULE_DIR defined

5 years agoPass on SIZE to cutthrough connection
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 21:49:02 +0000 (21:49 +0000)]
Pass on SIZE to cutthrough connection

5 years agoDocs: Clean for next release
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 6 Apr 2016 19:28:03 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
Docs: Clean for next release

5 years agoFix build on systems where size_t is (non-long) uint exim-4_87
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 2 Apr 2016 19:22:00 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
Fix build on systems where size_t is (non-long) uint

The exemplar was Ubuntu 14.04 LTS 32-bit - but probably many
32-bit systems would be affected

5 years agocontstification
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 2 Apr 2016 17:02:54 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
contstification

5 years ago Copyright year updates (things touched in 2016)
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 2 Apr 2016 14:53:53 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
Copyright year updates (things touched in 2016)

    Update current year in docs and banner copyright in src/src/globals.c

    Rest of changes from:

        vi $(git whatchanged --since=2016-01-01 | grep '^:100' | sed -n 's/^[^M]*M//p' | sort -u | fgrep -v test/)

5 years agoConstify use of string_nextinlist()
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Fri, 1 Apr 2016 17:00:55 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
Constify use of string_nextinlist()

5 years agoTestsuite: move perl-dependent testcases exim-4_87_RC7
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 31 Mar 2016 20:33:28 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
Testsuite: move perl-dependent testcases

5 years agoSupress TLS/Env warnings in checking and listing mode
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 00:13:29 +0000 (01:13 +0100)]
Supress TLS/Env warnings in checking and listing mode

5 years agoTypo fix.
Andreas Metzler [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 16:57:55 +0000 (18:57 +0200)]
Typo fix.

messsage -> message
receved -> received

Found/reported by Vincent Lefevre in <https://bugs.debian.org/819482>.

5 years agoProvide getcwd(NULL, 0) for Solaris (SunOS5)
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 21:53:27 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
Provide getcwd(NULL, 0) for Solaris (SunOS5)

5 years agoDoc: Improve clarity on -be
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 09:28:46 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
Doc: Improve clarity on -be

5 years agoAdd os_unsetenv()
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 20:19:56 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
Add os_unsetenv()

BSDI: void unsetenv(const char*)
Other: int unsetenv(const char*)

5 years agoConstify spf
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 10:06:38 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
Constify spf

5 years agotidying: coverity issues
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 16 Mar 2016 15:30:57 +0000 (15:30 +0000)]
tidying: coverity issues

5 years agotidying: coverity issues
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 15 Mar 2016 19:39:07 +0000 (19:39 +0000)]
tidying: coverity issues

5 years agoUtilites: fix exim_lock
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 15 Mar 2016 19:16:14 +0000 (19:16 +0000)]
Utilites: fix exim_lock

Unaccountable fails to lock, seen in testsuite
Fix appeared when tidying a Coverity "unchecked returncode" fault

5 years agoFix build for Solaris: "all" must be the first make target.
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 14 Mar 2016 12:13:43 +0000 (12:13 +0000)]
Fix build for Solaris: "all" must be the first make target.
Broken-by: dfe7d917154a Bug 1578
5 years agoDocs: cuttthrough logging
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 14 Mar 2016 12:13:33 +0000 (12:13 +0000)]
Docs: cuttthrough logging

5 years agoDoc: Minor clarifications about the environment
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Sat, 12 Mar 2016 21:41:19 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
Doc: Minor clarifications about the environment

5 years agotidying: coverity issues
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 12 Mar 2016 21:01:26 +0000 (21:01 +0000)]
tidying: coverity issues

5 years agoTestsuite: fix output for 615, missing spool dir
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Fri, 11 Mar 2016 23:44:41 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
Testsuite: fix output for 615, missing spool dir

5 years agoDon't issue env warning if env is empty
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Fri, 11 Mar 2016 22:44:53 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
Don't issue env warning if env is empty

keep_environment needs to be mentioned in the runtime config.
Setting add_environment isn't enough to suppress the warning.

