DH parameters update, new values & default exim-4_88_RC2
authorPhil Pennock <pdp@exim.org>
Sun, 29 May 2016 06:31:18 +0000 (02:31 -0400)
committerPhil Pennock <pdp@exim.org>
Sat, 8 Oct 2016 23:23:37 +0000 (19:23 -0400)
* Add three new Exim-specific DH parameter constants; state provenance,
  but no way for others to verify; this is a signed commit, which is
  about as much as we can do for the truly paranoid: provide an audit
  trail.
* Add the RFC 7919 DH primes
  + No TLS feature negotiation, per 7919, but the DH primes can be used
    if folks so choose
* Fixed broken format string in util/gen_pkcs3.c
* Tried to make gen_pkcs3.c support q values.
  + Turns out, q doesn't affect the PEM and that's not a mistake in my
    initialisation; I've checked with a cryptographer, we're losing some
    server-side optimizations but not any security properties for our
    scenario.

Fixes: 1895


No differences found