Change notes for bug 660.
authorJeremy Harris <jgh146exb@wizmail.org>
Fri, 27 Apr 2012 21:45:16 +0000 (22:45 +0100)
committerJeremy Harris <jgh146exb@wizmail.org>
Tue, 1 May 2012 20:01:46 +0000 (21:01 +0100)
doc/doc-txt/ChangeLog
src/README.UPDATING

index 27fb007..3a75ce0 100644 (file)
@@ -62,6 +62,9 @@ TK/01 Bugzilla 1239 - fix DKIM verification when signature was not inserted
       as a tracking header (ie: a signed header comes before the signature).
       Patch from Wolfgang Breyha.
 
+JH/01 Bugzilla 660 - Multi-valued attributes from ldap now parseable as a
+      comma-sep list; embedded commas doubled.
+
 
 Exim version 4.77
 -----------------
index 9e3689d..3dff7c0 100644 (file)
@@ -47,6 +47,11 @@ Exim version 4.78
 
    "openssl_options" gains "no_tlsv1_1", "no_tlsv1_2" and "no_compression".
 
+ * Ldap lookups returning multi-valued attributes now separate the attributes
+   with only a comma, not a comma-space sequence.  Also, an actual comma within
+   a returned attribute is doubled.  This makes it possible to parse the
+   attribute as a comma-separated list.  Note the distinction from multiple
+   attributes being returned, where each one is a name=value pair.
 
 
 Exim version 4.77