Add -bP config_file
authorHeiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) <hs@schlittermann.de>
Thu, 12 Nov 2015 11:20:59 +0000 (12:20 +0100)
committerHeiko Schlittermann (HS12-RIPE) <hs@schlittermann.de>
Thu, 12 Nov 2015 21:46:51 +0000 (22:46 +0100)
The -bP configure_file is still supported, but should fade out
eventually. config_file matches better the expansion $config_file.

doc/doc-docbook/spec.xfpt
src/src/readconf.c

index b5c07d5..f32fcbe 100644 (file)
@@ -3110,8 +3110,9 @@ mysql_servers = <value not displayable>
 If &%config%& is given as an argument, the config is
 output, as it was parsed, any include file resolved, any comment removed.
 
-If &%configure_file%& is given as an argument, the name of the run time
-configuration file is output.
+If &%config_file%& is given as an argument, the name of the run time
+configuration file is output. (&%configure_file%& works too, for
+backward compatibility.)
 If a list of configuration files was supplied, the value that is output here
 is the name of the file that was actually used.
 
index 10ebc5e..6767465 100644 (file)
@@ -2534,7 +2534,9 @@ causes the value of any main configuration variable to be output if the
 second argument is NULL. There are some special values:
 
   all                print all main configuration options
-  configure_file     print the name of the configuration file
+  config_file        print the name of the configuration file
+                     (configure_file will still work, for backward
+                     compatibility)
   routers            print the routers' configurations
   transports         print the transports' configuration
   authenticators     print the authenticators' configuration
@@ -2602,7 +2604,8 @@ if (type == NULL)
     return;
     }
 
-  if (Ustrcmp(name, "configure_file") == 0)
+  if ( Ustrcmp(name, "configure_file") == 0
+     ||Ustrcmp(name, "config_file") == 0)
     {
     printf("%s\n", CS config_main_filename);
     return;