exim.git
7 years agoChange HELO-verify forward case from byname to bydns and add DNSSEC tracking
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 19 May 2015 19:28:42 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
Change HELO-verify forward case from byname to bydns and add DNSSEC tracking

7 years agoChange host_lookup re-forward from byname to bydns; checking DNSSEC
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 19 May 2015 21:32:38 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
Change host_lookup re-forward from byname to bydns; checking DNSSEC

7 years agostruct dnssec_domains
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 17 May 2015 20:57:46 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
struct dnssec_domains

7 years agoTestsuite: avoid tryng to run in net 10.
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 19 May 2015 16:41:35 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
Testsuite: avoid tryng to run in net 10.

7 years agoTestsuite: Add ad= to even more outputs
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12) [Mon, 18 May 2015 21:40:27 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
Testsuite: Add ad= to even more outputs

7 years agoShow the DNSSEC status (ad=) always in -bt/-bv output
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12) [Mon, 18 May 2015 14:32:58 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
Show the DNSSEC status (ad=) always in -bt/-bv output

7 years agoFix truncated dns-lookup return record handling
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 18 May 2015 14:18:53 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
Fix truncated dns-lookup return record handling

7 years agoTestsuite: move manyhome.test,ex handling from exim to fakens
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 18 May 2015 13:05:27 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
Testsuite: move manyhome.test,ex handling from exim to fakens

7 years agoRemove word "rejected" from ACL-discard log lines. Bug 1632
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 17 May 2015 17:08:53 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
Remove word "rejected" from ACL-discard log lines.  Bug 1632

7 years agoTestsuite: Munge the output to fit the ad=… lines
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12) [Sat, 16 May 2015 20:24:38 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
Testsuite: Munge the output to fit the ad=… lines

7 years agotidying
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 16 May 2015 16:47:53 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
tidying

7 years agoCallout: additional debug on cache operations
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 15 May 2015 10:01:31 +0000 (11:01 +0100)]
Callout: additional debug on cache operations

7 years agoTestsuite: reverted: Output of path to fakens
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12) [Thu, 14 May 2015 22:56:21 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
Testsuite: reverted: Output of path to fakens

This partially reverts 5f3d09836.

7 years agoTestsuite: missing output file
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 14 May 2015 19:57:44 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
Testsuite: missing output file

7 years agoTestsuite: Check dnssec_{request,require}_domains for dnslookup
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12) [Wed, 13 May 2015 06:59:31 +0000 (08:59 +0200)]
Testsuite: Check dnssec_{request,require}_domains for dnslookup

7 years agoTestsuite: locate fakens relative to the config_main_directory
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12) [Tue, 12 May 2015 20:01:08 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
Testsuite: locate fakens relative to the config_main_directory

This makes the test configs more intuitive, because the
spool_directory=SPOOL/spool does not need to be there anymore,
except we really need a spool directory.

7 years agoOutput dnssec status in -bt/-bv mode
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12) [Mon, 11 May 2015 20:15:32 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
Output dnssec status in -bt/-bv mode

Currently this feature is enabled only if running_in_test_harness,
because I don't want to break anything else.

7 years agoDiagnostic debug message if fakens is not found
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12) [Mon, 11 May 2015 20:14:31 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Diagnostic debug message if fakens is not found

7 years agoDo not use the A lookup following an AAAA for setting the FQDN. Bug 1588
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 10 May 2015 22:13:41 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
Do not use the A lookup following an AAAA for setting the FQDN.  Bug 1588

Normally benign, it bites when the pair was led to by a CNAME;
modern usage is to not canoicalize the domain to a cname target
(and we were inconsistent anyway for A-only vs AAAA+A).

7 years agoDocs: Fix a single letter typo
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12) [Sun, 10 May 2015 21:30:25 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
Docs: Fix a single letter typo

7 years agoOverride DISABLE_DNSSEC when EXPERIMENTAL_DANE is in use
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12) [Sun, 10 May 2015 20:48:28 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
Override DISABLE_DNSSEC when EXPERIMENTAL_DANE is in use

7 years agoAdd feature tag for DNSSEC
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12) [Sun, 10 May 2015 20:47:59 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
Add feature tag for DNSSEC

7 years agoDocs: Make build unicode resistant
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12) [Sun, 10 May 2015 14:01:44 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
Docs: Make build unicode resistant

Force LC_ALL=C for spec.txt. Add an additional build target:
spec.utf8.

