Add client-ip info to non-pass iprev ${authres } lines
authorJeremy Harris <jgh146exb@wizmail.org>
Thu, 14 Jun 2018 10:04:22 +0000 (11:04 +0100)
committerJeremy Harris <jgh146exb@wizmail.org>
Thu, 14 Jun 2018 20:34:05 +0000 (21:34 +0100)
doc/doc-txt/ChangeLog
src/src/expand.c

index 6b36763..3ebc925 100644 (file)
@@ -59,6 +59,8 @@ JH/11 Bug 2264: Exim now only follows CNAME chains one step by default. We'd
       "error, loop".  A new main option is added so the older capability of
       following some limited number of chain links is maintained.
 
+JH/12 Add client-ip info to non-pass iprev ${authres } lines.
+
 
 Exim version 4.91
 -----------------
index 07c6edf..b9eeb7c 100644 (file)
@@ -1675,13 +1675,16 @@ static gstring *
 authres_iprev(gstring * g)
 {
 if (sender_host_name)
-  return string_append(g, sender_host_address ? 5 : 3,
-    US";\n\tiprev=pass (", sender_host_name, US")",
-    US" smtp.client-ip=", sender_host_address);
-if (host_lookup_deferred)
-  return string_catn(g, US";\n\tiprev=temperror", 19);
-if (host_lookup_failed)
-  return string_catn(g, US";\n\tiprev=fail", 13);
+  g = string_append(g, 3, US";\n\tiprev=pass (", sender_host_name, US")");
+else if (host_lookup_deferred)
+  g = string_catn(g, US";\n\tiprev=temperror", 19);
+else if (host_lookup_failed)
+  g = string_catn(g, US";\n\tiprev=fail", 13);
+else 
+  return g;
+
+if (sender_host_address)
+  g = string_append(g, 2, US" smtp.client-ip=", sender_host_address);
 return g;
 }