OCSP/SNI: set correct callback.
authorPhil Pennock <pdp@exim.org>
Mon, 10 Dec 2012 00:23:06 +0000 (19:23 -0500)
committerPhil Pennock <pdp@exim.org>
Mon, 10 Dec 2012 00:30:02 +0000 (19:30 -0500)
Caught by Jeremy; was wrong in (my) original commit, the dual-TLS work
had just renamed the variables and theoretically made it more visible.
I still missed it.

The server_sni context initialisation was setting the OCSP status
callback context parameter back on the original server_ctx instead of
the new server_sni context.

I guess OCSP and SNI aren't being used together in Exim much yet.

doc/doc-txt/ChangeLog
src/src/tls-openssl.c

index 9ed827f..bf81413 100644 (file)
@@ -143,6 +143,11 @@ GF/01 DCC debug and logging tidyup
 
 TF/03 Avoid unnecessary rebuilds of lookup-related code.
 
+PP/14 Fix OCSP reinitialisation in SNI handling for Exim/TLS as server.
+      Bug spotted by Jeremy Harris; was flawed since initial commit.
+      Would have resulted in OCSP responses post-SNI triggering an Exim
+      NULL dereference and crash.
+
 
 Exim version 4.80.1
 -------------------
index 08b92ba..4409935 100644 (file)
@@ -689,7 +689,7 @@ if (cbinfo->server_cipher_list)
 if (cbinfo->ocsp_file)
   {
   SSL_CTX_set_tlsext_status_cb(server_sni, tls_stapling_cb);
-  SSL_CTX_set_tlsext_status_arg(server_ctx, cbinfo);
+  SSL_CTX_set_tlsext_status_arg(server_sni, cbinfo);
   }
 #endif