Docs: Change default for hosts_try_dane to *
authorHeiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) <hs@schlittermann.de>
Fri, 27 Sep 2019 01:49:47 +0000 (03:49 +0200)
committerHeiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) <hs@schlittermann.de>
Fri, 18 Oct 2019 10:54:44 +0000 (12:54 +0200)
doc/doc-docbook/spec.xfpt
doc/doc-txt/ChangeLog
src/src/configure.default

index da9d616..e48b353 100644 (file)
@@ -6262,9 +6262,6 @@ Two remote transports and four local transports are defined.
 remote_smtp:
   driver = smtp
   message_size_limit = ${if > {$max_received_linelength}{998} {1}{0}}
-.ifdef _HAVE_DANE
-  hosts_try_dane = *
-.endif
 .ifdef _HAVE_PRDR
   hosts_try_prdr = *
 .endif
index 7568d2e..d4eac4e 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,3 @@
-Change log file for Exim from version 4.21
-------------------------------------------
 This document describes *changes* to previous versions, that might
 affect Exim's operation, with an unchanged configuration file.  For new
 options, and new features, see the NewStuff file next to this ChangeLog.
index 8681499..424c8df 100644 (file)
@@ -811,9 +811,6 @@ begin transports
 remote_smtp:
   driver = smtp
   message_size_limit = ${if > {$max_received_linelength}{998} {1}{0}}
-.ifdef _HAVE_DANE
-  hosts_try_dane = *
-.endif
 .ifdef _HAVE_PRDR
   hosts_try_prdr = *
 .endif