Make exim_monitor build reproducible.
authorAndreas Metzler <ametzler@bebt.de>
Sat, 28 Oct 2017 17:45:30 +0000 (19:45 +0200)
committerPhil Pennock <pdp@exim.org>
Sun, 29 Oct 2017 00:28:08 +0000 (20:28 -0400)
Adapt changes to exim for SOURCE_DATE_EPOCH from exim
6e411084a29a7658f7bc88aa5a62ab9016c22c79 to exim_monitor.

src/exim_monitor/em_version.c

index a2edbfe..8228f94 100644 (file)
@@ -10,6 +10,8 @@
 #include <string.h>
 #include <stdlib.h>
 
+#include "version.h"
+
 extern uschar *version_string;
 extern uschar *version_date;
 
@@ -21,6 +23,16 @@ uschar today[20];
 
 version_string = US"2.06";
 
+#ifdef EXIM_BUILD_DATE_OVERRIDE
+/* Reproducible build support; build tooling should have given us something looking like
+ * "25-Feb-2017 20:15:40" in EXIM_BUILD_DATE_OVERRIDE based on $SOURCE_DATE_EPOCH in environ
+ * per <https://reproducible-builds.org/specs/source-date-epoch/>
+ */
+version_date = US malloc(32);
+version_date[0] = 0;
+Ustrncat(version_date, EXIM_BUILD_DATE_OVERRIDE, 31);
+
+#else
 Ustrcpy(today, __DATE__);
 if (today[4] == ' ') i = 1;
 today[3] = today[6] = '-';
@@ -32,6 +44,7 @@ Ustrncat(version_date, today, 4);
 Ustrncat(version_date, today+7, 4);
 Ustrcat(version_date, " ");
 Ustrcat(version_date, __TIME__);
+#endif
 }
 
 /* End of em_version.c */