SOCKS: fix unitialized-pointer
authorJeremy Harris <jgh146exb@wizmail.org>
Mon, 18 Sep 2017 16:47:52 +0000 (17:47 +0100)
committerJeremy Harris <jgh146exb@wizmail.org>
Mon, 18 Sep 2017 16:51:44 +0000 (17:51 +0100)
doc/doc-txt/ChangeLog
src/src/transports/smtp_socks.c

index e777a2f..8f1b6b7 100644 (file)
@@ -163,6 +163,9 @@ JH/26 Fix DKIM bug: when the pseudoheader generated for signing was exactly
 HS/02 Fix Bug 2130: large writes from the transport subprocess where chunked
       and confused the parent.
 
+JH/27 Fix SOCKS bug: an unitialized pointer was deref'd by the transport process
+      which could crash as a result.  This could lead to undeliverable messages.
+
 
 Exim version 4.89
 -----------------
index 5558430..92d1365 100644 (file)
@@ -285,7 +285,7 @@ for(;;)
   sob = &proxies[idx];
 
   /* bodge up a host struct for the proxy */
-  proxy.address = sob->proxy_host;
+  proxy.address = proxy.name = sob->proxy_host;
   proxy_af = Ustrchr(sob->proxy_host, ':') ? AF_INET6 : AF_INET;
 
   if ((fd = smtp_sock_connect(&proxy, proxy_af, sob->port,