KiwiIRC.git
4 years agomaking it librejs compliant master wip-librejs
k054 [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 19:20:16 +0000 (15:20 -0400)]
making it librejs compliant

5 years agoclient: Add expat license for jquery.
David Thompson [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 19:52:57 +0000 (15:52 -0400)]
client: Add expat license for jquery.

5 years agoWorkaround LibreJS parser bug. origin/wip-librejs
David Thompson [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 15:46:26 +0000 (11:46 -0400)]
Workaround LibreJS parser bug.

LibreJS 6.0.8 chokes on the identifier 'module', for some reason.
Renaming to 'mod' makes things magically work again.

5 years agoBSD and expact license modified
jantwisted [Mon, 9 Mar 2015 00:20:15 +0000 (19:20 -0500)]
BSD and expact license modified

5 years agoUpdated license block at client/assets/libs/lodash.min.js
rsiddharth [Sun, 8 Mar 2015 14:51:34 +0000 (10:51 -0400)]
Updated license block at client/assets/libs/lodash.min.js

LibreJS (v6.0.8) seems to accept the JS file.

5 years agomodified lodash.min.js license
jantwisted [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 22:47:47 +0000 (16:47 -0600)]
modified lodash.min.js license

5 years agoAGPL added to backbone.min.js
jantwisted [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 21:28:40 +0000 (15:28 -0600)]
AGPL added to backbone.min.js

5 years agoExpat License added
jantwisted [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 20:43:20 +0000 (14:43 -0600)]
Expat License added

5 years agolicense added to build.js
jantwisted [Sun, 1 Mar 2015 21:12:40 +0000 (15:12 -0600)]
license added to build.js

5 years agoLibreJS compatibility modifications
jantwisted [Thu, 26 Feb 2015 01:42:09 +0000 (19:42 -0600)]
LibreJS compatibility modifications

5 years agoUpdate master version number
Darren [Mon, 26 Jan 2015 11:20:35 +0000 (11:20 +0000)]
Update master version number

5 years agoMerge branch 'development'
Darren [Mon, 26 Jan 2015 11:19:17 +0000 (11:19 +0000)]
Merge branch 'development'

Conflicts:
client/src/applets/startup.js

5 years agoXSS fix in tabs (Thanks to @alvarodh5)
Darren [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 13:46:41 +0000 (13:46 +0000)]
XSS fix in tabs (Thanks to @alvarodh5)

5 years agoRemoving unused vars in kiwi.js
Darren [Tue, 20 Jan 2015 12:48:18 +0000 (12:48 +0000)]
Removing unused vars in kiwi.js

5 years agoMerge branch 'mlutfy-dev-issue-645-1' into development. Fixes #645
Darren [Tue, 20 Jan 2015 12:43:01 +0000 (12:43 +0000)]
Merge branch 'mlutfy-dev-issue-645-1' into development. Fixes #645

5 years agoUsing the public_http config option when reading available locales
Darren [Tue, 20 Jan 2015 12:42:26 +0000 (12:42 +0000)]
Using the public_http config option when reading available locales

5 years agoMerge branch 'dev-issue-645-1' of https://github.com/mlutfy/KiwiIRC into mlutfy-dev...
Darren [Tue, 20 Jan 2015 12:26:43 +0000 (12:26 +0000)]
Merge branch 'dev-issue-645-1' of https://github.com/mlutfy/KiwiIRC into mlutfy-dev-issue-645-1

5 years agoMerge pull request #655 from CoryChaplin/fix_ident_text_themes
Darren [Mon, 19 Jan 2015 19:26:50 +0000 (19:26 +0000)]
Merge pull request #655 from CoryChaplin/fix_ident_text_themes

Fix ident bug in text themes

5 years agoFix ident bug in text themes
Cory Chaplin [Sun, 18 Jan 2015 22:46:54 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
Fix ident bug in text themes

5 years agoMerge branch 'development' of github.com:prawnsalad/KiwiIRC into development
Darren [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 22:27:43 +0000 (22:27 +0000)]
Merge branch 'development' of github.com:prawnsalad/KiwiIRC into development

# By Nick Fisher
# Via Darren (1) and Nick Fisher (1)
* 'development' of github.com:prawnsalad/KiwiIRC:
  Themes can define a specific lightness of nick colours
  Themes can be flagged as 'dark', which makes nick highlighting a bit more legible

5 years ago.ro translation missing string placeholders
Darren [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 22:27:15 +0000 (22:27 +0000)]
.ro translation missing string placeholders

5 years agoMerge pull request #649 from spadgos/dark-nicks
Darren [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 05:01:15 +0000 (05:01 +0000)]
Merge pull request #649 from spadgos/dark-nicks

Themes can be flagged as 'dark', makes nick highlighting more legible

5 years agoThemes can define a specific lightness of nick colours
Nick Fisher [Tue, 6 Jan 2015 10:15:39 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
Themes can define a specific lightness of nick colours

5 years agoThemes can be flagged as 'dark', which makes nick highlighting a bit more legible
Nick Fisher [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 17:44:30 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
Themes can be flagged as 'dark', which makes nick highlighting a bit more legible

5 years agoFixes #645: Locale files could not be found.
Mathieu Lutfy [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 13:28:01 +0000 (08:28 -0500)]
Fixes #645: Locale files could not be found.

5 years agoSpotify media message consistency + cleanup
Darren [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 14:50:58 +0000 (14:50 +0000)]
Spotify media message consistency + cleanup

5 years agoSoundcloud media message using HTTPS
Darren [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 14:48:48 +0000 (14:48 +0000)]
Soundcloud media message using HTTPS

5 years agoTranslations update
Darren [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 13:14:03 +0000 (13:14 +0000)]
Translations update

5 years agoKiwiProxySocket destroy method matching socket.dstroy
Darren [Sun, 28 Dec 2014 21:26:30 +0000 (21:26 +0000)]
KiwiProxySocket destroy method matching socket.dstroy

5 years agoChannel user count, resizing style fixes in relaxed theme
Darren [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 22:19:38 +0000 (22:19 +0000)]
Channel user count, resizing style fixes in relaxed theme

5 years agoLog client startup errors to console
Darren [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 22:08:28 +0000 (22:08 +0000)]
Log client startup errors to console

5 years agoMerge pull request #602 from antwebes/pull_dev
Darren [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 21:53:28 +0000 (21:53 +0000)]
Merge pull request #602 from antwebes/pull_dev

Fixed resize handler when kiwi is wraped inside another document

5 years agoMerge branch 'ResidentBiscuit-rb_ui_work' into development
Darren [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 18:00:26 +0000 (18:00 +0000)]
Merge branch 'ResidentBiscuit-rb_ui_work' into development

5 years agoServer tab close button font fix
Darren [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 17:59:30 +0000 (17:59 +0000)]
Server tab close button font fix

5 years agoHiding bars when last connection is closed
Darren [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 17:42:48 +0000 (17:42 +0000)]
Hiding bars when last connection is closed

5 years agoDisconnect message to locales; No need to confirm disconnect when already disconnected
Darren [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 17:28:52 +0000 (17:28 +0000)]
Disconnect message to locales; No need to confirm disconnect when already disconnected

5 years agoMerge branch 'rb_ui_work' of https://github.com/ResidentBiscuit/KiwiIRC into Resident...
Darren [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 16:46:15 +0000 (16:46 +0000)]
Merge branch 'rb_ui_work' of https://github.com/ResidentBiscuit/KiwiIRC into ResidentBiscuit-rb_ui_work

5 years agoMerge pull request #640 from spadgos/soundcloud-embed
Darren [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 01:19:38 +0000 (01:19 +0000)]
Merge pull request #640 from spadgos/soundcloud-embed

Add SoundCloud embedding

5 years agoReturn a jquery object from the mediamessage handler
Nick Fisher [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 01:03:57 +0000 (02:03 +0100)]
Return a jquery object from the mediamessage handler

Avoids 'reaching' outside where this method should be reaching.

5 years agoAdd SoundCloud embedding
Nick Fisher [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 00:39:13 +0000 (01:39 +0100)]
Add SoundCloud embedding

Works on urls like:
- soundcloud.com/:username
- soundcloud.com/:username/:track
- soundcloud.com/:username/sets/:playlist
- soundcloud.com/groups/groupName

5 years agoMerge branch 'spadgos-code-style-fixes' into development
Darren [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 00:51:55 +0000 (00:51 +0000)]
Merge branch 'spadgos-code-style-fixes' into development

5 years agoMerge branch 'code-style-fixes' of https://github.com/spadgos/KiwiIRC into spadgos...
Darren [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 00:51:24 +0000 (00:51 +0000)]
Merge branch 'code-style-fixes' of https://github.com/spadgos/KiwiIRC into spadgos-code-style-fixes

Conflicts:
client/src/applets/settings.js

5 years agoRemoving redundant scripts from debug loader
Darren [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 00:30:22 +0000 (00:30 +0000)]
Removing redundant scripts from debug loader

5 years ago_kiwi.utils object for helpers
Darren [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 00:29:23 +0000 (00:29 +0000)]
_kiwi.utils object for helpers

5 years agoMerge branch 'spadgos-notifications' into development
Darren [Thu, 18 Dec 2014 22:57:00 +0000 (22:57 +0000)]
Merge branch 'spadgos-notifications' into development

5 years agoServe helpers up while running in debug mode
Darren [Thu, 18 Dec 2014 22:56:19 +0000 (22:56 +0000)]
Serve helpers up while running in debug mode

5 years agoAbstract desktop notifications to a class
Nick Fisher [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 21:43:57 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Abstract desktop notifications to a class

5 years agoFix incorrect selector on notifications
Nick Fisher [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 16:20:24 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
Fix incorrect selector on notifications

5 years agoUse `translateText` instead of a local helper
Nick Fisher [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 16:19:21 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
Use `translateText` instead of a local helper

5 years agoSet context on forEach loop, use `this.$` in all places
Nick Fisher [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 14:19:15 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
Set context on forEach loop, use `this.$` in all places

5 years agomozNotification exist(ed) on navigator, not window
Nick Fisher [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 14:12:47 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
mozNotification exist(ed) on navigator, not window

5 years agoConsistent use of view.$; Don't hide notification checkbox when Notification is on...
Nick Fisher [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 14:05:57 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
Consistent use of view.$; Don't hide notification checkbox when Notification is on window

5 years agoUse a helper function to reduce repetitive code
Nick Fisher [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 13:52:06 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Use a helper function to reduce repetitive code

5 years agoFix typo 'Noticiations'
Nick Fisher [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 13:51:03 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
Fix typo 'Noticiations'

5 years agoChange how redirect to home page happens
ResidentBiscuit [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 18:08:03 +0000 (12:08 -0600)]
Change how redirect to home page happens

5 years agoOnly close final connection if user meant to
ResidentBiscuit [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 20:13:41 +0000 (14:13 -0600)]
Only close final connection if user meant to

5 years agoRedirect client to homepage if last connection closed
ResidentBiscuit [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 19:52:39 +0000 (13:52 -0600)]
Redirect client to homepage if last connection closed

5 years agoUpdate comment
ResidentBiscuit [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 17:51:25 +0000 (11:51 -0600)]
Update comment

5 years agoAdd leaving message
ResidentBiscuit [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 17:50:55 +0000 (11:50 -0600)]
Add leaving message

5 years agoChange how server connection is closed
ResidentBiscuit [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 23:25:27 +0000 (17:25 -0600)]
Change how server connection is closed

5 years agoLocate relevant code
ResidentBiscuit [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 22:16:59 +0000 (16:16 -0600)]
Locate relevant code

Add ability to close network and associated channel tabls

Fix connection not ending

Remove unnecessary check

5 years agoApplying general CSS styles to nicks, not just colours
Darren [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 00:08:48 +0000 (00:08 +0000)]
Applying general CSS styles to nicks, not just colours

5 years agoShave .7s from startup by caching member lookups in memberlist
Darren [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 12:46:11 +0000 (12:46 +0000)]
Shave .7s from startup by caching member lookups in memberlist

5 years agoRefactor Application.panels
Darren [Sun, 30 Nov 2014 16:30:59 +0000 (16:30 +0000)]
Refactor Application.panels

5 years agoKeeping the .last_seen message marker in place until window blurs again
Darren [Sun, 30 Nov 2014 03:43:34 +0000 (03:43 +0000)]
Keeping the .last_seen message marker in place until window blurs again

5 years agoMerge branch 'development' of https://github.com/ehues/KiwiIRC into ehues-development
Darren [Sun, 30 Nov 2014 03:17:58 +0000 (03:17 +0000)]
Merge branch 'development' of https://github.com/ehues/KiwiIRC into ehues-development

Conflicts:
client/src/views/application.js

5 years agoLarger nicklist items when on a touchscreen
Darren [Sun, 30 Nov 2014 02:47:54 +0000 (02:47 +0000)]
Larger nicklist items when on a touchscreen

5 years ago.touch css class when a touch event is seen
Darren [Sun, 30 Nov 2014 02:42:03 +0000 (02:42 +0000)]
.touch css class when a touch event is seen

5 years agoTell the user which messages arrived since they last saw the browser tab.
Evan Hughes [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 21:49:15 +0000 (16:49 -0500)]
Tell the user which messages arrived since they last saw the browser tab.

When the user switches context away from our browser tab, draw a line under
the last seen message, so when they return they know which messages are new.

5 years agokiwi.panels() bound to Application. Solves kiwi.panels('applets') issues
Darren [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 21:08:40 +0000 (21:08 +0000)]
kiwi.panels() bound to Application. Solves kiwi.panels('applets') issues

5 years agoquit_options instead of part_options in user quit
Darren [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 20:30:19 +0000 (20:30 +0000)]
quit_options instead of part_options in user quit

5 years agoInclude user object in usermenu:created plugin events
Darren [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 15:49:39 +0000 (15:49 +0000)]
Include user object in usermenu:created plugin events

5 years agoInclude network object in plugin event on network related events
Darren [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 15:48:52 +0000 (15:48 +0000)]
Include network object in plugin event on network related events

5 years agoPlugin access to the control input text area
Darren [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 15:23:08 +0000 (15:23 +0000)]
Plugin access to the control input text area

5 years agochannel:join + channel:leave plugin events
Darren [Fri, 28 Nov 2014 18:33:11 +0000 (18:33 +0000)]
channel:join + channel:leave plugin events

5 years ago.say() alias .msg() on public Network object
Darren [Fri, 28 Nov 2014 18:32:29 +0000 (18:32 +0000)]
.say() alias .msg() on public Network object

5 years agonicklist + inline nick event names consistency
Darren [Fri, 28 Nov 2014 18:01:40 +0000 (18:01 +0000)]
nicklist + inline nick event names consistency

5 years agonicklist:select renamed nick:select; inline nicks using same plugins hooks as nicklis...
Darren [Fri, 28 Nov 2014 17:51:33 +0000 (17:51 +0000)]
nicklist:select renamed nick:select; inline nicks using same plugins hooks as nicklist clicks

5 years ago.createQuery(nick) on public Network object
Darren [Fri, 28 Nov 2014 10:24:28 +0000 (10:24 +0000)]
.createQuery(nick) on public Network object

5 years agoUserbox making use of network.createQuery()
Darren [Fri, 28 Nov 2014 10:16:09 +0000 (10:16 +0000)]
Userbox making use of network.createQuery()

5 years agoPlugin hook for nick list click
Darren [Fri, 28 Nov 2014 09:59:54 +0000 (09:59 +0000)]
Plugin hook for nick list click

5 years agoAdded pre-defined 'events' object into user scripts
Darren [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 10:55:51 +0000 (10:55 +0000)]
Added pre-defined 'events' object into user scripts

5 years agokiwi.components.Events implemented
Darren [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 10:46:00 +0000 (10:46 +0000)]
kiwi.components.Events implemented

5 years agoPluginInterface event proxy support
Darren [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 10:45:14 +0000 (10:45 +0000)]
PluginInterface event proxy support

5 years agoDo not trim whitespace from the start of IRC trailing param #617
Darren [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 07:30:07 +0000 (07:30 +0000)]
Do not trim whitespace from the start of IRC trailing param #617

5 years agoUnused vars in build scripts
Darren [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 07:17:46 +0000 (07:17 +0000)]
Unused vars in build scripts

5 years agoconfigloader code styling
Darren [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 07:14:43 +0000 (07:14 +0000)]
configloader code styling

5 years agoRemoving unused vars
Darren [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 07:14:25 +0000 (07:14 +0000)]
Removing unused vars

5 years agoForgot to actually commit the spun-out file in 3a1649c - adding it now.
Jack Allnutt [Mon, 24 Nov 2014 16:06:45 +0000 (16:06 +0000)]
Forgot to actually commit the spun-out file in 3a1649c - adding it now.

5 years agoMove and rename `server/server.js` to `server/helpers/launcher.js`
Jack Allnutt [Mon, 24 Nov 2014 16:00:47 +0000 (16:00 +0000)]
Move and rename `server/server.js` to `server/helpers/launcher.js`

5 years agoMove `build.js` into `server/helpers` directory
Jack Allnutt [Mon, 24 Nov 2014 15:43:38 +0000 (15:43 +0000)]
Move `build.js` into `server/helpers` directory

5 years agoSplit checking for config file location into helper file.
Jack Allnutt [Mon, 24 Nov 2014 15:39:47 +0000 (15:39 +0000)]
Split checking for config file location into helper file.

5 years agoRemove the `postinstall` invocation of the build script
Jack Allnutt [Mon, 24 Nov 2014 15:23:20 +0000 (15:23 +0000)]
Remove the `postinstall` invocation of the build script

5 years agoMake the client dir independent from the server dir.
Jack Allnutt [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 15:25:30 +0000 (15:25 +0000)]
Make the client dir independent from the server dir.

`build.js` has been moved from `client/` to `server/`. Although it
operated on client files, it is actually part of the operation of
the server.

`build.js` now uses the `conf.public_http` setting to locate and
place its input and output files, and now honours the `-c` cmdline
flag for setting the configuration file location like `kiwi.js`
does.

5 years agoRestoring PluginInterface away from Promises
Darren [Thu, 20 Nov 2014 00:49:29 +0000 (00:49 +0000)]
Restoring PluginInterface away from Promises

5 years agoMerge pull request #621 from M2Ys4U/module
Darren [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 23:01:22 +0000 (23:01 +0000)]
Merge pull request #621 from M2Ys4U/module

Only allow modules to be loaded from te directory specified in the config file

5 years agoOnly allow modules to be loaded from te directory specified in the config file
Jack Allnutt [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 22:52:51 +0000 (22:52 +0000)]
Only allow modules to be loaded from te directory specified in the config file

5 years agoRemoving old plugininterfac call from the user box #620
Darren [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 08:44:07 +0000 (08:44 +0000)]
Removing old plugininterfac call from the user box #620

5 years agoMerge pull request #616 from utoxin/development
Darren [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 16:37:27 +0000 (16:37 +0000)]
Merge pull request #616 from utoxin/development

Colour codes need to be 2-wide zero padded

5 years agoFixing a typo
Matthew Walker [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 16:32:22 +0000 (09:32 -0700)]
Fixing a typo