TFO: change the default for hosts_try_fastopen, enabling use by default
authorJeremy Harris <jgh146exb@wizmail.org>
Sun, 26 May 2019 14:42:32 +0000 (15:42 +0100)
committerJeremy Harris <jgh146exb@wizmail.org>
Sun, 26 May 2019 15:46:19 +0000 (16:46 +0100)
doc/doc-docbook/spec.xfpt
doc/doc-txt/ChangeLog
src/src/transports/smtp.c
test/stdout/0572

index 856bb0c..bfacdef 100644 (file)
@@ -24706,7 +24706,7 @@ a DANE-verified TLS connection is made to that host;
 there will be no fallback to in-clear communication.
 See section &<<SECDANE>>&.
 
-.option hosts_try_fastopen smtp "host list&!!" unset
+.option hosts_try_fastopen smtp "host list&!!" *
 .cindex "fast open, TCP" "enabling, in client"
 .cindex "TCP Fast Open" "enabling, in client"
 .cindex "RFC 7413" "TCP Fast Open"
index 9ee8c22..6280174 100644 (file)
@@ -120,6 +120,10 @@ JH/23 The build default is now for TLS to be included; the SUPPORT_TLS define
 JH/24 Fix duplicated logging of peer name/address, on a transport connection-
       reject under TFO.
 
+JH/25 The smtp transport option "hosts_try_fastopen" now enables all hosts by
+      default.  If the platfor supports and has the facility enabled, it will
+      be requested on all coneections.
+
 
 Exim version 4.92
 -----------------
index 94c1fe4..3ed2166 100644 (file)
@@ -244,7 +244,7 @@ smtp_transport_options_block smtp_transport_option_defaults = {
   .hosts_require_dane =                NULL,
   .dane_require_tls_ciphers =  NULL,
 #endif
-  .hosts_try_fastopen =                NULL,
+  .hosts_try_fastopen =                US"*",
 #ifndef DISABLE_PRDR
   .hosts_try_prdr =            US"*",
 #endif
index 0ea3811..1d37a81 100644 (file)
@@ -58,7 +58,7 @@ no_hosts_randomize
 hosts_require_auth = 
 hosts_try_auth = 
 hosts_try_chunking = *
-hosts_try_fastopen = 
+hosts_try_fastopen = *
 hosts_try_prdr = *
 interface = ip4.ip4.ip4.ip4
 keepalive