Delivery: same-host checking for transport runs should include port from address...
authorJeremy Harris <jgh146exb@wizmail.org>
Tue, 16 Aug 2016 15:26:31 +0000 (16:26 +0100)
committerJeremy Harris <jgh146exb@wizmail.org>
Wed, 17 Aug 2016 19:24:17 +0000 (20:24 +0100)
doc/doc-txt/ChangeLog
src/src/deliver.c

index d2d2cff..a31a49a 100644 (file)
@@ -79,6 +79,10 @@ JH/20 Bug 1872: Ensure that acl_smtp_notquit is run when the connection drops
 JH/21 Bug 1846: Send DMARC forensic reports for reject and quaratine results,
       even for a "none" policy.  Patch from Tony Meyer.
 
+JH/22 Fix continued use of a connection for further deliveries. If a port was
+      specified by a router, it must also match for the delivery to be
+      compatible.
+
 
 Exim version 4.87
 -----------------
index eae6757..24e4d2b 100644 (file)
@@ -446,6 +446,10 @@ while (one && two)
     two = end_two;
     }
 
+  /* if the names matched but ports do not, mismatch */
+  else if (one->port != two->port)
+    return FALSE;
+
   /* Hosts matched */
 
   one = one->next;