5 years agoHonour the -n for -bP config
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 22:48:48 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
Honour the -n for -bP config

5 years agoFix typos.
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 15:49:43 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
Fix typos.

Thanks to Sander Bos for pointing out.

5 years agoDoc: clarify -n
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 15:48:01 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Doc: clarify -n

5 years agoExtend configure.sample and the relevant spec part
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 20:41:34 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
Extend configure.sample and the relevant spec part

5 years agoString expansions: fix ${extract }, for the numeric/3-string case. Bug 1807
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 17:40:48 +0000 (17:40 +0000)]
String expansions: fix ${extract }, for the numeric/3-string case.  Bug 1807

Broken-by: 82dbd37
In "skipping" mode when parsing an expansion we want to avoid expanding
the arguments, as the data for expansion is not necessarily valid.  This
bit us previously for an extract within an "if inlist". But the number of
args for ${extract } depends on the expanded value of the first arg.

Retreat from strict parsing and just line up the outer braces,
accepting any number of args while skipping.  The separate
non-skipping execution will do the proper checking.

5 years agoTest the return of getcwd()
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 10:51:31 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
Test the return of getcwd()

5 years agoStore the initial working directory, expand $initial_cwd. Bug 1805
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 10:13:42 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
Store the initial working directory, expand $initial_cwd. Bug 1805

5 years agoRemove trailing \n from {keep,add}_environment config warning
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 08:44:15 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
Remove trailing \n from {keep,add}_environment config warning

5 years agoFix build for HP-UX and older Solaris: (un)setenv. Bug 1578
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 23:57:37 +0000 (23:57 +0000)]
Fix build for HP-UX and older Solaris: (un)setenv.  Bug 1578

Broken-by: bc3c7bb7d4ab
5 years agotidying: coverity issues exim-4_87_RC6
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 18:46:41 +0000 (18:46 +0000)]
tidying: coverity issues

5 years agoDocs: typo
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 10:14:20 +0000 (10:14 +0000)]
Docs: typo

5 years agotidying: coverity issues
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 23:47:26 +0000 (23:47 +0000)]
tidying: coverity issues

5 years agotidying: coverity issues
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 19:30:17 +0000 (19:30 +0000)]
tidying: coverity issues

5 years agoCoverity: attempt to quieten null-deref whines about stringhandling
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 18:39:14 +0000 (18:39 +0000)]
Coverity: attempt to quieten null-deref whines about stringhandling

5 years agotidying: coverity issues
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 16:04:57 +0000 (16:04 +0000)]
tidying: coverity issues

5 years agotypoes
Andreas Metzler [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 14:58:21 +0000 (14:58 +0000)]
typoes

5 years agotidying: coverity issues
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 11:58:27 +0000 (11:58 +0000)]
tidying: coverity issues

5 years agotidying: coverity issues
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 3 Mar 2016 22:55:34 +0000 (22:55 +0000)]
tidying: coverity issues

5 years agotidying
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 3 Mar 2016 18:21:41 +0000 (18:21 +0000)]
tidying

5 years agoCutthrough: Reflect 5xx recipient reject from target to originator
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 1 Mar 2016 20:58:00 +0000 (20:58 +0000)]
Cutthrough: Reflect 5xx recipient reject from target to originator

When connection not opened by verify and target hard-rejects a RCPT,
the reject was not being passed to the originating system (just the
cutthrough connection was being dropped).  Fix this.

5 years agoTestsuite: testcases for rejected rcpt-callout-triggered cutthrough
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 1 Mar 2016 19:23:14 +0000 (19:23 +0000)]
Testsuite: testcases for rejected rcpt-callout-triggered cutthrough

5 years agoCutthrough: fix operation under -bhc to not actually deliver. Bug 1800
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 18:19:04 +0000 (18:19 +0000)]
Cutthrough: fix operation under -bhc to not actually deliver.  Bug 1800

5 years agoSolaris /bin/sh does not understand 'export LC_ALL=C'
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) [Thu, 3 Mar 2016 13:16:39 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Solaris /bin/sh does not understand 'export LC_ALL=C'