configure.default: nice message for overlong lines (Bug 1817)
authorHeiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) <hs@schlittermann.de>
Fri, 15 Apr 2016 13:16:51 +0000 (15:16 +0200)
committerHeiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) <hs@schlittermann.de>
Mon, 18 Apr 2016 18:37:58 +0000 (20:37 +0200)
src/src/configure.default

index 3c8cf97..985f1d0 100644 (file)
@@ -513,7 +513,9 @@ acl_check_data:
   # Deny if the message contains an overlong line.  Per the standards
   # we should never receive one such via SMTP.
   #
-  deny    condition  = ${if > {$max_received_linelength}{998}}
+  deny    message    = maximum allowed line length is 998 octets, \
+                       got $max_received_linelength
+          condition  = ${if > {$max_received_linelength}{998}}
 
   # Deny if the message contains a virus. Before enabling this check, you
   # must install a virus scanner and set the av_scanner option above.