Testsuite: Output the --version from exigrep, exinext, eximstats
authorHeiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) <hs@schlittermann.de>
Wed, 1 Nov 2017 06:45:55 +0000 (07:45 +0100)
committerHeiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) <hs@schlittermann.de>
Wed, 1 Nov 2017 06:58:01 +0000 (07:58 +0100)
test/runtest

index dfd2192..b29be7f 100755 (executable)
@@ -3320,7 +3320,6 @@ system("sudo cp eximdir/exim eximdir/exim_exim;" .
        "sudo chgrp $parm_eximgroup eximdir/exim_exim;" .
        "sudo chmod 06755 eximdir/exim_exim");
 
-
 ##################################################
 #     Make copies of utilities we might need     #
 ##################################################
@@ -3363,6 +3362,15 @@ if (system("cp $parm_exim_dir/eximstats eximdir") != 0)
   tests_exit(-1, "Failed to make a copy of eximstats: $!");
   }
 
+# Collect some version information
+print '-' x 78, "\n";
+print "Perl version for runtest: $^V\n";
+foreach (map { "./eximdir/$_" } qw(exigrep exinext eximstats)) {
+  # fold (or unfold?) multiline output into a one-liner
+  print join(', ', map { chomp; $_ } `$_ --version`), "\n";
+}
+print '-' x 78, "\n";
+
 
 ##################################################
 #    Check that the Exim user can access stuff   #
@@ -3408,8 +3416,6 @@ else
 tests_exit(-1, "Failed to unlink $log_summary_filename: $!")
   if not unlink($log_summary_filename) and -e $log_summary_filename;
 
-print "Perl version:" . $];
-
 ##################################################
 #        Create a list of available tests        #
 ##################################################