Build: do not override the system "cc", on Linux and OpenBSD
authorJeremy Harris <jgh146exb@wizmail.org>
Thu, 5 Sep 2019 09:32:46 +0000 (10:32 +0100)
committerJeremy Harris <jgh146exb@wizmail.org>
Thu, 5 Sep 2019 10:27:15 +0000 (11:27 +0100)
src/OS/Makefile-Linux
src/OS/Makefile-OpenBSD

index 990f884..cbbe01f 100644 (file)
@@ -12,6 +12,8 @@ CHOWN_COMMAND=look_for_it
 CHGRP_COMMAND=look_for_it
 CHMOD_COMMAND=look_for_it
 
+# The system cc may be gcc or clang; do not force gcc
+CC=cc
 # Preserve CFLAGS and CFLAGS_DYNAMIC from the caller/environment
 CFLAGS ?= -O -D_FILE_OFFSET_BITS=64 -D_LARGEFILE_SOURCE
 CFLAGS_DYNAMIC ?= -shared -rdynamic
index 2b37a73..8bff1b0 100644 (file)
@@ -4,6 +4,7 @@ CHOWN_COMMAND=/usr/sbin/chown
 CHGRP_COMMAND=/usr/sbin/chgrp
 CHMOD_COMMAND=/bin/chmod
 
+CC=cc
 CFLAGS=-O2 -Wall -Wno-parentheses -Wno-self-assign -Wno-logical-op-parentheses
 CFLAGS += -DTAINT_CHECK_SLOW