Log auth data in rejectlog.
authorPhil Pennock <pdp@exim.org>
Sun, 19 Feb 2012 22:03:06 +0000 (17:03 -0500)
committerPhil Pennock <pdp@exim.org>
Sun, 19 Feb 2012 22:06:54 +0000 (17:06 -0500)
http://bugs.exim.org/attachment.cgi?id=547&action=edit
fixes bug: 1214
Patch by Jeremy Harris

doc/doc-txt/ChangeLog
src/src/smtp_in.c

index d5bbafb..39b6107 100644 (file)
@@ -34,6 +34,9 @@ PP/07 New expansion variable $tls_bits; Cyrus SASL server connection
 
 PP/08 cyrus_sasl server now expands the server_realm option.
 
+PP/09 Bugzilla 1214 - Log authentication information in reject log.
+      Patch by Jeremy Harris.
+
 
 Exim version 4.77
 -----------------
index 7ca56e2..e79f0a2 100644 (file)
@@ -2200,8 +2200,13 @@ if (where == ACL_WHERE_RCPT || where == ACL_WHERE_DATA)
 if (where == ACL_WHERE_RCPT || where == ACL_WHERE_DATA || where == ACL_WHERE_MIME)
 #endif
   {
-  sender_info = string_sprintf("F=<%s> ", (sender_address_unrewritten != NULL)?
-    sender_address_unrewritten : sender_address);
+  sender_info = string_sprintf("F=<%s>%s%s%s%s ",
+    sender_address_unrewritten ? sender_address_unrewritten : sender_address,
+    sender_host_authenticated ? US" A="                                    : US"",
+    sender_host_authenticated ? sender_host_authenticated                  : US"",
+    sender_host_authenticated && authenticated_id ? US":"                  : US"",
+    sender_host_authenticated && authenticated_id ? authenticated_id       : US""
+    );
   }
 
 /* If there's been a sender verification failure with a specific message, and