reversion: Adapt to dotted release scheme
authorHeiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) <hs@schlittermann.de>
Mon, 3 Dec 2018 15:44:35 +0000 (16:44 +0100)
committerHeiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) <hs@schlittermann.de>
Thu, 13 Dec 2018 21:50:23 +0000 (22:50 +0100)
src/scripts/reversion

index 63b4adb..2d63ad7 100755 (executable)
@@ -29,7 +29,6 @@ fi
 # Read version information that was generated by a previous run of
 # this script, or during the release process.
 
-       set $(echo "$description" | sed 's|-| |;s|_|.|;s|[-_]| _|;s|-g|-|')
 if   [ -f ./version.sh ]; then
     .    ./version.sh
 elif [ -f ../src/version.sh ]; then
@@ -44,6 +43,7 @@ elif [ -d ../../.git ] || [ -f ../../.git ] || [ "$1" = release ]; then
     else
         description=$(git describe --dirty=-XX --match 'exim-4*')
     fi
+    set $(echo "$description" | sed 's/-/ /; s/-g/-/')
     # Only update if we need to
     if [ "$2 $3" != "$EXIM_RELEASE_VERSION $EXIM_VARIANT_VERSION" ]
     then