Check maximum (folded) line length in default spec file data ACL and smtp transport...
authorJeremy Harris <jgh146exb@wizmail.org>
Tue, 13 Oct 2015 16:04:03 +0000 (17:04 +0100)
committerJeremy Harris <jgh146exb@wizmail.org>
Tue, 13 Oct 2015 16:08:28 +0000 (17:08 +0100)
src/src/configure.default

index 3223bff..ec60700 100644 (file)
@@ -492,6 +492,11 @@ acl_check_rcpt:
 
 acl_check_data:
 
+  # Deny if the message contains an overlong line.  Per the standards
+  # we should never receive one such via SMTP.
+  #
+  deny    condition  = ${if > {$max_received_linelength}{998}}
+
   # Deny if the message contains a virus. Before enabling this check, you
   # must install a virus scanner and set the av_scanner option above.
   #
@@ -684,9 +689,13 @@ begin transports
 
 
 # This transport is used for delivering messages over SMTP connections.
+# Refuse to send any messsage with over-long lines, which could have
+# been receved other than via SMTP. The use of message_size_limit to
+# enforce this is a red herring.
 
 remote_smtp:
   driver = smtp
+  message_size_limit = ${if > {$max_received_linelength}{998} {1}{0}}
 
 
 # This transport is used for local delivery to user mailboxes in traditional