tidying
authorJeremy Harris <jgh146exb@wizmail.org>
Tue, 21 Aug 2018 21:31:27 +0000 (22:31 +0100)
committerJeremy Harris <jgh146exb@wizmail.org>
Wed, 22 Aug 2018 10:48:06 +0000 (11:48 +0100)
src/src/ip.c
src/src/smtp_in.c

index 82876c6..d9184ef 100644 (file)
@@ -250,7 +250,11 @@ if (timeout > 0) alarm(timeout);
 this peer, can send data in the SYN packet.  The peer can send data
 before it gets our ACK of its SYN,ACK - the latter is useful for
 the SMTP banner.  Other (than SMTP) cases of TCP connections can
-possibly use the data-on-syn, so support that too.  */
+possibly use the data-on-syn, so support that too.
+
+This is a Linux implementation.  It might be useable on FreeBSD; I have
+not checked.  I think MacOS has a "connectx" call for this purpose,
+rather than using "sendto" ? */
 
 if (fastopen_blob && tcp_fastopen_ok)
   {
index daaab91..e59dece 100644 (file)
@@ -4717,9 +4717,6 @@ while (done <= 0)
 #if defined(SUPPORT_TLS) && defined(EXPERIMENTAL_REQUIRETLS)
          case ENV_MAIL_OPT_REQTLS:
            {
-           const uschar * list = value;
-           int sep = ',';
-           const uschar * opt;
            uschar * r, * t;
 
            if (!requiretls_advertised)