7 years agoSupport SOA lookup in dnsdb lookups. Bug 286
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 9 May 2015 18:21:15 +0000 (19:21 +0100)]
Support SOA lookup in dnsdb lookups.  Bug 286

7 years agoAdd retrans/retry options to dnsdb lookup. Bug 1539
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 9 May 2015 16:05:49 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
Add retrans/retry options to dnsdb lookup.  Bug 1539

7 years agoTestsuite: fix build on older Linuxen
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 8 May 2015 11:10:57 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
Testsuite: fix build on older Linuxen

7 years ago Log lengthy DNS lookups. Bug 514
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 7 May 2015 20:36:22 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
Log lengthy DNS lookups.  Bug 514

    Original by <derrick.rice@gmail.com>, massaged by JH

7 years agoTestsuite: Fix the [U]pdate for new testcases
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12) [Wed, 6 May 2015 21:16:59 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
Testsuite: Fix the [U]pdate for new testcases

7 years agoLog reason for defer, on a hostlist dns-lookup temporary error. Bug 1328
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 5 May 2015 21:50:56 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
Log reason for defer, on a hostlist dns-lookup temporary error.  Bug 1328

7 years agoTestsuite: fix testcase sequencing
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 5 May 2015 20:24:17 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
Testsuite: fix testcase sequencing

Broken-by: f41e05066084
Replaces:  0368847fd98d

7 years agoI18N: new ${imapfolder_<sep>:<string>} expansion item. Bug 420
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 4 May 2015 16:02:27 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
I18N: new ${imapfolder_<sep>:<string>} expansion item.  Bug 420

7 years agoTestsuite: Patch for lost server -> exim interlock
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 4 May 2015 22:38:46 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
Testsuite: Patch for lost server -> exim interlock
This is an interim workaround.

Broken-by: f41e05066084
7 years agoTestsuite: fix scripts for daemon interlock
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 4 May 2015 21:26:27 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
Testsuite: fix scripts for daemon interlock

Broken-by: f41e05066084
7 years agoTestsuite: allow long server startup delay after big file write
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 3 May 2015 15:15:15 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
Testsuite: allow long server startup delay after big file write

Needed for running on an SD-card filesystem

7 years agoTestsuite: interlock daemon startup with testcase run
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 3 May 2015 13:17:19 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
Testsuite: interlock daemon startup with testcase run

Required for running on an SD card filesystem, which is subject
to obscene delays (possibly flash background processing).

7 years agoexigrep: fallback to $PATH if zcat is missing. BUG 1575
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12) [Sun, 26 Apr 2015 21:20:29 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
exigrep: fallback to $PATH if zcat is missing. BUG 1575

7 years agoInvert default for iconv() 2nd arg type, to match SUSv3. Bug 1161
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 26 Apr 2015 17:31:14 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
Invert default for iconv() 2nd arg type, to match SUSv3.  Bug 1161

Probably most of the lesser-used builds are already broken;
this won't fix them

7 years agoMIME: recode 2231-to-2047 safely. Bug 466
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 26 Apr 2015 15:25:11 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
MIME: recode 2231-to-2047 safely.  Bug 466

The original expansion was vulnerable to odd filenames.

7 years agoMIME: Support RFC2231 for filenames. Bug 466
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 25 Apr 2015 23:05:08 +0000 (00:05 +0100)]
MIME: Support RFC2231 for filenames.  Bug 466

Patch originally from Alexander Shikoff, heavily reworked by JH.

7 years agoMake dnssec_request_domains/dnssec_require_domains generic
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12) [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 15:30:58 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
Make dnssec_request_domains/dnssec_require_domains generic

Not only the dnslookup router should use DNSSEC for lookups. The
manualroute and even queryprogram router may just generate a host list.
The names then need to be resolved, optionally via DNSSEC.

7 years agoTestsuite: add hint about usernames
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12) [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 21:10:15 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Testsuite: add hint about usernames

7 years agoTestsuite: add more help about options to client.c
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12) [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 21:15:03 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
Testsuite: add more help about options to client.c

7 years agoTestsuite: add support for -FLAVOUR option
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12) [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 21:27:22 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
Testsuite: add support for -FLAVOUR option

This feature allows to save test results as as a "flavo(u)r".
E.g. Debian/8 uses special lib-OpenSSL settings. This results
in less verbose output of some SSL related tests.

