Testsuite: quietening
authorJeremy Harris <jgh146exb@wizmail.org>
Tue, 9 Jun 2015 21:08:49 +0000 (22:08 +0100)
committerJeremy Harris <jgh146exb@wizmail.org>
Tue, 9 Jun 2015 22:25:08 +0000 (23:25 +0100)
test/runtest
test/stderr/2202

index df6132b..fbc4fc4 100755 (executable)
@@ -875,7 +875,7 @@ RESET_AFTER_EXTRA_LINE_READ:
     # IP address lookups use gethostbyname() when IPv6 is not supported,
     # and gethostbyname2() or getipnodebyname() when it is.
 
-    s/\bgethostbyname2?|\bgetipnodebyname/get[host|ipnode]byname[2]/;
+    s/\b(gethostbyname2?|\bgetipnodebyname)(\(af=inet\))?/get[host|ipnode]byname[2]/;
 
     # drop gnutls version strings
     next if /GnuTLS compile-time version: \d+[\.\d]+$/;
index 24ebf99..dbca98b 100644 (file)
@@ -60,7 +60,7 @@ DNS lookup of cioce.test.again.dns (A) using fakens
 DNS lookup of cioce.test.again.dns (A) gave TRY_AGAIN
 cioce.test.again.dns in dns_again_means_nonexist? yes (matched "*")
 cioce.test.again.dns is in dns_again_means_nonexist: returning DNS_NOMATCH
-get[host|ipnode]byname[2](af=inet) returned 1 (HOST_NOT_FOUND)
+get[host|ipnode]byname[2] returned 1 (HOST_NOT_FOUND)
 no IP address found for host cioce.test.again.dns (during SMTP connection from the.local.host.name [ip4.ip4.ip4.ip4])
 LOG: host_lookup_failed MAIN
   no IP address found for host cioce.test.again.dns (during SMTP connection from the.local.host.name [ip4.ip4.ip4.ip4])