Callouts: simplfy debug output
authorJeremy Harris <jgh146exb@wizmail.org>
Sat, 25 May 2019 21:43:23 +0000 (22:43 +0100)
committerJeremy Harris <jgh146exb@wizmail.org>
Sat, 25 May 2019 22:39:41 +0000 (23:39 +0100)
src/src/transports/smtp.c
test/stderr/0376
test/stderr/0578

index 606c646..aed80ca 100644 (file)
@@ -2125,15 +2125,9 @@ if (!continue_hostname)
     {
     if ((sx->cctx.sock = smtp_connect(&sx->conn_args, NULL)) < 0)
       {
-      uschar * msg = NULL;
-      if (sx->verify)
-       {
-       msg = US strerror(errno);
-       HDEBUG(D_verify) debug_printf("connect: %s\n", msg);
-       }
       set_errno_nohost(sx->addrlist,
        errno == ETIMEDOUT ? ERRNO_CONNECTTIMEOUT : errno,
-       sx->verify ? msg : NULL,
+       sx->verify ? US strerror(errno) : NULL,
        DEFER, FALSE);
       sx->send_quit = FALSE;
       return DEFER;
index 5ffa0db..d08f430 100644 (file)
@@ -61,7 +61,6 @@ callout cache: found domain record for localhost
 callout cache: address record expired for ok@localhost
 interface=NULL port=1224
 Connecting to 127.0.0.1 [127.0.0.1]:1224 ... failed: Connection refused
-connect: Connection refused
 LOG: MAIN REJECT
   H=[V4NET.0.0.1] U=root sender verify defer for <ok@localhost>: Could not complete sender verify callout: 127.0.0.1 [127.0.0.1] : Connection refused
 created log directory TESTSUITE/spool/log
index 3a205d4..54ccc56 100644 (file)
@@ -63,7 +63,6 @@ callout cache: found domain record for localhost
 callout cache: address record expired for ok@localhost
 interface=NULL port=1224
 Connecting to 127.0.0.1 [127.0.0.1]:1224 ... failed: Connection refused
-connect: Connection refused
 LOG: MAIN REJECT
   H=[V4NET.0.0.1] U=root sender verify defer for <ok@localhost>: Could not complete sender verify callout: 127.0.0.1 [127.0.0.1] : Connection refused
 created log directory TESTSUITE/spool/log