Build: .git may be a file when this repo is a submodule
authorHeiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) <hs@schlittermann.de>
Sat, 27 Jan 2018 21:58:03 +0000 (22:58 +0100)
committerHeiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) <hs@schlittermann.de>
Sat, 27 Jan 2018 22:02:09 +0000 (23:02 +0100)
(cherry picked from commit 2dfd20fe244da439b1f6becb4e29c8cb83e2d399)

src/scripts/reversion

index c82d9c0..00fc028 100755 (executable)
@@ -37,7 +37,7 @@ fi
 
 # If this tree is a git working directory, use that to get version information.
 
-if [ -d ../../.git ] || [ "$1" = "release" ]
+if [ -d ../../.git ] || [ -f ../../.git ] || [ "$1" = "release" ]
 then
        # Modify the output of git describe into separate parts for
        # the name "exim" and the release and variant versions.