Logging: fix duplicated transport target info under TFO
authorJeremy Harris <jgh146exb@wizmail.org>
Tue, 21 May 2019 20:32:34 +0000 (21:32 +0100)
committerJeremy Harris <jgh146exb@wizmail.org>
Sat, 25 May 2019 23:05:27 +0000 (00:05 +0100)
doc/doc-txt/ChangeLog
src/src/transports/smtp.c

index 9159d30..9ee8c22 100644 (file)
@@ -117,6 +117,8 @@ JH/23 The build default is now for TLS to be included; the SUPPORT_TLS define
       the the include-dir and library-file requirements that go with that
       choice.  Non-TLS builds are still supported.
 
+JH/24 Fix duplicated logging of peer name/address, on a transport connection-
+      reject under TFO.
 
 
 Exim version 4.92
index aed80ca..128ac9a 100644 (file)
@@ -590,6 +590,10 @@ switch(*errno_value)
        transport_count);
     return FALSE;
 
+  case ECONNREFUSED:           /* First-read error on a TFO conn */
+    if (verify_mode) *message = US strerror(*errno_value);
+    return FALSE;              /* nonverify, do not set message */
+
   case ERRNO_SMTPFORMAT:       /* Handle malformed SMTP response */
     s = string_printing(buffer);
     while (isspace(*s)) s++;