7 years agoTestsuite: add support for relative name of exim
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12) [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 21:28:26 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
Testsuite: add support for relative name of exim

The runtest script converts a relative name of the binary to an
absolute name. This is mainly a comfort feature.

7 years agoTestsuite: check the TRUSTED_CONFIG_LIST content
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12) [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 21:29:33 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
Testsuite: check the TRUSTED_CONFIG_LIST content

The testsuite relies on trusted configs. Exim needs to be compiled with
the TRUSTED_CONFIG_LIST option. The file mentioned in the
TRUSTED_CONFIG_LIST needs to meet several conditions.

7 years agoTestsuite: Auto-detect missing sbin directories
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12) [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 19:44:00 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
Testsuite: Auto-detect missing sbin directories

The runtest script maps bin directories to
matching sbin directories, if they are not already included
in the $PATH. This is mainly a comfort feature to find
ifconfig on some systems automatically.

7 years agoTestsuite: unify the fs dependend error messages
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12) [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 21:18:41 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
Testsuite: unify the fs dependend error messages

7 years agoTestsuite: wait for queue runner finish (more)
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12) [Sat, 25 Apr 2015 16:43:27 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
Testsuite: wait for queue runner finish (more)

7 years agoTestsuite: wait for queue runner finish
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12) [Fri, 24 Apr 2015 22:42:16 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
Testsuite: wait for queue runner finish

7 years agoDKIM: Wrap signature header (more) in line with RFC 5322 and RFC 4871
Jasen Betts [Fri, 24 Apr 2015 16:32:32 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
DKIM: Wrap signature header (more) in line with RFC 5322 and RFC 4871

7 years agoTestsuite: Fix check_dir_size() fs dependencies
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 24 Apr 2015 15:29:15 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
Testsuite: Fix check_dir_size() fs dependencies

7 years agoUTF8: Cert namechecks always use a-label
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 22 Apr 2015 19:26:56 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
UTF8: Cert namechecks always use a-label

7 years agoUTF8: docs update. Bug 1516
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 22 Apr 2015 12:31:47 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
UTF8: docs update.  Bug 1516

7 years agoUTF8: mua_wrapper
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 21 Apr 2015 22:59:07 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
UTF8: mua_wrapper

7 years agoUTF8: MSA callouts
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 21 Apr 2015 21:40:43 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
UTF8: MSA callouts

7 years agoUTF8: MSA downconversions
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 20 Apr 2015 15:48:36 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
UTF8: MSA downconversions

7 years agoTestsuite: be more tolerant of slow filesystem
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 20:44:45 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
Testsuite: be more tolerant of slow filesystem

7 years agoUTF8: GnuTLS testcase outputs
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 19:24:49 +0000 (20:24 +0100)]
UTF8: GnuTLS testcase outputs

7 years agoTestsuite: fix content-scanner interface tests
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 18:13:58 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
Testsuite: fix content-scanner interface tests

7 years agoFix signedness bug in SPA authenticator
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 18 Apr 2015 18:12:19 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
Fix signedness bug in SPA authenticator

7 years agoTestsuite: split out tests requiring IPv6
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 18 Apr 2015 17:03:51 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
Testsuite: split out tests requiring IPv6

7 years agoUTF8: Avoid treating a punycoded dns lookup as an implicit redirection
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 18 Apr 2015 14:48:58 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
UTF8: Avoid treating a punycoded dns lookup as an implicit redirection

7 years agoFix more build dependencies
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12) [Mon, 13 Apr 2015 21:40:58 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
Fix more build dependencies

7 years agoUTF8: split up testcases
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 13 Apr 2015 21:00:40 +0000 (22:00 +0100)]
UTF8: split up testcases

7 years agoStabilize test 3000 - Perl hash
Heiko Schlittermann (HS12) [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 19:49:47 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
Stabilize test 3000 - Perl hash

A Perl hash in scalar context returns a true value. Nothing else.
Currently it's information about the internal storage, something like
n/m, used buckets/allocated buckets. But this seems to change from run
to run between 1/8 and 2/8.

