Use dsn_from for success-DSN messages. Bug 2404
authorJeremy Harris <jgh146exb@wizmail.org>
Tue, 4 Jun 2019 17:13:21 +0000 (18:13 +0100)
committerJeremy Harris <jgh146exb@wizmail.org>
Wed, 5 Jun 2019 16:17:16 +0000 (17:17 +0100)
doc/doc-txt/ChangeLog
src/src/deliver.c

index 52fcc82..f9a14b6 100644 (file)
@@ -128,6 +128,9 @@ JH/26 The PIPE_CONNECT facility is promoted from experimental status and is now
       controlled by the build-time option SUPPORT_PIPE_CONNECT.
 
 PP/01 Unbreak heimdal_gssapi, broken in 4.92.
+JH/27 Bug 2404: Use the main-section configuration option "dsn_from" for
+      success-DSN messages.  Previously the From: header was always the default
+      one for these; the option was ignored.
 
 
 Exim version 4.92
index dc2e577..ada042a 100644 (file)
@@ -7342,8 +7342,8 @@ if (addr_senddsn)
     if (errors_reply_to)
       fprintf(f, "Reply-To: %s\n", errors_reply_to);
 
+    moan_write_from(f);
     fprintf(f, "Auto-Submitted: auto-generated\n"
-       "From: Mail Delivery System <Mailer-Daemon@%s>\n"
        "To: %s\n"
        "Subject: Delivery Status Notification\n"
        "Content-Type: multipart/report; report-type=delivery-status; boundary=%s\n"
@@ -7354,7 +7354,7 @@ if (addr_senddsn)
 
        "This message was created automatically by mail delivery software.\n"
        " ----- The following addresses had successful delivery notifications -----\n",
-      qualify_domain_sender, sender_address, bound, bound);
+      sender_address, bound, bound);
 
     for (addr_dsntmp = addr_senddsn; addr_dsntmp;
         addr_dsntmp = addr_dsntmp->next)