environment grooming
authorJeremy Harris <jgh146exb@wizmail.org>
Mon, 14 Oct 2019 09:45:32 +0000 (10:45 +0100)
committerJeremy Harris <jgh146exb@wizmail.org>
Mon, 14 Oct 2019 14:56:03 +0000 (15:56 +0100)
src/src/environment.c
src/src/functions.h
src/src/tls.c

index c29cc6c..f3a9066 100644 (file)
@@ -59,6 +59,9 @@ else if (Ustrcmp(keep_environment, "*") != 0)
     }
   store_reset(reset_point);
   }
+#ifndef DISABLE_TLS
+tls_clean_env();
+#endif
 if (add_environment)
   {
   uschar * p;
index 37f6b1b..35600ba 100644 (file)
@@ -48,6 +48,7 @@ extern uschar * tls_cert_fprt_md5(void *);
 extern uschar * tls_cert_fprt_sha1(void *);
 extern uschar * tls_cert_fprt_sha256(void *);
 
+extern void    tls_clean_env(void);
 extern BOOL    tls_client_start(client_conn_ctx *, smtp_connect_args *,
                  void *, tls_support *, uschar **);
 
index 796bc6d..63d98c8 100644 (file)
@@ -369,6 +369,35 @@ else if ((subjdn = tls_cert_subject(cert, NULL)))
   }
 return FALSE;
 }
+
+
+/* Environment cleanup: The GnuTLS library spots SSLKEYLOGFILE in the envonment
+and writes a file by that name.  We might make the OpenSSL support do the same,
+in some future release.  Restrict that filename to be under the spool directory.
+
+If the path is absolute, require it starts with the spooldir; otherwise delete
+the env variable.  If relative, prefix the spooldir.
+*/
+void
+tls_clean_env(void)
+{
+uschar * path = US getenv("SSLKEYLOGFILE");
+if (path)
+  if (!*path)
+    unsetenv("SSLKEYLOGFILE");
+  else if (*path != '/')
+    {
+    DEBUG(D_tls)
+      debug_printf("prepending spooldir to  env SSLKEYLOGFILE\n");
+    setenv("SSLKEYLOGFILE", CCS string_sprintf("%s/%s", spool_directory, path), 1);
+    }
+  else if (Ustrncmp(path, spool_directory, Ustrlen(spool_directory)) != 0)
+    {
+    DEBUG(D_tls)
+      debug_printf("removing env SSLKEYLOGFILE: not under spooldir\n");
+    unsetenv("SSLKEYLOGFILE");
+    }
+}
 #endif /*!DISABLE_TLS*/
 #endif /*!MACRO_PREDEF*/