7 years agoFix build dependency. Bug 1611
Heiko Schlittermann [Mon, 13 Apr 2015 14:55:04 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Fix build dependency.  Bug 1611

7 years agoFix with-TLS non-International build
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 13 Apr 2015 08:35:54 +0000 (09:35 +0100)]
Fix with-TLS non-International build

7 years agoDo not build International by default
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 13 Apr 2015 07:36:38 +0000 (08:36 +0100)]
Do not build International by default

7 years agoMerge branch 'SMTPUTF8_1516'. Bug 1516
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 12 Apr 2015 23:18:54 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
Merge branch 'SMTPUTF8_1516'.  Bug 1516

This adds limited support for the ESMTP option SMTPUTF8
under the EXPERIMENTAL_INTERNATIONAL compile define

7 years agotidying
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 12 Apr 2015 23:15:51 +0000 (00:15 +0100)]
tidying

7 years agonon-smtp input
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 12 Apr 2015 21:54:36 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
non-smtp input

7 years agoclient helo
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 12 Apr 2015 17:47:03 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
client helo

7 years agotls
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 12 Apr 2015 14:18:51 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
tls

7 years agoDNS lookups never use UTF-8
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 11 Apr 2015 17:08:18 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
DNS lookups never use UTF-8

7 years agoPermit underbar in dns name component; needed for srv, csa, dane...
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 11 Apr 2015 16:40:37 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
Permit underbar in dns name component; needed for srv, csa, dane...

7 years agoforwarding
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 11 Apr 2015 15:06:56 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
forwarding

7 years agoRename substructure for ease of debugging
Jeremy Harris [Sat, 11 Apr 2015 14:33:17 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
Rename substructure for ease of debugging

7 years agosender verify callout
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 21:15:53 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
sender verify callout

7 years agoutf8 recipient
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 20:25:45 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
utf8 recipient

7 years agorecipient verify callout
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 20:33:51 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
recipient verify callout

7 years agobounce message
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 21:15:43 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
bounce message

7 years agosmtp output, no remote support
Jeremy Harris [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 13:07:31 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
smtp output, no remote support

7 years agosmtp output
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 12 Apr 2015 18:19:58 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
smtp output

7 years agoreceived_protocol
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 5 Apr 2015 19:12:58 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
received_protocol

7 years agoprotocol prep
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 5 Apr 2015 18:06:46 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
protocol prep

7 years agosmtp input
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 12 Apr 2015 18:18:26 +0000 (19:18 +0100)]
smtp input

7 years agoA-label expansion operators
Jeremy Harris [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 18:13:27 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
A-label expansion operators

7 years agoA-label transform functions
Jeremy Harris [Sun, 29 Mar 2015 10:40:35 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
A-label transform functions

7 years agofeature negotiation
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 21:58:00 +0000 (21:58 +0000)]
feature negotiation

7 years agoCare with printability of logged information. Bug 1609
Simon Amor [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 17:12:54 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
Care with printability of logged information.  Bug 1609

7 years agoingress control
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 20:59:17 +0000 (20:59 +0000)]
ingress control

7 years agoObservability variable
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 20:45:58 +0000 (20:45 +0000)]
Observability variable

7 years agoFeature switch
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 20:39:56 +0000 (20:39 +0000)]
Feature switch

7 years agoInitial job notes
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 11:44:15 +0000 (11:44 +0000)]
Initial job notes

7 years agoFix positive testcase for -oMm
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 22:36:12 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
Fix positive testcase for -oMm

7 years agoFix non-ipv6 socks compile
Jeremy Harris [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 13:59:12 +0000 (13:59 +0000)]
Fix non-ipv6 socks compile

7 years agoFix recent-openssl compile
Jeremy Harris [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 17:11:56 +0000 (17:11 +0000)]
Fix recent-openssl compile

7 years agoUse TLS by default on callouts/cutthroughs
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 24 Mar 2015 18:25:27 +0000 (18:25 +0000)]
Use TLS by default on callouts/cutthroughs

7 years agotidying
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 24 Mar 2015 16:32:16 +0000 (16:32 +0000)]
tidying

7 years agoFix default-port TLSA lookup done by callout. Bug 1602
Jeremy Harris [Tue, 24 Mar 2015 15:32:08 +0000 (15:32 +0000)]
Fix default-port TLSA lookup done by callout. Bug 1602