Docs: add warning on non-ASCII results from SpamAssassin. Bug 1863
authorJeremy Harris <jgh146exb@wizmail.org>
Thu, 4 Aug 2016 19:31:20 +0000 (20:31 +0100)
committerJeremy Harris <jgh146exb@wizmail.org>
Thu, 4 Aug 2016 19:33:42 +0000 (20:33 +0100)
doc/doc-docbook/spec.xfpt

index 7bd5b7f..5ff976e 100644 (file)
@@ -31671,6 +31671,11 @@ spam bar is 50 characters.
 A multiline text table, containing the full SpamAssassin report for the
 message. Useful for inclusion in headers or reject messages.
 This variable is only usable in a DATA-time ACL.
+.new
+Beware that SpamAssassin may return non-ASCII characters, especially
+when running in country-specific locales, which are not legal
+unencoded in headers.
+.wen
 
 .vitem &$spam_action$&
 For SpamAssassin either 'reject' or 'no action' depending on the