Tidying: coverity issues
authorJeremy Harris <jgh146exb@wizmail.org>
Sat, 20 Aug 2016 16:52:15 +0000 (17:52 +0100)
committerJeremy Harris <jgh146exb@wizmail.org>
Thu, 1 Sep 2016 20:16:13 +0000 (21:16 +0100)
src/src/parse.c
src/src/pdkim/pdkim.c

index 7a07255..9b7069f 100644 (file)
@@ -1460,15 +1460,16 @@ for (;;)
        temp = *p;
        *p = '\0';
 
-       if ((fd2 = openat(fd, q, O_RDONLY|O_NOFOLLOW)) < 0)
+       fd2 = openat(fd, q, O_RDONLY|O_NOFOLLOW);
+       close(fd);
+       *p = temp;
+       if (fd2 < 0)
          {
           *error = string_sprintf("failed to open %s (component of included "
             "file); could be symbolic link", filename);
          return FF_ERROR;
          }
-       close(fd);
        fd = fd2;
-       *p = temp;
        }
       f = fdopen(fd, "rb");
       }
index ccd7784..15f868e 100644 (file)
@@ -1330,7 +1330,7 @@ while (sig)
   {
   BOOL is_sha1 = sig->algo == PDKIM_ALGO_RSA_SHA1;
   hctx hhash_ctx;
-  uschar * sig_hdr;
+  uschar * sig_hdr = US"";
   blob hhash;
   blob hdata;
   int hdata_alloc = 0;