Clarify the socket address family (UNIX) for server_socket (dovecot)
authorHeiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) <hs@schlittermann.de>
Tue, 12 Jun 2018 13:09:18 +0000 (15:09 +0200)
committerHeiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) <hs@schlittermann.de>
Tue, 12 Jun 2018 13:16:05 +0000 (15:16 +0200)
Wishlist item (#2280) is created for INET connections.
See https://bugs.exim.org/show_bug.cgi?id=2280

doc/doc-docbook/spec.xfpt

index 863a6b9..7ae09cf 100644 (file)
@@ -26769,7 +26769,7 @@ authenticator only. There is only one option:
 
 .option server_socket dovecot string unset
 
-This option must specify the socket that is the interface to Dovecot
+This option must specify the UNIX socket that is the interface to Dovecot
 authentication. The &%public_name%& option must specify an authentication
 mechanism that Dovecot is configured to support. You can have several
 authenticators for different mechanisms. For example: