SRS: add basic documentation
authorJeremy Harris <jgh146exb@wizmail.org>
Sat, 12 Oct 2019 13:01:18 +0000 (14:01 +0100)
committerJeremy Harris <jgh146exb@wizmail.org>
Sat, 12 Oct 2019 13:03:32 +0000 (14:03 +0100)
doc/doc-txt/experimental-spec.txt

index 2b77d26..373d9dc 100644 (file)
@@ -312,6 +312,35 @@ EXPERIMENTAL_SRS=yes
 
 in your Local/Makefile.
 
+The following main-section options become available:
+       srs_config              string
+       srs_hashlength          int
+       srs_hashmin             int
+       srs_maxage              int
+       srs_secrets             string
+       srs_usehash             bool
+       srs_usetimestamp        bool
+
+The redirect router gains these options (all of type string, unset by default):
+       srs
+       srs_alias
+       srs_condition
+       srs_dbinsert
+       srs_dbselect
+
+The following variables become available:
+       $srs_db_address
+       $srs_db_key
+       $srs_orig_recipient
+       $srs_orig_sender
+       $srs_recipient
+       $srs_status
+
+The predefined feature-macro _HAVE_SRS will be present.
+Additional delivery log line elements, tagged with "SRS=" will show the srs sender.    
+For configuration information see https://github.com/Exim/exim/wiki/SRS .
+
+
 
 
 DCC Support