Docs: add note on list-splitting
authorJeremy Harris <jgh146exb@wizmail.org>
Thu, 14 Apr 2016 12:35:38 +0000 (13:35 +0100)
committerJeremy Harris <jgh146exb@wizmail.org>
Thu, 14 Apr 2016 12:53:14 +0000 (13:53 +0100)
doc/doc-docbook/spec.xfpt

index 15e36f7..db5a245 100644 (file)
@@ -7773,7 +7773,14 @@ domain, host, address and local part lists.
 
 .section "Expansion of lists" "SECTlistexpand"
 .cindex "expansion" "of lists"
-Each list is expanded as a single string before it is used. The result of
+Each list is expanded as a single string before it is used.
+
+.new
+&'Exception: the router headers_remove option, where list-item
+splitting is done before string-expansion.'&
+.wen
+
+The result of
 expansion must be a list, possibly containing empty items, which is split up
 into separate items for matching. By default, colon is the separator character,
 but this can be varied if necessary. See sections &<<SECTlistconstruct>>& and