exigrep: do case sensitive option processing again. Closes 2392
authorHeiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) <hs@schlittermann.de>
Wed, 17 Apr 2019 21:33:03 +0000 (23:33 +0200)
committerHeiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) <hs@schlittermann.de>
Fri, 19 Apr 2019 13:48:50 +0000 (15:48 +0200)
-M (--related) was hidden by -m (--man), because of case insensitive
option matching. (4.90 … 4.92 did case insensitive option processing)

Thanks to Andreas Metzler for reporting this issue.

doc/doc-txt/ChangeLog
src/src/exigrep.src

index 01ee179..cf8c41a 100644 (file)
@@ -70,6 +70,13 @@ HS/01 Bug 2390: Use message_id for tempfile creation to avoid races in a
       systems which restrict the file name length to lower values.
       (It was "hdr.$pid".)
 
+HS/01 Bug 2390: Use message_id for tempfile creation to avoid races in a
+      shared (NFS) environment.
+
+HS/02 Bug 2392: exigrep does case sensitive *option* processing (as it
+      did for all versions <4.90). Notably -M, -m, --invert, -I may be
+      affected.
+
 
 Exim version 4.92
 -----------------
index 5db01fe..afd3538 100644 (file)
@@ -5,7 +5,7 @@ use strict;
 BEGIN { pop @INC if $INC[-1] eq '.' };
 
 use Pod::Usage;
-use Getopt::Long;
+use Getopt::Long qw(:config no_ignore_case);
 use File::Basename;
 
 # Copyright (c) 2007-2017 University of Cambridge.
@@ -354,7 +354,7 @@ Do not use a pager, even if STDOUT is connected to a terminal.
 =item B<-h>|B<--help>
 
 Print a short reference help. For more detailed help try L<exigrep(8)>,
-or C<exigrep -m>.
+or C<exigrep --man>.
 
 =item B<-m>|B<--man>