Make -n work with macros too
authorPhil Pennock <pdp@exim.org>
Tue, 31 Jul 2018 19:54:17 +0000 (15:54 -0400)
committerPhil Pennock <pdp@exim.org>
Tue, 31 Jul 2018 19:57:20 +0000 (15:57 -0400)
Have `exim -n -bP macro FOO` just print the value of the macro `FOO`,
without the `name=` prefix.

This is the same handling as used for option values.

If the invoker asks for multiple macros in one invocation, with `-n`,
then that's their problem.

doc/doc-txt/ChangeLog
src/src/readconf.c

index 5b8ada9..b0fbf91 100644 (file)
@@ -85,6 +85,8 @@ JH/19 Reject MAIL FROM commands with SMTPUTF8 when the facility was not advertis
       Previously thery were accepted, resulting in issues when attempting to
       forward messages to a non-supporting MTA.
 
+PP/02 Let -n work with printing macros too, not just options.
+
 
 Exim version 4.91
 -----------------
index fbf6d6b..bf024ef 100644 (file)
@@ -2880,6 +2880,8 @@ else if (Ustrcmp(type, "macro") == 0)
       {
       if (names_only)
         printf("%s\n", CS m->name);
+      else if (no_labels)
+        printf("%s\n", CS m->replacement);
       else
         printf("%s=%s\n", CS m->name, CS m->replacement);
       if (name)