Utilities: add -G<queuename> option to exiqgrep. Bug 2397
authorJeremy Harris <jgh146exb@wizmail.org>
Fri, 10 May 2019 12:02:28 +0000 (13:02 +0100)
committerJeremy Harris <jgh146exb@wizmail.org>
Sat, 11 May 2019 12:21:46 +0000 (13:21 +0100)
doc/doc-docbook/spec.xfpt
src/src/exiqgrep.src

index dea7bc7..e2f1eaf 100644 (file)
@@ -37720,6 +37720,11 @@ Match only frozen messages.
 
 .vitem &*-x*&
 Match only non-frozen messages.
+
+.new
+.vitem &*-G*&&~<&'queuename'&>
+Match only messages in the given queue.  Without this, the default queue is searched.
+.wen
 .endlist
 
 The following options control the format of the output:
index c4f7c4b..c8762df 100644 (file)
@@ -53,11 +53,12 @@ if ($ARGV[0] eq '--version') {
         exit 0;
 }
 
-getopts('hf:r:y:o:s:C:zxlibRca',\%opt);
+getopts('hf:r:y:o:s:C:zxlibRcaG:',\%opt);
 if ($ARGV[0]) { &help; exit;}
 if ($opt{h}) { &help; exit;}
 if ($opt{a}) { $eargs = '-bp'; }
 if ($opt{C} && -e $opt{C} && -f $opt{C} && -R $opt{C}) { $eargs .= ' -C '.$opt{C}; }
+if ($opt{G}) { $eargs .= ' -qG'.$opt{G}; }
 
 # Read message queue output into hash
 &collect();
@@ -83,6 +84,7 @@ Selection criteria:
        -o <seconds>    Message older than
        -z              Frozen messages only (exclude non-frozen)
        -x              Non-frozen messages only (exclude frozen)
+       -G <queuename>  Match in given queue only
 
 [ NB: for regexps, provided string sits in /<string>/ ]