Testsuite: unify the fs dependend error messages
authorHeiko Schlittermann (HS12) <hs@schlittermann.de>
Mon, 6 Apr 2015 21:18:41 +0000 (23:18 +0200)
committerHeiko Schlittermann (HS12) <hs@schlittermann.de>
Sat, 25 Apr 2015 18:39:47 +0000 (20:39 +0200)
test/log/5101
test/runtest

index 091db66..5c1ba43 100644 (file)
@@ -82,9 +82,9 @@ DATA
 QUIT
 <<< QUIT
 250 OK
-1999-03-02 09:44:33 10HmaZ-0005vi-00 => userx <userx@myhost.test.ex> R=smartuser T=lmtp ST=local_delivery (mailbox TESTSUITE/test-mail/ has too many links (2)) C="250 Number 1 is OK"
+1999-03-02 09:44:33 10HmaZ-0005vi-00 => userx <userx@myhost.test.ex> R=smartuser T=lmtp ST=local_delivery (mailbox TESTSUITE/test-mail/ not a regular file or too many links) C="250 Number 1 is OK"
 1999-03-02 09:44:33 10HmaZ-0005vi-00 ** jack@myhost.test.ex R=smartuser T=lmtp: LMTP error after end of data: 550 Number 2 fails
-1999-03-02 09:44:33 10HmaZ-0005vi-00 -> jill <jill@myhost.test.ex> R=smartuser T=lmtp ST=local_delivery (mailbox TESTSUITE/test-mail/ has too many links (2)) C="250 Number 3 is OK"
+1999-03-02 09:44:33 10HmaZ-0005vi-00 -> jill <jill@myhost.test.ex> R=smartuser T=lmtp ST=local_delivery (mailbox TESTSUITE/test-mail/ not a regular file or too many links) C="250 Number 3 is OK"
 1999-03-02 09:44:33 10HmbA-0005vi-00 <= <> R=10HmaZ-0005vi-00 U=EXIMUSER P=local S=sss
 1999-03-02 09:44:33 10HmbA-0005vi-00 => CALLER <CALLER@myhost.test.ex> R=bounces T=local_delivery
 1999-03-02 09:44:33 10HmbA-0005vi-00 Completed
index 9d78ce9..6c98a70 100755 (executable)
@@ -704,6 +704,9 @@ RESET_AFTER_EXTRA_LINE_READ:
   # ======== Other error numbers ========
   s/errno=\d+/errno=dd/g;
 
+  # ======== System Error Messages ======
+  # depending on the underlaying file system the error message seems to differ
+  s/(?: is not a regular file)|(?: has too many links \(\d+\))/ not a regular file or too many links/;
 
   # ======== Output from ls ========
   # Different operating systems use different spacing on long output